RMS Employee Reviews

Found 87 reviews matching the search See all 168 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong and Innovative
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Signal Hill, CASeptember 3, 2018
This is a small privately held company with very innovative products. Great attention is given to Product innovation and quality. With the right source of funding, this company will be able to grow and become a benchmark in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Welder (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 16, 2018
supervisors are really nice and they work with your schedule.
great work environment. work days are short. You get weekends off. You always get your lunch break.
Pros
supervisor is great
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Family Owned company
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Savage, MNAugust 1, 2018
Great company in a great industry - high quality people that care about doing a good job and treating each other respectfully.

The company is still experiencing growing pains and has some inefficiencies because all locations are not operating in synch. Improvements are being made, but slow to change as there are many employees that have been with company 20-30 years.

Company places a high emphasis and allocation of compensation on "revenue producing" sales associates and minimizes the potential the support departments and employees provide to the success and profitability of the company.
Pros
Family owned
Cons
multi location company operating like multiple companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was kinda hard
Assistant support (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 21, 2018
You work with other that have a hard time being normal as people say but they are kind and their own way. I love taking care of those guys man but its a hard job have to have patience cause they do lost there temp some time and it can get dangerous.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very Team oriented environment
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Richfield, OHMay 6, 2018
A typical day at RMS was always going in knowing that you would help a customer. Learned about all the different clients wants and needs for their customer. Resolved all issues regarding debt information and payment options. The culture of the work place was awesome. Great to work as a team, plenty of help and reassurance from supervisors and team leaders. The hardest part of the job was working in one room full of employees, cubicles. It could get pretty loud at times which cause some to loose focus. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting rewarded for all your hard work put in.
Pros
free coffee, holiday parties
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RMS is an Indian company in America
Technical Services Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJMarch 13, 2018
Indian values and caste system style leadership make this company different from all others, some who are toxic, survive and enjoy mediocrity, others are just really super good and can't get removed because they made themselves marketable
Pros
free lunches 1x per wk and 20 vacation days
Cons
expect the unexpected, in a bad way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neglection
Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHFebruary 26, 2018
At this job, they would stress that you don't do anything or say anything to clients that can be considered as neglect however, most of the clients there suffer for weeks before a doctor or family member is notified. This place is very unprofessional and unorganized.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MS is a good place to work so far as getting all the hours that you want, the pay rate is low, and very few benefits, no paid vacation
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 26, 2018
Rms have very few benefits, Can work as many hours as you want in certain departments, if you want to be trained,pay raise are very slow. Is a fast paced environment, to have to be able to catch on very fast and know how to communicate with other people, be able to follow instructions, promotion is very easy with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Asset Manager specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 20, 2018
i had worked in the Mortgage for over 25 years and this place was a great place to work. Helpful and strong supervisor support if needed. Loved all my coworkers and upper management staff. Salary was great and the benefits were also.
Pros
Professional work environment
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente agradable
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTFebruary 18, 2018
La empresaria ofrece seguro médico y un buen ambiente laboral con diferentes áreas para poder aplicar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a good work relationship with coworkers and we discussed important issues concerning how well we can improve things for the betterment of our jo
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNFebruary 12, 2018
RMS as a CRETEX Company was one off it's kind.This institution have a kind executives leaders that could relate to her employees in terms of how can we help to improve our standards in quality control. The program put in place as operation excellence (OE) was an unique idea that brought in better team work, time saving, high quality standards etc. Communication was effective and new ideas was accepted and brought to the general body per department for discussion. The implementation of combined experience and ideas was greater than individual experience. This effect elements of knowledge put aside our differences and a better understanding was achieved.
Pros
no
Cons
10 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unloder
Unloader (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJanuary 25, 2018
Will not recommend hard Mass hard labor and you're always stuck on a 18 wheeler unloading tires not a good job at all for people who are trying to thrive it's good for a part-time
Pros
no lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work
Forklift Operator/Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SCDecember 28, 2017
I wouldn't go back to save my life I didn't like it one bit and the conditions are not that great. The pay could be more because you do way more then what the job requires which is no problem but at least show that we are appreciated and give us the respect as a human deserves
Pros
Hire anyone
Cons
Not treated like we should be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool nd relax place to work
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNDecember 26, 2017
good place to work for entry level.. I just came fresh out of school, so good place to get my feet wet. I learnt a lot about blue print reading, which is a plus and GD&T
Pros
easy work
Cons
little over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing residence
Substitute RPI (Current Employee) –  Berlin, CTDecember 23, 2017
Working with these residence make my day. They are fun loving people although they have their own individual health issues. The people I also work with are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SCDecember 8, 2017
stressful yet relaxed.
fun to learn new things the only thing i hated was that you were normally picking up the slack from the shift before and you always started of behind and had to play catch up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work alone
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Logan, UTNovember 24, 2017
You have time frame to get the jobs for hat week completed in all your stores. So as long as you get the work done and the required photos and infnormation upload there is no issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they sucked
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKOctober 27, 2017
they sucked, they are a awefull place to work and i wouldn't refer anyone to work there at all, they shorted me on three of my paychecks and never corrected the problem.
Pros
none
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political and nickle and dimed
swiss machinist (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 26, 2017
Benefits are ok but were chopped to a degree, pto was awesome but they are looking for fault to not advance or pay more.
Also any legal advantage they can intimidate or leverage they will.
If you get in, its either cause you found the position and pay you want or it's a stepping stone to the next job.
Pros
Great pto, OT if you want it, stable business.
Cons
Caddy, political, play favorites, don't like to pay, impersonal and run by an accountant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Maple Grove, MNSeptember 19, 2017
they could care less about the person just that there products are being handled, There was no training to speak of, bur you were expected to know it and if you had problems management wasnt there to help you through it.
Pros
make your own hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport