Riverview Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Working Conditions
Operations Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Halifax, PAMarch 12, 2019
Enjoyed my Job and had great people to work with. The benefits were as needed and my job location was close to present home. I knew the management and they were moving the bank forward.
Pros
Close to Home with good benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful
Teller (Former Employee) –  Wyomissing, PAFebruary 7, 2019
Management changed and then everything went downhill. You don't get paid for the work you actually do. You go above and beyond but if you are not a favorite, you will not go far. There is no formal training and when you do ask for help , there is nowhere to go to for the answers.
Pros
Wonderful Customers!!
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible people to work for - cant trust management - run from this place
National Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Marysville, PANovember 9, 2018
horrible people - want you to work around the clock - micromanage EVERYTHING. how the ever passed an exam is a mystery, it just like they started running a bank
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, Tellers do work normally done by Teller 2, Head Tellers, Assistant manager
Teller (Former Employee) –  Haifax, PAMay 1, 2018
Stressful....perfection is expected everyday. Unprofessional ways of handling mistakes by yelling not training. Belittled.
Staff lies to avoid repercussions.
Pros
Nice Customers
Cons
Too wide of a range in job duties without pay to match.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, employees are friendly
Teller (Former Employee) –  Marysville, PAApril 2, 2018
I worked there part time as a teller and I learned that working part time can be very rewarding. I really liked the people and the managers. They were very flexible.
Pros
Great people to work with and great location
Cons
Having to eat my lunch at my teller window with very few breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Unanimous (Current Employee) –  Clearfield, PAFebruary 1, 2018
Very poor communications. Nobody seems to feel like their job is secure. People have been fired and positions have been eliminated. Not a happy place to work.
Pros
None
Cons
Stressful and uncertain work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Teller (Current Employee) –  Halifax PaSeptember 2, 2015
Coming to work isnt hard for me to do. I love working here, but pay rate isnt the best. Great people and friendly work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship
Investment Services Intern (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAMarch 29, 2012
Depending on the day, I worked with either the trust management division, commercial, or residential lending. Everyone was very welcoming and insightful, which gave me the opportunity to learn the broad strokes of the business.
Pros
good people, changing environments
Cons
slow pace due to summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Riverview Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 9 reviews
54
40
31
20
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.7Culture