Riverwood Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive professional medical home environment
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 22, 2018
Great place to work, friendly staff, wonderful residents and families. Very professional environment for medical staff and home like for the residents. Clean and welcoming place to come to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Transportation tech (Former Employee) –  Benton HarborMarch 12, 2018
I loved my job, but I went to Truck driving school to try to make more money to provide a better living for my family. This is a good job and I would recommend it to anyone
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Receptionies/Scanner Technician (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIJanuary 13, 2018
Typical day at Riverwood was to uplock offices and front entrance doors. Answers all internal and external phone calls. Show that client has arrived for the appointments. Schedule next appointment with doctors. Make follow-up calls for appointment. Most enjoyable part of the job was greeting and talking with the clients.
Pros
Once a year picnic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity Inequity
Clinical Assistant for Severely Mentally Ill (SMI) (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIDecember 15, 2017
Riverwood's non-minority staff promotes inequality in the workplace and promotions are granted based on location and color. This agency is located in a city that is predominant African American but hires very few and promotes none.
Pros
Great Healthcare benefits
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice break room.
Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 7, 2017
good learning experience was my first nursing home.coworkers were always pleasant to be around. Had to make sure the rooms and hallways were kept in good condition.
Pros
nice people
Cons
hard work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a very caring staff
LPN (Current Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIFebruary 27, 2017
Great overall place to work!! The staff and my coworkers are great. the benefits are great. The best thing for me is not working all the holidays and weekends and the generous PTO plan.
Pros
8 hour work day, Major holidays off, NO MANDATED overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Data Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIAugust 11, 2016
I was given the latitude to be creative in my approach to solving problems. My team was supportive of my work for the most part. I think my work was appreciated.
Pros
The people were generally nice
Cons
if you are looking for a corporate env/dresscode to work, it won't be here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mental Health Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Braham, MNAugust 15, 2014
Fun place to make a diffrence in lives.
Assisted clients in the residential unit.
Answered phole calls on crisis line
Suicidal ideations, depression, mental issues,
Family issues, spouse abuse, child abuse,
Delt with police being sent out to clients homes.
Very emotionally draining but very rewarding job.
Pros
Hours worked
Cons
Hard to attend meetings during the midday while working nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed
On-call RN-Injection Clinic Manager (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIApril 27, 2014
Enjoyed caring for consumers, co-workers mostly tolerable, poor communication within dept.
Pros
Lunches, Office hours
Cons
Nolonger a good fit
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Riverwood Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
53
42
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.2Culture

Riverwood Center Reviews by Location