RigUp Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Tool Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Channelview, TXJuly 15, 2018
Working at this company was pretty good it was horrible at times because of the summer heat but it was all worth it meeting new people and making money. It’s a great job.
Pros
We got 1 hour lunches
Cons
30 min breaks If we needed to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing company to work with
Frac Consultant (Former Employee) –  Basin, COMay 21, 2018
A typical day at work is jut that of a Frac Consultant. I tried learning on a daily basis. Management was great, as I never heard from any of them, so it must have meant I didn't mess up. Workplace culture is that as any day in the patch. The hardest part of the job, was making sure you didn't give them a bad name. The most enjoyable part of the job was after submitting my invoice, I was paid very quickly, with very little taken out for there cut.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Not allot of commuincation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 18, 2018
Poor management that does not provide leadership only cheerleaders. It is a toxic work environment due to the lack of trust between employees and management.
Pros
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people to work for.
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 1, 2017
A typical day at work included a fast paced environment. The management was always helpful and answered any questions I had. I learned several new skills with this employer.

The hardest part of the job was working when my boys had certain events, but I still enjoyed the work.

The most enjoyable part of the job was fairness and interacting with wonderful electricians and staff.

Unfortunately, my company suffered irreparable damage in the Houston floods. Nearly all of their electrical equipment and vehicles were damaged beyond repair; thus they “closed their doors”, and my job there obviously ended.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
None I can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Electrical Lead Man (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 7, 2017
Great place to work at and safe and good environment. Good safety cultural and good hours and good pay and management. Recommend it for anybody in area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
I/E Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 10, 2016
Nice company to work for if they are building new rigs or refurbishing old ones, they are expanding in to plant work as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, gave you the chance to travel.
Helper Electrician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 22, 2015
I learned the basics here, management was good , co-workers were good people to work with they watched your back and made working there fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Electrician Helper Classification (H3) (Former Employee) –  Gila Bend, AZSeptember 18, 2013
started out good and kind of fell apart from there unstable management co-workers were awesome and made work a fun but yet safe environment and was very productive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Pinedale, WYJuly 28, 2013
A typical day in the oilfield business is very demanding and physical. My co-workers all in all were great to be around and to work with. What I learned from his business is its very dangerous and you have to keep your head in the game.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rig Electrician
I & E Supervisor, Journeyman/Rig Electrician (Former Employee) –  Channelview, TXApril 25, 2013
This job was moreof an assembly line type job, no challenges, same duties day in day out. Rig Up is more interested in cheap labor rather than quality, allthough I did my job in a professional manner.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
lack of good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
QA/QC welding Inspector (Former Employee) –  Channelview, TXMarch 18, 2013
every day start with a safety meeting on the shop
I learnd more about QC activities
Management have to be more proactive
my co-workers are good but they can be better
the hardest part of the job is to change the old mentality in to the new way to do the things in a safe ,quality & productive manner
the most enjoyable part of the job is when people start thinking to do the things right at the first time
Pros
good salary and benefits
Cons
variance on the project flows
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly family atmosphere
Electrical Project Manager (Current Employee) –  channelview txApril 4, 2012
fammily atmosphere good place to be would like if your are looking for a home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RigUp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
55
44
32
22
10

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight