RNnetwork Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  FloridaJune 22, 2018
Fun workplace and room for advancement and able to chose schedule. willing to find work before you leave your previous assignment. management is very helpful.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and deadline driven
Payroll and billing (Former Employee) –  Wolfeboro, NHDecember 4, 2018
This company no longer exists so I cannot give any type opinion. I did learn a lot about payroll and billing and meeting deadlines. We had a CFO who bought us dinner once a week on payroll days as we generally worked into th the evening.
Pros
Weekly free meal, fun working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel/agency
Contract/ Agency RN (Former Employee) –  TennesseeOctober 12, 2018
Too many contacts within company other than recruiter. Recruiter doesn't support nurse out in the field. Recruiter was not helpful when circumstances required his help or input.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my recruiters
Emergency Room Nurse (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJSeptember 14, 2018
I have had a wonderful experience with RN Network; I had two Recruiters
Both are fantastic.
the hardest part of the job is getting used to a new area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
ob tech/surgical tech (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 29, 2018
one of my concerns was the out of pocket fee for testing. im not totally impressed with the no travel reimbursement. my recruiter was great but. I look forward to working with them in the near future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting adventure
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  FloridaMay 21, 2018
Traveling was truly and adventure. Management worked with what you were looking for, housing was always great and assignments were fun and adventurous. Areas always had a lot of things to do when not working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
STAFF RN (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMay 29, 2018
Helps you get established in your field when you are new to the area. Everyone was very helpful and nice to work with during my transition of employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring team of employees
RN (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJune 25, 2017
All the employees are helpful & make it about the nurses. I always have the info required for my next location. Supportive all through the contract. enjoyed it.
Pros
Always supportive & day one benefits
Cons
Have "in service" assignments without compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel agency work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 14, 2018
Working with this travel agency was nice, my recruiter was great and handled everything in a professional manner. The travel agency found work in areas that I requested.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters are easily accessible either by email or telephone
Travel Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 9, 2018
The recruiter is pleasant to work with and I'm assigned contracts that fits my skill set. The company offers medical, dental and eye insurance to which I was privey to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLOctober 3, 2016
My recruiter is awesome, contacting me every Monday to see how I'm doing. The supervisor is great also. I love this company. The benefit package is great too. My housing has been fantastic. The credentialing department is fantastic, finding classes for recertification.
Pros
benefits, housing, helping with recertification classes, mileage reimbursement, double time for overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
usually had positions where I wanted to travel and good benefits
RN (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLFebruary 18, 2014
I worked for RNNETWORK for approximately 10 years. I found them to be readily accessible and had numerous jobs to choose from. I liked their benefits and really never had an issue with them
Pros
there when you need them, good benefits, helpful recruiters
Cons
required paperwork handlers not also accurate
Was this review helpful?Yes 69No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No complaints here--PROMPT responses
RN NICU Level Sutter Delta (Former Employee) –  Antioch, CAOctober 13, 2014
I provide my own housing and health benefits, so I cannot comment on that.

I have had NO PROBLEMS with the facilities I was placed at. They all welcomed travelers.

I have NEVER had a mistake on my paycheck.
Pros
Good communication
Cons
Not always in an area I would like to travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Agency RN: ER specialty (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 20, 2016
Helpful, readily available to answer any questions or address any needs. Great Assignment, with great compensation package. Amazing helpful staff :-)
Pros
Helpful staff, competitive pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Travel RN company
Travel RN (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 26, 2012
Company pays close personal attention. The pay is good. The assignments are good and plentiful. Typical rn day anywhere. Free CEU's and helpful staff.
Pros
good pay and personal attention
Cons
benefits could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work as a travel nurse
RN (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLOctober 20, 2016
RN network is always on top of things; some one is always available for help; good & very up beat people at RN Network; benifits are good along with the housing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Surgical Technician (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLNovember 5, 2017
RN Network is a good place to work for. Always having the assignments which were desirable for me. Very good at communicating and being available. My manager was and is amazing.
Pros
housing stipend.
Cons
no paid vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VASeptember 19, 2014
A typical day at work was filled with cardiac issues but great teamwork and attitudes to go along with it. I learned how to become competent in a job with little training. Management and my co workers were overly helpful and were a big part of the reason that I adjusted so fast. My experience and skills with cardiac illness helped me to feel very confident, so I would have to say the hardest part was working night shift. Although I have been doing this shift for two plus years it is really beginning to take a toll on my body and I am looking to move off of this shift soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable and reliable source of income
Intensive Care RN (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJune 22, 2017
I love traveling to different areas and meeting new people. You have to have thick skin to walk into a hospital where the workers are upset that you make more money than they do for the same job. I think this is the hardest part.

But sometimes they are grateful for the help.
Pros
new places
Cons
work environment can be a little hostile towards travelers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend
Certified Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 8, 2017
I liked working for this company
Definitely would recommend it to anyone wanting to travel in the medical field.
When I had to leave for family emergency they seemed supportive.
Glad I had this opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RNnetwork. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 36 reviews
523
48
35
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.2Culture