RIB CRIB Culture reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 198 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Restaurant Server (Current Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKApril 20, 2019
I over all love working here. The co workers are a bit hateful but everyone is there to please our costumers not each other. For the most park we work good together and the costumers aren't that bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great GM, terrible cooperate, terrible clientele, terrible everything
Server (Former Employee) –  Warrensburg, MissouriFebruary 5, 2019
The culture was horrible. The only reason I stayed so long was for the GM at the time. They had obviously been in the restaurant industry for a long time. They got it. They were swift and smart. The clientele was not great. You got a lot of bad tips. Or no tips. You barely made any money ever. If you are living off of this job alone or plan to, don't. There is no way you can live off of what you make at this restaurant. I did not learn anything from working here. I learned where not to work while attending college. The entire staff was catty and inexperienced. DO NOT WORK HERE
Pros
nothing
Cons
rude coworkers, little money to be made, inexperienced management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been a little better.
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 3, 2018
I enjoyed working for them. They are very nice people and very understanding with certain situations . The general manager was very sweet and she worked her butt off to help us get what we needed. She did t mind helping take good or helping if we got behind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun, and encouraging
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Sherman, TXApril 11, 2018
the job was easy, clean and sit people but it was the team i got to be a part of and how encouraging everyone is there that made it great.everyone wants you to succeed
Pros
discounts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Dishwasher/Cook (Former Employee) –  Elk City, OKJanuary 19, 2018
I did love working for them but they had no insurance for there employees and you got no breaks and no lunch. But I have to say is that the people was great to meet and they had a great Attitude.
Pros
discounts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job there and the people i worked with
Sever/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 29, 2017
The management there was great and I loved my job. It was a fun place to work with people who became like family to me. The food was always amazing and my regulars made the slow nights worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Benton, ARDecember 8, 2017
The people that work here are nice.
I love competitiveness and tried to promote a fun work experience that was challenging and rewarding. I was always going and never stopped. Always looking to see if the employees were doing their job, and trying to see a opportunity when I saw one
Pros
Close to home
Cons
no time with the family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with my coworkers
Shift leader (Current Employee) –  Pittsburg, KSDecember 7, 2017
Most of my coworkers are pretty awesome I love working with them. But eventually it needs to become more than just my love for my coworkers. I need to love what I do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARDecember 3, 2017
I honestly enjoyed my job at rib crib, everyone was wonderful to work with and we worked well together as a team. The management was very easy to work under and was very family oriented so it worked great for me being a single mom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun cooking at ribcrib
Cook Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sapulpa, OKNovember 20, 2017
A typical day at work consisted of working my hardest to prove I was worthy of a promotion.
I loved working at rib crib it was my first job.
The management was great I was really close with the GM at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun envrioment
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKOctober 30, 2017
A typical day consists of me going in and greeting all my coworkers and manager. They always ask how I'm doing and how my day is going so far. The customers are great and some really care about the service you give them.
Pros
Big discount
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Clovis, NMOctober 28, 2017
Management was very unprofessional, no corporate culture. Severs did what every they wanted to. Management held very little to no respect from their employees.
Pros
free food
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced but you'll always have fun
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Benton, ARJuly 15, 2017
I loved working there. You never had a bad day. They were basically your family. If teamwork is your strong suit then working there is the place to be. Great first job or second job.
Pros
Teamwork, happy place
Cons
No paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , fun , comfortable
Host/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Enid, OKJune 23, 2017
I loved working there , fun management, fun cowokers . Great atmosphere , good workers , great food , very good hours , flexible schedule , good work days .
Pros
Free dinners
Cons
No beeaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
SERVER (Former Employee) –  Bixby, OKJune 20, 2017
I loved serving here. The money wasnt always the best, but I enjoyed the people I worked with. Almost everyone was nice and always willing to help you.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
not guaranteed money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in
Host (Former Employee) –  Salina, KSMay 31, 2017
While many great people work here, and the culture behind rib crib is phenomenal, management is alittle lax and let's alot of things customers would not approve of slip by at times
Pros
Amazing food
Cons
Scheduling conflicts out the butt
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rib Crib Summary
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Pittsburg, KSMay 31, 2017
Rib Crib is a ever growing business with great food quality. Management is great and everyone there is a team player. Rib Crib has a great work environment.
Pros
Great Food
Cons
Greasy work...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work even for a gay vegetarian that doesn't like country music
Server/Host/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, KSApril 15, 2017
Rib Crib was always a fun place to work. Management is a lot of fun and very supportive. I would have loved to work more hours, but there were far too many teeny boppers working for me to take their hours. Good experience overall, but upward movement seems limited.
Pros
Discounted meals, family environment
Cons
Very little cross training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bbq
Server (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMarch 15, 2017
Rib Crib is a new and upcoming restaurant in Wichita. It was a fun experience working there but it just didn't work out. Business started and was booming and everything was great. Then it went from $300 a week to $100.
Pros
Great food
Cons
Not great money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Cook / Hourly Manager (Current Employee) –  Muskogee, OKJanuary 11, 2017
This store was my beginning. The daily struggles are the same as most. I learned to help guide and push other employees positively. I also believe that the management used their employees unfairly. As far as the co-workers, I never had a complaint. The hardest part was working through, what I saw as, neglect. The enjoyment came from the challenge of becoming better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RIB CRIB. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 198 reviews
569
459
344
213
113

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture