Rinchem Company, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 43 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discouraging workplace
Manager (Former Employee) –  Various locationsFebruary 3, 2019
Tough to advance if not considered part of CEOs "in crowd" which is supported by HR. Success and advancement is less about performance and being customer focused.
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJanuary 12, 2019
While working at Rinchem as a drive it was great. They are really big on Safety and have many test and trainings that you do every month. I had the longest routes which were only about 200 miles in a day. 2 days a week you work in the warehouse but it isn't bad. You do stretches in the morning and get to work. Pretty fun place to work.
Pros
minimum supervision
Cons
If you have an accident they will can you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rinchem
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORDecember 18, 2018
I do not have anything positive to say about this company or any of its management personal. The entire time that I worked for this company was an extremely stressful and dangerous time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes its relaxed but can become stressful when people call out from work and your shorthanded. Are when others aren't carrying their share of the
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee) –  Garden City, GADecember 14, 2018
There could be a better work environment if people were more of a team then acting as an individual. Teamwork makes the dream work. Everyone should have a reasonable amount of knowledge about the products that they're working with. At Rinchem you work with hazardous materials. The customer service representatives are pretty well trained in their task.
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
No teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Warehouse Team Member (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJNovember 16, 2018
New management is horrible and they micromanage everything. The work environment is as toxic as the chemicals that they store. The warehouse is very old and when it rains, it floods the warehouse because management won’t repair the roof. There is also a lot of dirt and mold all around the warehouse. Management puts profits before the welfare of its employees. One of the managers even hunts deer during work hours on site, then guts the deer in one of the structures adjacent to the warehouse. High turnover and insufficient training and tools necessary to get the job done.
Pros
$18 an hour pay, Quarterly Bonus, Free Monthly Meal
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZSeptember 27, 2018
I had an amazing time working with the employees at rinchem during my time there. If it hadn't downsized I would likely still be there. Friendly people and hard working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Driver seleccionador de material (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 16, 2018
Ambiente agradable y mucha capacitación constante,y gran liderazgo.
Pros
Incentivos
Cons
No tengo nada que decir
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day at Work
Production Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJAugust 21, 2018
You move from the time you arrive until the day is over. I would check orders to be sure we were sending the correct products out each day. I just didn't like the fact of working around the dangerous chemicals and not knowing how they will effect my health in the future. The people were great and the pay was good, but the unknown, long-term chemical affects is why I left.
Pros
People, Pay
Cons
Working around hazardous chemicals on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZAugust 8, 2018
Love the atmosphere. They are dedicated and invested in their employees and offer a great work environment. Management is attentive and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJJune 14, 2018
Safety oriented company. Fast paced work environment. Minimal training. Supervisors are poorly trained. Most enjoyable part of the job was comradery among your piers.
Pros
Plenty of overtime
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Hollister, CAApril 2, 2018
Excellent balance of family and work. Rinchem really focuses on safety and quality of life. The people are the biggest asset for Rinchem and are really what make it such a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Shipping and Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Flemington, NJMarch 27, 2018
Even though I have done picking and packing in the past. I felt that i was not a good fit there, They moved me around alot, and I felt that I realy could not learn anything except sweep floors.
Pros
N/a
Cons
n/A
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull, stay tell work is done
Cleanroom Tech (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORMarch 21, 2018
Rinchem is a stressful place were you are excepted to always be there where your sick or a family member dies. If you take a sick day off and you get 5 a year they penalize you for it. Pay is good, warehouse workers start off about 17 an hour and clean room workers start off at 18 plus a dollar more when trained up. Lots of micro management from leads and supervisors. High turnover rates. On the good news they give raises normally about 3%, have a Christmas party and give gift certificates at Christmas and thanks giving.
Pros
Buy lunch once a month for emploees
Cons
short breaks and high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work environment where hard work is shown with appreciation
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJanuary 16, 2018
Busy and always have work to do. great management and HR team. great compensation with often bonuses and raises. awesome and fair priced benefits and 5% 401k matching
Pros
Busy with great compensation and pay
Cons
not much career advancement availible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgmt.speaks with forked tongues.
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee) –  Flemington, NJJanuary 15, 2018
Flemington site needs serious work. Mgmt. will promote processes with no follow through. Management turnover is an issue. Overall the company is good, but this site needs to make progress.
Pros
Coworkers.
Cons
$. Needs stability in management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bensalem, PAJanuary 1, 2018
overall great company to work for. They treat there employees fairly and bonuses every quarter , very fast paced even on our slower days , great bunch of coworkers
Pros
treat there employees great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can feel hostile at times
Warehouse Employee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 28, 2017
Not a bad place to work if you plan on only being there a year or two. They have a four ten schedule and overtime.
The pay is low and the benefits are expensive.
Us verses them attitudes.
Although the pay is low the expect their employees to be on call and have started to require mandatory overtime.
Pros
four tens
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 2, 2017
variety of duties, learned a lot about hazardous materials. The culture was evenly diverse. Hardest part of job was the work hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting different people all the time and making long lasting friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 31, 2017
Great team environment that allows people to grow. You are empowered to make your own success. Growing company with plenty of opportunity for those who are willing to take advantage of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rinchem has bad management
Warehouse/Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX 75212May 28, 2017
I was working here for 8 years and a new manager came and set me up. He was getting rid of all the latinos in the warehouse. Later I for out he was working on the third victim and back fire then got fired.
True Story
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rinchem Company, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 43 reviews
519
45
310
24
15

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture