Rivera Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK for the brief time I worked for them
Employee (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 12, 2018
OK for the brief time I worked for them. Did not have any room for growth. Time for me to move on. Management was fair, benefits could have been more competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company Ever!
Information Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDFebruary 23, 2018
Best Company Ever. I would recommend anyone to this company. The corporate atmosphere is supportive. They stress team building and collaboration. I wish to return to the company some day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Events Specialist (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAFebruary 5, 2018
Underpaid, overworked, and ignored by management. Spent a good deal of time and effort investing in this company, and was greatly let down. Went to management several times, and was repeatedly ignored.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Goarmy.com web administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort Knox, KYAugust 15, 2017
This was a great company to work for! Would recommend to anyone! Pay was decent and the work environment was the best. The management was the best I have worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Culture
IS Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fort Huachuca, AZAugust 1, 2017
Really professional group to work with. Great atmosphere, fun colleagues, interesting job. The benefits package is top notch! Management went out of their way to thank employees (I received a personal, hand written note from the CEO).
Pros
Healthcare, Flex Hours
Cons
Remote Offices
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, enjoyable work place, and unity with coworkers
PBUSE Help Desk Technician II (Current Employee) –  Ft. Lee, VAMay 25, 2017
A typical work day: Assisting customer

What you learn about management: Takes care of employees

Work place culture: Diversify

Hardest Part of the Job: Nothing

Most enjoyable Part of the JOB: Coworkers, and assisting customer
Pros
Coworkers, Great attitude
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  VirginiaMay 9, 2017
Great place to work. Good 401K, and decent benefits. They offer a fair amount of paid time off, which is convenient. The company is rapidly growing, especially in the tech field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great people
Help Desk Technician Tier II (Current Employee) –  Fort Lee, VAApril 26, 2017
Rivera Group has great benefits and all of the people I have met from the management to HR to Security have been great people. They are always pleasant to talk to and very willing to help you with any issues. Our contract was eliminated is the only reason I am leaving.
Pros
Benefits, Great people, Salary
Cons
Contracting work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Rivera Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rivera Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
57
41
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.4Culture