RMA Group Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Managed
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 18, 2018
I wore many hats... Accounting, payroll, billing, etc. My manager would call me in his office every week telling me that I wasn't doing enough work. I did all accounting functions. We would spend at least an h
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 27, 2017
This is a family run company When I was there is was the older mom and pop who ran it. I believe the son has taken over and grown the company quite a bit. .
Pros
Fun workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work experience
Welding inspection (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJanuary 19, 2017
Outstanding place to work and grow professionally. 34 years of service. Started out as a pipe welder and ended as a production supervisor.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Sketchy
Entry Level Staff Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJanuary 4, 2015
Be careful before thinking about applying to this place as an engineer. All I did was go in here for an interview, but everything about the place was entirely too sketchy. My own interviewer said that he was desperate to either move up or leave the company, so he's looking to hire a replacement who's going to stay for longer than a year or two. I met the rest of their geotech crew in the soils lab: very depressed looking 20 year olds. There's no way that any of them had been working there for more than a couple of years. If you think I'm making too many assumptions about their employee turnover, just see how often they post the same entry-level Staff Engineer position on Craigslist. It takes about 3 months for their new guys to get disillusioned. The rest of the interview sounded like he was trying to sell ME the job. He also asked me about my marital status and how many kids I had which I answered honestly because private contractors tend to like single, unmarried guys with zero kids. He actually seemed disappointed and went onto a speech about how they're a family-oriented company and that more people should value their family and faith over their careers. I really don't know what to make of that other than it made me uncomfortable. And finally he told me about the pay, which was too early to mention it unless they're desperate to give it to anyone. They're offering an insulting $15/hour for this position. A private Geotechnical Engineering contractor in Southern California is offering a poverty-level salary for an engineer. Even if they had advertised it as a Soils Technician  more... position (it isn't) then the average range is $25/hour in SoCal. I can see why this company has trouble with keeping engineers.  less
Pros
Easy to land job
Cons
Easy to dislike job
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company
Marketing Coordinator / Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CANovember 5, 2014
Great company with lots of learning experience gained. Very busy and fast-paced work environment. Friendly atmosphere and great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An atmosphere of professionalism
QUALITY CONTROL INSPECTOR ELECTRICAL (Current Employee) –  LAXAugust 27, 2014
Working on a live or closed taxiway near a terminal is an exciting day, an airbus 380 going by gets your attention everytime. Working with lax construction inspectors is also rewarding as they are a diverse bunch of people from many lands and cultures and a lot of information about the world can be learned.The long hours involved can be a little daunting at times, but in the end when the project is completed becomes worthwhile,
Pros
Never boring
Cons
70+ Hr weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to work any kind duty of my job
Service Advisor/Interpreter (Former Employee) –  AfghanstanJuly 1, 2013
Worked Hard, Learned new challenge, Made daily activity report and manage the co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Geotechnical Inspector (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CADecember 10, 2012
Soil compaction company where I learned more details on soils and asphalt compaction.
Pros
great pay
Cons
very far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Consciense, Quality Service, Close Knit Team even off time
Contract Admin & Direst Assist to the President, (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJune 12, 2012
Fast pase work enviorment - multi-tasking a must - We all worked together for so many years that we knew what was need to get the job done. Frequent Schedule and priorty changes is the nature of the business.. No job was to small and everyone pitched in to get the reports out. We supported teams members and sometimes particpated in weekend actives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report

Want to know more about RMA Group?

Ask a question

See more RMA Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RMA Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 16 reviews
59
43
31
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture

RMA Group Reviews by Location