Richard M. Campbell Veterans Nursing Home Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veterans made it worth while
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCFebruary 27, 2019
I stayed stressed here constantly. I struggled to receive help from other RAs even nurses when short staffed. I got bullied by one of the nurses, I was always nice and helpful to everyone and I guess I was targeted for that. Always someone talking drama about another rather than just working as a team and putting the residents first. Some of the residents can speak for themselves how they feel about that place too.
Cons
Rude employees, understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJanuary 21, 2019
Great place to work. Sometimes things can be stressful but as long as you stay on top of things then you'll make it. The job is more mental than anything else. Office work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Unit Nurse (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJanuary 17, 2019
Good company to work for, they work with you as long as you are willing to work with them. Management is a team. And each unit becomes like a family and uses team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCApril 16, 2018
Residents are great to work with. Just when you talk to hr about something always get a copy of the statement. Most of the employees are very friendly and helpful.
Pros
Residents
Cons
Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Administrative/Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCAugust 9, 2017
A very busy Veterans' Nursing home with some of the best staff ever, and the most awesome stories told by our US Veterans. RMCVNH was never a dull place where you worked hard, but the incentives were well worth it.
Cons
Change in management has been constant since 2014
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Administrator-In-Training (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCSeptember 23, 2016
During my time at Richard Campbell, I spent time in every single department learning how to run a facility. The employees are always kind and ready to help and the residents always have a story to tell. The management team at Richard Campbell always have the facility and its employees in mind when making decisions. I would recommend working at Richard Campbell to anyone looking to enter the long-term care field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job, we just could never keep enough staff.
CNA (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJune 8, 2014
Wonderful place, loving residents, fun and upbeat place of employment. Needs work with scheduling.
Pros
Residents
Cons
Constant short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJune 25, 2012
Fun but always busy. Nice co-workers. learning everyday. Feel like you've accomplished something at the end of the day
Pros
boss
Cons
advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Home and Skilled Nursing Facility.
nursing supervisor (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCSeptember 26, 2011
It accepts the following payment methods: Medicare, Medicaid, and Veteran's Benefits. Richard M Campbell Veterans Nursing Home has received 3 stars from Medicare. Excellent consistant care received regarding wound care, hygiene and ADL'S.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Richard M. Campbell Veterans Nursing Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
53
45
31
21
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Richard M. Campbell Veterans Nursing Home Reviews by Location