RIVERSIDE CASINO & GOLF RESORT Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
F&B/Banquet Manager (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IAMay 12, 2018
Great place to work. Located near Iowa City in Riverside IA. Very beautiful restaurants and buffet, hotel and golf course. Lots of fun at the pool cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply!!
Cool (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IAJanuary 16, 2018
Best job I ever had and wish I didn't have to move so that I could still work here. The entire team worked seamlessly and very well. Management was amazing and they really cared about everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Paying Job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IANovember 25, 2017
provided entrance security, checking Identifications to verify patrons as being over 21 years of age. Patrolling hotel floors and responding to loud noise complaints. PAY was low !! No bennefits to speak of.
Pros
Great Concerts !!
Cons
Had to work more than 40 to get a decent pay check !!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed IT department
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Riverdale, IANovember 18, 2017
The short time I spent working as their web developer was marked with poor communication, lack of a clear role, and buracratic nonsense. I wouldn't recommend anyone with a sense of pride in their work to take a job here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you aren’t looking for a social or family time anytime soon
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IANovember 17, 2017
Great place to work if you’re looking to just make money and work somewhere that is cutthroat and fast paced. BUT not family oriented at all. Once you start there they are your family.
Pros
Free lunches on holidays
Cons
Breaks not guaranteed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Riverside is ok
Supervisor-Banquets (Current Employee) –  Riverside, IAJune 29, 2017
From what I've seen so far, the managers seem to all be burned out on working here. Very few of them seem to be happy in what they are doing and in turn, take out their dissatisfaction on the lower-level employees. I feel there is potential to make a good amount of money working here, however, I don't know that I can stand being overly micro-managed the way we are in the banquets department at least.
Pros
EDR is a plus, cheaper lunches.
Cons
last-minute scheduling, micro-management, terrible health insurance package
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
EVS Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IAJune 16, 2017
enjoyed interacting with guests and learning about other areas of casino and hotel very proactive staff I would go back if they would consider me for rehire
Pros
guests
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great place, great position!
Recruiting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IAJune 15, 2017
I have enjoyed working for RCGR not only because of my job, but because of the people I worked with. The HR team does their best to help everyone they can to the best of their ability. Guest service is seen within every department, and is of utmost importance. Pay attention to everything this company offers it's employees, you may just be surprised!
Pros
Fun work enviornment, great people, paid breaks, internal promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IAMay 19, 2017
we were assign to a team of 3 plus our floor checker. We would be assign to a area to do like we would have to clean 10 to 12 rooms per round. Each person would clean bathrooms or dust and vacuum, make beds. For a hour or two at a time. I learned to have speed plus quality.Work was enjoyable for most part. Its what a person made of it. Management was decent. Hardest part of job was to clean shower glass without streaks.. Flipping mattresses.
Pros
profit sharing. free lunches on holidays
Cons
healthcare not affordable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Dual Rate Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IAApril 18, 2017
Go Hawks! Saturdays were always fun. Lots of Hawkeye fans would come down afterwards. Weekends were always busy and concert nights would be good nights too. The only drawback was overtime was watched closely and end times weren't guaranteed.
Pros
Profit sharing
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IAMarch 25, 2017
Poor management overall in all departments. They took money ouit of my check for medical insurance i never applied for which they never reimbursed. They higher up like to start drama within the employees and do not listen to medical issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at, greater people to work with!
Employee (Current Employee) –  Riverside, IAFebruary 23, 2017
I love working at Riverside Casino, this place has so much to offer! It is an environment you will want to be apart of with something exciting always going on!
Pros
paid breaks, fun enviornement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Hostess and Bartender (Current Employee) –  Riverside, IAJanuary 19, 2017
Great place to work over all ! Co workers are amazing everyone is very friendly. Need help with something HR is always there to help or some one will help .
Cons
Only get health care if u work 32 hours or more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Riverside, IAJanuary 13, 2017
Loved the job, just had hours with my schedule. The people are really nice, both the people you work with and the people you deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Environment
Surveillance Operator (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IAOctober 30, 2016
This place does not care about policies or guidelines. It's all about who you know. There is no career advancement what so ever. This is by far the worse place I have ever worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, great people
HR-Recruiter & Trainer (Current Employee) –  Riverside, IAOctober 26, 2015
RCGR is a great place to work. My co-workers are fun, relaxed and bring great experience to the office. I enjoy the variety and diversity of the company culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Employee dining room (Current Employee) –  Riverside, IASeptember 15, 2014
Stressful
Taking care of a whole room + serving the employee's dinner
Talking to my co-workers as they come down the line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RIVERSIDE CASINO & GOLF RESORT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
59
42
34
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.9Culture

RIVERSIDE CASINO & GOLF RESORT Reviews by Job Title

RIVERSIDE CASINO & GOLF RESORT Reviews by Location