rms Surgical Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNOctober 17, 2017
Too much favoritism no consideration of people's thoughts just make parts and don't give your opinion
No days off 50 hr work weeks mandatory very strict management
Pros
Nice coworkers
Cons
Terrible management no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rms
Finisher (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 6, 2017
measuring of parts per print. a lot of belting enjoyed my job there very much wonderful co workers bosses was awesome too. was the only female on the shop floor was treated very much with respect. They took time with me to make sure I understood my job. I feel like I was treated the same as the men. Rms is a very good place to work.
Pros
alot of work at times
Cons
was the only female on the shop floor
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, fun and a "team" enviornment
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 24, 2017
RMS has great benefits and a team environment, everyone always got along very well they helped each other out when someone was in need and overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a ok place to work
Laser Programmer/Operator (Current Employee) –  Anoka, MNApril 24, 2017
Management doesn't seem to want to understand any issues that come around. Instead of wanting to find multiple solutions, they just become agitated that product is not going out the door.

The culture with the group of people below management are great. Everyone is friendly and likes to joke around and laugh which makes the day enjoyable.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
Short breaks. Management doesn't seem to want to fix problems at the moment, but instead push through the job and fix them later, but never get to fixing them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment
Level 3 Machinist (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 30, 2017
I enjoy working here, I would like more opportunities to move up. The atmosphere and coworkers here are about as good as it gets. The company funded profit sharing account is a big plus as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leads very demanding, hard to work with.
Lathe Operator (Former Employee) –  Anoka, MNMay 31, 2016
Suggestions hard to convince lead to try. Not open to machining alternatives for time and cost savings. Friendly coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and learning place
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 1, 2016
Lot of room to grow and learn and the company encourage their employs to use their potential with no discrimination.. The RMS surgical gives me a freedom to use my full skill and knowledge so that I can enjoy my work everyday and be a productive, Most of all I got the chance to work with a lot of great people that help me to learn so many things such as programming, operating different kinds of machines.
I am very proud working in RMS and with the product we making .
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Punch Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Anoka, MNDecember 26, 2015
I really enjoy working for this company. It's well organized, great benefits, excellent work environment and co-workers are nice to work with. The management team is awesome, they very personable, you're treated like a human being rather than a number.
Pros
Great benefits, good people and lots of free perks
Cons
Common cents program
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and friendly place to work
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNNovember 16, 2015
Great place to work and expand your work experience. One of the best companies I have worked , in the Twin Cities. All companies should take a page out of their employee to front office relationship.
Pros
Breakrooms, versitility, and friendly co-workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 21, 2015
Love to work for this company, the people are awesome and the working environment is good.XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Pros
The people
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 30, 2015
good pay, good life balance, not much variety of work, vague management good pay, good life balance, not much variety of work, vague management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of chaos
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 31, 2014
A very hands off management style where you are on your own. Self promotion is advised. Nice machines and product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at rms Surgical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
54
44
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture