RISE Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Team Lead, Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORJune 10, 2018
I, along with many other people who worked at RISE when I did, left due to poor management. The management team for the Residential side of the company is inexperienced and they make many decisions for self-benefit rather than for the benefit of the individuals receiving services from the agency. I would not work here again, and I would not recommend the residential side of the agency to anyone other than college students who need a flexible schedule.
Cons
Poor/inexperienced management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love what I do
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Logan, UTJune 7, 2018
This takes a certain type of person to be able to work in this position. The clients can be a handful at times, but if you know how to do your job then all is ok.
Pros
Awesome boss, I love my job
Cons
Pay, stressful for most
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rise
Direct Support Professional (DSP) (Former Employee) –  Vernal, UTMay 25, 2018
Rise is not a good company to work for. They schedule you to work every weekend saturday and Sunday both 12 hour shifts and when you say something to management they don't do anything but take it personal. Also you only get 1 day off a week when you are supposed to only be part time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean workplace
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZMay 12, 2018
I loved working there. All employees were friendly and helpful. Management was also very nice and understanding of my unexpected situation. I wish I could have worked there longer!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place i recommed
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Former Employee) –  albany oregonMay 6, 2018
They are the most high school drama I have ever seen. Management and above still think they are in high school. Their clichés and making up stories to get rid of good staff. They keep the staff that does not work and have no brains. They like to puppeteer and be in control. Major power trips. How they keep these people is beyond me. Not a good way to keep staff by telling them all the negative things they do wrong and never focus on what is done right. When they focus on negative they never come up with solutions to help they just let things be.
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful, flexible workplace for a student and parent
Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Albany, ORApril 16, 2018
I worked as a grave shift caregiver in a group home. Where I was in charge of completing data entry from the day before. Chores included, laundry, general cleaning, and getting the home ready for the following shift. The management was wonderfully kind regarding flexibility around my schedule. The hardest part of the job was the overnight hours, but if I could do the same job with daytime hours, I would be ecstatic.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Night hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demand/ low compensation
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Albany, ORApril 4, 2018
This particular position takes an enormous amount of time, energy, and patience without much benefit or acknowledgement. Chronically understaffed and undervalued.
Pros
The support staff are hard working and compassionate
Cons
long working hours, lack of compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can’t work over time and if you do they don’t pay you overtime
Caregiver (Full-Time) (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMarch 26, 2018
They don’t work around your schedule and if someone calls out of work they call you and guilt trip you into working because someone need to take care of these patients.
Pros
I got a gas card once
Cons
Pay, hours, distances
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibile job with good core benefits.
Provider (Current Employee) –  Queen Creek, AZMarch 17, 2018
The company is very easy to understand and flexible to work with. The trainings are spot on and fast as long as you keep up with it in a timely manner. Overall the company offers more than minimum wage for the position but it is not enough to live off of it. This position is a excellent second job or hobby when you are retired. Highly recommend if money isn’t a factor for the individual.
Pros
Amazing experiences and life lessons with the clients.
Cons
Small job wage and no access to overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Monmouth, ORMarch 15, 2018
This is a field that requires people to be diligent at all times as they are dealing with individuals who need help to live the best lives that you can help provide them.
Pros
fulfilling work
Cons
potential for hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMarch 5, 2018
Great people, great programs, given the material they have to work with, dedication to the max and a willingness to help train and suppoert the people who work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest and poor management
Developmental Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 1, 2018
Besides the lack of training, poor pay and unfriendly office environment, my biggest complaint is the awful management. I have found that our supervisor at the Tucson office will blatantly lie to you to avoid confrontation just long enough for the higher-ups to come down hard on you for something you could have been warned about earlier. Aside from working with some very nice families, the management has gone downhill since they lost their original supervisor. There is no loyalty to employees whatsoever and there is blatant nepotism amongst the agency.
Cons
Dishonest supervisors, poor management, lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest supervisors and poor management
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZFebruary 27, 2018
Our original supervisor in the office was amazing and had built this program from the ground up until they fired her with no warning whatsoever. The person given the position of supervisor afterward was completely dishonest when I would ask her questions about my own performance. Another employee, who soon left the agency because she did not feel her job was safe or that the organization was honest, let me know that the person I had taken over for left for the same reasons. It is only a few young women that work here and it begins to feel like a high-school class where everyone talks about each other. Overall, the agency works in very shady and dishonest ways, the management is incredibly poor, and there is no job security whatsoever. By the end of the day, it does not matter whether you are actually helping children and families. What they want is to bring in money, they will not train you enough, and then they will penalize you for things you were not informed on or had to learn yourself. I would not recommend this agency to anyone.
Cons
Poor management, dishonest, shady
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a fun place to build friendships.
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORNovember 7, 2017
Rise has shown me so much. How to react positively when things get a little awry. How to handle someone who needs CPR. Also, how to protect myself if a client gets out of control.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Albany, OROctober 25, 2017
I was thrown into a high behavioral home with no notice, didn't receive full training in defensive maneuvers, and was terminated after beginning a workers compensation claim. The management was terrible and cruel, and there was little to no help from the administrative level, who made all major decisions but also spent little to no time with clients. My clients were incredibly violent and there was absolutely no accommodation for my PTSD due to physical abuse until I refused to work with one of my clients regardless of my disclosure from day 1. The administration was curt short and rude at any and all opportunity and threw wild accusations at employees with no evidence. This job should have been something that I loved but instead it grew into a challenge for me to go in every day.
Pros
Food at home
Cons
No breaks, not enough training, poor management, wildly changing hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and Understanding Work Environment
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Logan, UTOctober 23, 2017
The number one aspect I love about working as RISE is that the connection you make with the clients is like nothing else. It's like creating a family I never thought I had. The environment is very relaxed and every body cares about everybody else. It is the one place I have worked that I get excited about going to everyday. Every once in a while there are small perks for doing jobs well and if you make a mistake everyone is understanding. I do not plan on leaving this job any time in the near future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No secure place is don't drugs free!
Direct Care Professional (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 2, 2017
Working to much, 4 or more people for one staff, no iniciativa or promote for staff ONLY THE people from Office and for staff ONLY was fevorite from manager
Pros
No lunch
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great guys love doing this job
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Former Employee) –  Pendleton, ORJune 27, 2017
Love the work i loved talking care of others the only reason I left is because of missing my family other than that great pay
Awesome hours over time. Friendly invirement great people.
Pros
Great hours work around my life good job great money
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Tooele, UTJune 21, 2017
Working at Rise is something I enjoy everyday. I wake up excited to work. If I ever have a problem I know the Supervisor will always assist me. Overall, it amazing! I love caring for the individuals.
Pros
Get to assist others
Cons
Some coworkers are subpar
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Just bad mangers.
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Current Employee) –  Albany, ORJune 14, 2017
Loved working with Rise until my house was assigned a new manger. The manger is unorganized and doesn't communicate with her staff. The schedule is always made late. And no one is ever willing to cover a shift. You could be have a family emergency of say your mother dying, no one will cover you. Its going down hill very fast. No one does their work duties, and the manger doesn't care.I tried telling her about it being not fair that i do my job, plus everyone else's. Her repose was Ok, ill talk to them about it. Then later stated i was starting Drama.
Pros
Awesome clients
Cons
No one will cover you if your sick, Horrible Management, Unfair favoring
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RISE Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 34 reviews
510
48
36
24
16

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

3.9InHerSight Score

3.8Personal Development

4.2Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight