RGIS Inventory Specialists Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hrs great co workers
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 18, 2018
Its a great job to work various places great people. Love the option for travelling for work. The convenience to public transportation. Working with a diverse staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant journey
Inventory Auditor (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 18, 2018
All in all this was a good job for someone in their late teens/early 20's. You get paid travel, per diem (added onto your check) and paid hotels. My only complaint was how little hours there were.
Pros
Discounts, per diem, paid travel, paid hotels
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good travel
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXMay 17, 2018
didn't like the way they talked towards me when i had an event in my life , and i was fired in the event that i had a family emergency. instead of speaking with me and understanding the situation they fired me.
Pros
travel all the time
Cons
gone a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different settings
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIMay 17, 2018
Count inventory according to quantity and/or sales totals. Various locations, a lot of traveling. If you do take a position with this company I recommend to do the driving for yourself and/or other team mates. <DO NOT RIDE WITH OTHERS>
Pros
Change of atmosphere
Cons
Ridding with others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Get Paid Enough For This...
Inventory Taker (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NYMay 16, 2018
There is no HQ to report to. You are emailed your next assignment. Sometimes carpools are arranged since Long Island public transportation leaves a lot to be desired. Each job travel ranges from 5 to 50 miles.
There is little to no contact with any supervisor. You meet them once and that's it.
The employees are fairly teamwork orientated but slow-paced.
There is no incentive for this type of job. Everyone is a part timer unless they work in administration.
Pros
Excellent co-workers
Cons
Low pay, barely any management, constant travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Inventory Taker (Former Employee) –  Rapid City, SDMay 16, 2018
Infrequent work, mostly on call, I enjoyed it when we were employed.
We had to travel to different towns to do the inventories, riding in a van with 30 others was difficult at times.
Cons
Infrequent work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Madison Heights, MIMay 16, 2018
Maintained physical inventory counts across multiple sites, ensuring accuracy and integrity of information
Schedules should be handled with more integrity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s straight.
RGIS Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Swartz Creek, MIMay 16, 2018
More likely to be Temporary job. Not long term. A stepping stone when you need work. Hours vary. Long days. Pay is reasonable. Different location everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Inventory taker (Former Employee) –  Riverbank, CAMay 16, 2018
a typical day of work was okay since the only thing that a person has to do is scan items
I learned how to use a machine for scanning
the management was alright
the workplace was calm
the hardest part of the job was nothing
the enjoyable part was going to different stores
Pros
breaks
Cons
few working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for some part time money but not worth staying.
Specialist (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 14, 2018
9.00 an hour. Itll go up if your faster but not by much. About 50 cent raise in the second tier and then $10/hr in the third tier and thats if you dont stop scanning ever.

You do overnight inventory or early mornings. So 4am shifts and 7pm shifts

You don't know when you get to leave they kind of just keep everyone there til its done but let out some groups before you.

A lot of unproffesionalism, people not showing up and managers just excusing it despite saying they will no longer tolerate it. The carpools always got people talking bad about the company and smoking when you're not supposed to be smoking around the car.

City parking reimbursed but not gas for driving to a different town. Further areas are in a carpool but thats if its at least an hour away in a far area.

You could probably cashier part time at a Wal-mart and make more money.
Pros
Good for moonlighting, set your schedule. No customers to worry about.
Cons
Might drive you crazy since its a lot of effort for little pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Stockbridge, GAMay 13, 2018
I really liked this job at first, but then it got to the point where i was only able to work mornings and they weren't happy about that. I would work the occasional night shift when needed, but then it got to where i was only working 3 days a week and only like 2 hours a day. It was getting ridiculous so i just stopped working there. Very good pay. Just couldn't do the drive anymore either. Was having me do almost an hour drive just to be there for an hour. Not okay with my mileage or gas situation. Cause those hours weren't paying for my gas or oil changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and collaberative work place
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAMay 12, 2018
A day at RGIS was fun when I first started. But as I continued to work for the company I've learned more strategies, and team work abilities. The most enjoyable part was traveling to different cities.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Inventory Specialist/Auditor (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 12, 2018
I liked working for this company, learned a lot on how to take inventory at Retail Stores. Worked with a lot of great people and got to travel a little with the job as well.
Pros
Knowlege
Cons
lack of hours availability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a great second job
Inventory Associate (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 10, 2018
you come to work and cout everything in the store when your done you go home. Its great for a person trying tot find a second job, you really dont have that much to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid travel
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  East Ridge, TNMay 10, 2018
A generally simple job to perform.
The leadership are caring and supportive.
Paid to travel to locations that were to be worked.
Downside is that the hours are not consistent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a place to work for kids
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILMay 8, 2018
This is a okay company to work for if you are younger, this is a very physical job up and down ladders and step stools, bending and lifting . Very early hours and some very late hours.
Pros
You get to travel somewhere different everyday
Cons
You get tired of traveling and or driving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXMay 8, 2018
This is a great inventory place to work for its fast paced they treat the workers with the same respect as the ceo travel a lot with this company fun and productive.
Pros
traveling
Cons
No health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough pay for the stress
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  OrlandoMay 7, 2018
The managers don't want to train anyone especially if you are a supervisor. If they are on call and you call for anything they won't answer. They expect you to act like you are on call all the time to cover call outs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Enviornment
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCMay 6, 2018
being able to go to different stores and different locations meeting new faces and communicating with different cultures,There’s so much room for advancement, you start the job at the bottom and push yourself to the top.
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun, very compitive
Inventory Auditor (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 5, 2018
It's a very comptitive work enviornment. You can get raises but you have to be faster and better than everyone else in your 10- key skills. They have rules and the ones that are faster are because they dont follow the rules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RGIS Inventory Specialists. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 3,452 reviews
5708
4910
31K
2447
1353

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

61out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at RGIS Inventory Specialists.