Right At Home Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verry good company to work for
CENA (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIDecember 14, 2017
easy company to work for managers very friendly need more hours and clients you will enjoy the staff gave out gift cards at Christmas and a lunching for staff.
Cons
not enough hours or clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best but not the worst
Caregiver/Med Aide (Former Employee) –  New Castle, PADecember 12, 2017
My exspearence with Right at home was a short lived one. like most home health care places it seems, it was very unorganized. Some of the employees working in the office were very rude, unhappy people. As far as paid vacation or holidays it seems that they do not believe I such things. trying to get ahold of anyone in the office or any on call staff is almost impossible. they were not very impressed when you ask for a raise or ask if there is any room for advancement but all in all not to bad of a place to work, they have very good clients and when you do have a complaint they will listen and was very good training when you first start on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A caregivers dream
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CODecember 10, 2017
You can make your own hours, pick the level of work you want to do. It's perfect when I need to work around my busy personal schedule. The pay is competitive to other home health care agencies.
Pros
Flexible hours, competitive pay
Cons
Hours aren't guaranteed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of team work
Community Liaison (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GADecember 10, 2017
Main office in one state with my territory in another. As I grew the business I began to realize the lack of support from the service placement team. It was a time when 75% of the Admin team was being overhauled and I helped clean house.
Pros
Create own work routine
Cons
No 401k, expensive healthcare, poor team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVDecember 8, 2017
It’s an alright job if you like driving to different places all over town. Sometimes you don’t get all the info you need on a client but if you’re smart you’ll figure it out
Pros
Work alone
Cons
Other employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work. You get out of it what you put in. If you want a lot of hours or very few hours both are available.
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Menomonee Falls, WIDecember 7, 2017
I love working for Right at Home. The management is wonderful and the CEO is ALWAYS available. Very down to earth and caring people.
The hardest part of the job is not getting close to the clients. It's difficult not to feel like they are my grandparents or parents. Getting too attached is very easy to do but not really allowed.
Pros
Super nice and understanding management!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t waste your time
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCDecember 7, 2017
Staff is rude and very inconsiderate. No benefits and the pay isn’t worth it. Isn’t worth going 2 hours at one clients house then go another 4 hours at another clients. Some cases were merry maid not pca.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 3, 2017
This work place is flexible with your schedule,great if you have school or a second job. Also the more open you are to picking up clients the quicker you are to getting more hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save Yourself!
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  CinDecember 1, 2017
Do not waste your time with this company. The office and HR are terrible. You have to pay for your own BCI and other test because they tell you to then they don't even hire you. They tell you one thing then they tell you another. Also everyone there is rude. Don't waste your time and energy.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Workplace
Caregiver/Companion (Former Employee) –  Cypress, CANovember 27, 2017
Taking care of people is the only benefit of this job. If you love to drive and waist a ton of miles and gas for short hours then this is the job for you. The amount of work you do does not add up to the pay you receive. No benefits and no career advancement. You drive from job to job and sometimes do not have any time to eat.
Pros
The clients
Cons
Low pay, mileage usage, no advancement, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the company
CHHA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJNovember 27, 2017
I definitely loved working for right @home. Friendly environment for employees. Incentives were given when you put in extra effect in your work. You were always offer overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant and professional work environment
Scheduling Manager & Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CANovember 25, 2017
Great place to work. The most enjoyable part was working as a team with office staff and interacting with caregivers when they would come into the office. And of course, being able to serve the community and families by offering them great in-home care services with awesome caregivers.
Pros
Great team environment and interaction with caregivers
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Midland, MINovember 25, 2017
A typical day at work for this company was working at a couple of houses a day. The most enjoyable part of the job was going home. The hardest part of the job was hauling lots of groceries back.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health
Staffing Coordinator/Billing (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 22, 2017
Right At Home was one of my favorite jobs because I love helping others throughout their day to day lives. It was very rewarding and warmed my heart!!
Pros
Helping others who are elderly or disabled
Cons
being attached to clients and them passing away
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rome gaNovember 21, 2017
Went from home to home working with people on their everyday living it was great. I love helping others. The people was great to work with never had a problem with my coworkers or my paitents
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Joshua, TXNovember 16, 2017
The management has no clue how to communicate with her clients or employees. Lack of scheduling knowledge
as well. Lies and takes advantage of employees and clients.
Pros
Clients
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great flexible company to work for
Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield Hills, MINovember 15, 2017
weekly pay plus benefits,with schedules being totally flexible. this was a pleasant work enviorment for me. as everything is client and caregiver based the also offer room for advancement with in their company with having raises given every 3 months. Great company to work for.
Pros
flexibility weekly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of overturn
LVN/CNA (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CANovember 14, 2017
I worked at this company less than a year. The owners were very sweet and seemed to truly care about their patient needs and family wants. There were a couple patients I was matched with that just were not a good fit. I didn't feel comfortable being left alone with those patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 14, 2017
i have experience working as the homecare but i go back school and i quit so they don't have also enough hours my area. i didn't get any benefits only temporally job.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Caregiver / PCA (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 14, 2017
Wonderful place to work for ,

I was cooking , cleaning , watching my patients , washing clothes and taking walks. Also i gave medicine to my patients that need to take medicine at a certain time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Right At Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 992 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6