River Valley Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wausau, WIJuly 28, 2018
Leading the way in the banking industry, consistently investing in the future. Constant training and opportunities to learn. Provides ICE to all customers or potential customers.
Pros
Gym, community involvement
Cons
Not flexible with hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Happy Place to Work
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wausau, WIMay 17, 2018
A typical day at River Valley is never the same for my position and I gravitate toward that kind of work environment, being a creative person. I've learned so much at River Valley already and look forward to the future. They have a positive and team like culture where we all work together to reach the same goals for the company. The most enjoyable part of my position is that River Valley lets me use my creative talents in a variety of ways that may not have been in my original job description. I feel they really care about the individual employee's talents and will help their employees succeed in their careers just as much as they care about the financial success of their customers.
Pros
positive atmosphere, great benefits, famliy focused
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  WausauMarch 8, 2018
We work hard and play harder. Great benefits, the organization is always looking out for both the customer and the employee's. Family atmosphere makes it comfortable to come to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic workplace - limited resources
Staff (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIFebruary 5, 2018
Small Bank - Too Reactive - Limited Resources - Short term focus on bottom line vs longer term focus. Not as team focused as I hoped. Decision making made more on an emotional basis than a fact basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Financial Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Calumet, MIDecember 19, 2017
I didn't like how the main office would set sales goals without understanding our branch's clients and reviewing our demographics. Hated feeling the pressure to meet sales goals as well as give an incredible customer experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Financial Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Calumet, MIMarch 10, 2017
Reasonable pay, great co-workers
Not enough to stay busy, stood around looking for things to do
Out of town training was a challenge
A lot of sales pressure
Schedule was not what I'd expected
Pros
Free lunches from time to time, Met some great people
Cons
Not busy enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultural shift
Service Center (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIDecember 21, 2016
Staff are good hearted, try to do right and exert huge effort to keep up with "swinging pendulum" of initiatives. The environment is push & pull because of the many competing priorities. Everybody is not on the same ship and each ship has a different size motor!
Pros
Family owned
Cons
Stress, Unorganized, lack of project management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the company's concept of ICE
Financial Specialist (Former Employee) –  WisconsinNovember 6, 2016
No advancement opportunities or promoting from with in. Poor training, no career development follow through and exhausting days walking and standing. Met some wonderful people and worked with some of the best people that know "customer service."
Pros
Benefits: great PTO, great customer service.
Cons
Slow at career development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management expectations
Market Manager / Vice President (Former Employee) –  Calumet, MIJuly 12, 2016
My primary responsibility was to ensure the employees were equipped with the tools and resources to perform their duties to the best of their ability. Fulfill our customers financial needs. Training, compliance and customer service just to name a few duties. Ensuring audit and policies and procedures are followed to minimize risk to customers and the company.
Pros
Ability to Service customers financial needs
Cons
poor training structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultural Shift
Financial Services (Current Employee) –  WisconsinFebruary 6, 2016
Company is going through a cultural shift and organizational restructuring causing lack of clear direction. Employees of the company are good hearted and try hard to do their best everyday but tend to have little support with a lot on their plates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned company
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Wausau, WIDecember 2, 2015
Have been employed for 10 plus years. Have enjoyed my time there.
I have gained many wonderful friends. while working at River Valley Bank.
Pros
flexible time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Mortgage Loan Post Closer (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIJanuary 21, 2014
Many changes happening at once - only employed for a short time due to low loan volume.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and nice people to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rothschild, WINovember 21, 2013
Doing teller transactions all day. Learned about all different types of accounts. Handled a lot of cash on a daily basis. Management was good. My co-workers were great. The hardest part of the job for me was having to STAND in one place all day. The most enjoyable part was working with people I really enjoyed.
Pros
Bought us lunches quite often
Cons
very stressfull and had to stand all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Compliance officer (Former Employee) –  Weslaco, TexasFebruary 28, 2012
I had the best job...took care of all compliance and auditing for the bank. we received great reviews from the examiners
Pros
wonder work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at River Valley Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 15 reviews
54
43
34
23
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture