RIO GRANDE Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Credit Analyst & Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJune 7, 2018
I loved working at Rio, the company cares for its product, the people, and their mission. I was there for a brief time but learn so much and had so much support personally and professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did a good job
Wax Injector (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 27, 2017
I learned how to work on the Riacewax Machine. I leaned and created recipes on the machine. I also learned how to find hidden bubbles and to use wax pen to repair.This is the hardest part of the job.
I Improve personal injection speed and quality performance.
I like the management and workplace culture.
I am enjoy the team work, we have good communication, We help each other. I did a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, a very unique culture.
Machine Operator, Hot Stamp (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 16, 2017
A great place to work, no middle management, instead participative management where areas have Teams and Coaches. If you have integrity, like to work, learn and live the Principals (#9 is Have Fun), you'll succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People-focused and meaningful work environment
Current employee (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 4, 2017
Rio Grande has a culture that makes it easy to feel important and valued. People are very satisfied with their work and genuinely enjoy their coworkers! It is an exceptional place to work.
Pros
work environment, people, flat management structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work.. if you can survive the culture.
Warehouse Expert I (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMDecember 31, 2016
Rio Grande is a fun job. When I started I expected to be surrounded by some great minds because of the serious hoops I had to jump through to get hired. It turned out to be just another job with the same banal people as any other job.

The culture is something else, Rio Grande has a Participative Management system with a nearly flat hierarchy. This system is set up so that everyone is a manager over everyone else on a given team. This is nice in principal but sticky in practice because some people who are prone to micro-managing are able to make life difficult for everyone else. Other people who just don't care and are just collecting a paycheck are another major problem.

Overall, Rio is not the place for me.. but I can understand why so many people there have been on the staff for 10+ years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Puller (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMDecember 27, 2015
A typical day at work would be walking up and down a conveyor pulling orders.
I did learn some basic computer skills while I was there.The "participative management" model meant the managers were not really involved,you were not directly supervised.
My Co-workers were great.
The hardest part of the job was not being able to transfer to a more suitable position, because of the clickish high school environment.
The most enjoyable part of the job, weekends off .
Pros
good benefits
Cons
The favoritism, nepotism, cronyism, high school environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culturally diverse work enviornment
Customer Service, Sales Agent, Call (Former Employee) –  Albuqueruqe, New MexicoJune 23, 2014
Answering phones, placing orders, returns, customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 33Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8+ years of experience in SAP as an ABAP consultant with core strength in all aspects of development expertise in ABAP during implementation/Global ro
SAP ABAP Developer (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMDecember 3, 2013
I am the core team member and senior analyst programmer in the above projects. I have been working in onsite part of implementation and support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 53Report

See more RIO GRANDE reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RIO GRANDE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
57
42
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

3.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

RIO GRANDE Reviews by Location