Riverview Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 67 reviews matching the search See all 72 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Augusta, MEApril 17, 2018
It is rewarding to working with patients and see their progress and discharge them to the community. I worked with a team of talented and profession staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy serving our staff
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Noblesville, INApril 16, 2018
Early arrival, prepare for meetings, handle employee conflict, provide training, onboarding and general processes tied to Human Resources. Management had high turnover.
Pros
Many nice people to work with
Cons
CFO - not so nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rush, rush. No teamwork. Poor patient safety outlook.
RN (Former Employee) –  ORMarch 11, 2018
Orientation was not organized or helpful. No teamwork. Many clicks and lazy people. The culture doesn't put patients or their best interests as a priority. Some surgeons are catered to despite their infantile behavior because they bring in money.
Pros
The few staff members who believed in teamwork and we're great at their roles.
Cons
An environment that doesn't put patients and their needs first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALMarch 5, 2018
It was very understaffed when I worked there, which caused a lot of chaos and stress on a daily basis! Taking care of the patients was awesome but the management was horrible!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the managers,benefits,and the pay.
Cafeteria Worker (Current Employee) –  Gadsden, ALFebruary 12, 2018
Its very fun sometimes its can be stressful but thats at every job. I love what i do,I enjoy talking to the customers and visitors. The job is very easy,the pay and benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loving place
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Noblesville, INFebruary 9, 2018
This is an amazing work environment. everyone here is friendly and willing to work with you. Everyone is always happy and has a smile on their face. i would recommend anyone to this place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, easy to get along with, fun enviroment
Externship (Former Employee) –  Noblesville, INJanuary 8, 2018
I was only there for 8 weeks, but everyone was welcoming and friendly. I learned a lot in the short time I was with them. I am thankful for the experience.
Pros
hour lunch and the cafeteria was great.
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Staff nurse, Med/Surg Unit (Former Employee) –  Noblesville, INJanuary 4, 2018
Worked on Med/Surg floor. The staff were very easy to get along with and helped make working here fun. Hospital close to many places for extracurricular activity after leaving work. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Noblesville, INDecember 8, 2017
It was a good place to work. Many opportunities to try different jobs and gave me some work experience to go into the real world with as I finished high school.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, interaction with clients
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Noblesville, INOctober 10, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Riverview Hospital. I thoroughly enjoyed the staff I worked with, and enjoyed the way everyone worked together for the well-being of the patients admitted into the hospital, and the outpatient lab.
Pros
Client interaction, well managed, staff worked well together
Cons
Long drive from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN in open heart surgery
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Noblesville, INSeptember 24, 2017
I started at Riverview Hospital as a resource/ teaching position to help train RNs and CSTs to work in the Open Heart area. Also, I was utilized as a First Assistant and did open saphenous vein harvesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALSeptember 21, 2017
Loved working with my Riverview family, there is always caring and loving coworkers to help assist you when needed. You can always ask for help or any questions you had. The patients there are almost always satisfied, My work hours were long and nice to work. I enjoyed my job at riverview hospital so very much.
Pros
insurance and make not only friends but family there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teamwork
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJSeptember 21, 2017
Working as a nurse is always busy but from some employees leaving it seemed they did not fire new employees quickly and the other nurses were starting to get overworked and stressed. However we had a great sense of teamwork and we all worked together and had each others backs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a fairly good place to work ,only thing im not really happy about is getting called off and losing hrs that i desperately need
PCT/CNA (Current Employee) –  Gadsden, ALSeptember 12, 2017
Depending on who you work with its a good place to work,the crew I work with is great can't ask for a better group of people to work with.,they help pitch in to take care of things if you get caught up doing something or running a little behind
Pros
3 days on 4 days off
Cons
You can get called off and lose hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff, poor management
Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTAugust 29, 2017
A lot of good people worked there, but management was a closed circle of less than ideal people who were not focused on the wellfare of clients or staff.
Pros
good work team
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Mental Health Worker II (Former Employee) –  Augusta, MEAugust 23, 2017
Absolutely zero inter-department communication
Unequal staff management male vs female for similar issue brought to HR
Unsafe work environment @ more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work Free Gym Membership.
Rehab Aide (Former Employee) –  Noblesville, INAugust 22, 2017
My Job Responsibilities at Riverview Hospital were as follows,....
Help Therapists with patients, Clean Facility by cleaning tables, machines. I folded towels, stocked carts with towels, coco butter, and other stuff Therapists need. I ordered supplies for therapists.
Pros
Working with people to get them Healthier.
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Busy, Busy.
Unit Secretary/CNA (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 24, 2017
I worked as a CNA and a unit secretary... they expected me to work both duties. Unfriendly, cut throat atmosphere. Glad I no longer work there. Very stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture. Good management
Registry Staff PT (Former Employee) –  Noblesville, INJuly 18, 2017
Worked PRN on weekends here. Management easy to work with for scheduling. Staff turnover was low, so it was difficult to get a fulltime position. Has Transitional Care unit, inpatient acute rehab unit as well as acute hospital therapy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didnt even want to rate them.
Front desk associate (Former Employee) –  Noblesville, INJune 15, 2017
Most horrible place ever. I won't even go here if I was ill. I will drive 30 minutes away to avoid this hospital. Doctors were horrible people as well as other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport