Rite Aid Employee Reviews

Found 10,021 reviews matching the search See all 10,045 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pace
Cashier/Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Phoenixville, PAJune 24, 2019
Rite aid is a great place to work at. Just dot apply for the rite aid that i worked at. The management was great for the first month, after that things started to go down hill.
Pros
Great co-workers and discounts on store products
Cons
Management stated to slack off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Overnight Cashier (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 24, 2019
Boring job weird customers at night dead area close it down or make it a 24 hr Walgreens may bring more traffic it's a store full of nothing literally nothing in there but cold drinks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJune 24, 2019
I truly like working here. The only thing is that the pay for picker/stocker is only 11.50. It would be great if they paid us more for this role. They ask if you like to cross train and when shift is over and under 8hrs, you can possibly work up until the 8hrs for that day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Monotonus
Customer Service Representative at Home (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NHJune 24, 2019
As much as i enjoyed my job, most days were the same, making calls day in and day out, My work environment was quiet as i did work out of my home. Rite Aid/ Health Dialog is a great company to work for, with excellent management skills and a friendly work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much work and not enough hours
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Monterey Park, CA 91754June 23, 2019
it was fine at first, but then i started to question about my benefits because i thought i was full time and turns out I wasn't. I fought the union rep for years and he still couldn't get me full time. The pharmacy team is great but dealing with upper management was painful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fulfilling very unsafe work conditions unhappy employees
Pharmacy Technician Trainee (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 23, 2019
Low wages not enough hours and no room for growth very negative employees with low pay and high expectations of the company unsaintary work conditions with outdated equipment causing health risk for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with enough space and flexible hours.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CAJune 23, 2019
It was a great place to work with the hours being flexible, fair pay for all employees and just about enough free space to move around and to get from place to place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If the pay was higher it would be grate.
Picker (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJune 23, 2019
I like working there the hours are good it be better if we started at 8am. We get off in time to get stuff done before 5. Its a fast passing job. Most of the pepole are understandable when it comes to needing time off.
Pros
Its fast passing witch i like it makes the day go by fast.
Cons
The pay for a trainer is not high enuff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced no-nonsense "get-it-done" attitude.
Merchandiser/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAJune 22, 2019
very regimental work environment. High stress..
My personal experience was on the traveling crew(new store, remodeling). I did not work at store level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work in retail
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  NJJune 21, 2019
Retail work is fun and exciting day to day ,
Retail job is hard to find now a day
Working in a retail you get to learn a lot
Worked many years and i liked it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work atmosphere was great with good people.
Key Person/Asst. Mgr (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJune 21, 2019
I was a Key person/Asst. Mgr. so i did a little bit of everything from stock clerk to reorders, unload trucks, work the cash registers to inventory of goods. I was the managers right hand man and it was a new learning experience.
Pros
Great company with good workers.
Cons
None to speak of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good but not for social people
Replenishment Driver (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDJune 21, 2019
Fast pace always something to do but long solitary times with short breaks and short lunches, must be a goal setter or will fall behind in company demands
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't waste your time
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Alliance, OHJune 21, 2019
This company is horrible, lowest wages out of the major 3, and they have dummied down the field of Pharmacy Technician so far that they will hire just anyone and trust them with patient's safety and information. The RPH's spend more time on their cell phones than helping with patient's then complain about how much work didn't get done.
Pros
absolutely NONE
Cons
everything...low wages, poor management, poor employee morale....I could be here for days
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rite aid
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 20, 2019
Rite aid was a good place to work at. Learned a lot about the working world while I was working there. I had to wake up at 3 am for truck day, and thats when I started to learn working isn't a cup of coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, store management is the limit for advancement typically
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  New YorkJune 20, 2019
Advancement to store management is typical, beyond that very hard to come by. They seem to hire from outside the company to fill upper management positions rather than promote qualified candidtaes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Associate (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 20, 2019
Rite Aid is great to work for. Flexible hours, regular raises, great benefits! They will work with school schedules. They have many opportunities to advance to management.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great of a place to work
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJune 19, 2019
Great benefits but upper management is not the best because they really don’t take care of there employees but the pay is great and the employees are good to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm glad I was a pharmacist - and even then, I didn't feel that appreciated
Staff Pharmacist, retired (Former Employee) –  Ludington, MIJune 19, 2019
expectations for 'unskilled' (phcy techs) workers was much higher than the wages offered and actual training support provided - put a significant strain on the pharmacist
Pros
Clean stores
Cons
Not appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace awesome people fun place to work at.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 19, 2019
Loved working for Rite Aid started as an assistant manager and they saw my hard work and promoted me to Store Manager it was a great experience. It was nice to be appreciated.
Pros
The rapid growth in the company.
Cons
Honestly no cons that I remember.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work they have pool table computer room and ping pong and gym
TEAM LEADER (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDJune 19, 2019
It’s a nice place to work they just need to recognize people who really help out but it’s up to your managers to do that and they don’t only because they want it to seem as thou their doing it they also should do away with productive cause all zones pick differently and bring back leads for they know which pickers know how to pick fast and where to place them because the manager is in the office and not out on the floor a lot of times
Pros
Music
Cons
Productivity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rite Aid. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10,045 reviews
52.7K
42.9K
32.6K
2931
1816

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Rite Aid.

Powered by Comparably