RNnetwork Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Travel Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLFebruary 4, 2019
I enjoy working for RN Network, I have the best recruiter. They always take the necessary steps to find me a job that meets my needs. Everyone at RN Network works together as a team and they are all very approachable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff works hard to get you hired
RN (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJanuary 5, 2019
staff works hard to get you hired. working at different facilities on a frequent basis gives you the opportunity to learn about new medical issues - equipment, care of specialty patients, other ancillary staff, new MD interns. Must be able to navigate in any new city they send you to and find your own accomidations if necessary. Must provide some of your own equipment to perform daily duties - O2 sat probe, stethoscope, pill cutter, pill crusher, vein finder if affordable.
Pros
medical, dental and vision coverage
Cons
couldnt always reach benefits persons or recruiter
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLDecember 27, 2018
Solid travel company doing the best they can to offer contracts in a variety of locations with moderate pay for market competition. Recruiters are hospitable and truly care that you are happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaDecember 13, 2018
nice company to work for. pay was great..staff members were helpful. RN network help me build my skills to become a better nurse. if I had to choose them again, I will.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and deadline driven
Payroll and billing (Former Employee) –  Wolfeboro, NHDecember 4, 2018
This company no longer exists so I cannot give any type opinion. I did learn a lot about payroll and billing and meeting deadlines. We had a CFO who bought us dinner once a week on payroll days as we generally worked into th the evening.
Pros
Weekly free meal, fun working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel/agency
Contract/ Agency RN (Former Employee) –  TennesseeOctober 12, 2018
Too many contacts within company other than recruiter. Recruiter doesn't support nurse out in the field. Recruiter was not helpful when circumstances required his help or input.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my recruiters
Emergency Room Nurse (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJSeptember 14, 2018
I have had a wonderful experience with RN Network; I had two Recruiters
Both are fantastic.
the hardest part of the job is getting used to a new area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
ob tech/surgical tech (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 29, 2018
one of my concerns was the out of pocket fee for testing. im not totally impressed with the no travel reimbursement. my recruiter was great but. I look forward to working with them in the near future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  FloridaJune 22, 2018
Fun workplace and room for advancement and able to chose schedule. willing to find work before you leave your previous assignment. management is very helpful.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
STAFF RN (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMay 29, 2018
Helps you get established in your field when you are new to the area. Everyone was very helpful and nice to work with during my transition of employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting adventure
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  FloridaMay 21, 2018
Traveling was truly and adventure. Management worked with what you were looking for, housing was always great and assignments were fun and adventurous. Areas always had a lot of things to do when not working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel agency work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 14, 2018
Working with this travel agency was nice, my recruiter was great and handled everything in a professional manner. The travel agency found work in areas that I requested.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters are easily accessible either by email or telephone
Travel Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 9, 2018
The recruiter is pleasant to work with and I'm assigned contracts that fits my skill set. The company offers medical, dental and eye insurance to which I was privey to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Surgical Technician (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLNovember 5, 2017
RN Network is a good place to work for. Always having the assignments which were desirable for me. Very good at communicating and being available. My manager was and is amazing.
Pros
housing stipend.
Cons
no paid vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend
Certified Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 8, 2017
I liked working for this company
Definitely would recommend it to anyone wanting to travel in the medical field.
When I had to leave for family emergency they seemed supportive.
Glad I had this opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great environment
Credentialing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 31, 2017
The people are friendly, the managers are very engaged, they do things to show appreciation to the workers. It really does feel like a family going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 20, 2017
Great people to work for, assignments were easy to set up, no problems with getting paid or renewing contracts. would recommend this travel company for traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring team of employees
RN (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJune 25, 2017
All the employees are helpful & make it about the nurses. I always have the info required for my next location. Supportive all through the contract. enjoyed it.
Pros
Always supportive & day one benefits
Cons
Have "in service" assignments without compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable and reliable source of income
Intensive Care RN (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJune 22, 2017
I love traveling to different areas and meeting new people. You have to have thick skin to walk into a hospital where the workers are upset that you make more money than they do for the same job. I think this is the hardest part.

But sometimes they are grateful for the help.
Pros
new places
Cons
work environment can be a little hostile towards travelers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Travel RN (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MODecember 15, 2016
My contact is wonderful and found a position for me quickly. They have been very supportive and easy to work with. The education and other requirements were easy to turn in.
Pros
friendly
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RNnetwork. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 40 reviews
527
48
35
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.2Culture