RNR Tire Express Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 31, 2018
I enjoy coming to work everyday. Been with this company for over 5 years and I do not plan on going anywhere. It is fast paced but I would not have it any other way. I love my team, we have contests with rewards, company picnics, as with any job, it is only as fun as you make it!
Pros
Benefits, Employee discounts, Great pay with bonus/commission.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and competitive workplace
Tire Technician/Shop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJuly 16, 2018
A typical day at work was running back and forth and trying to train while running the shop.
I learned a lot about changing tires, changing oil filters, and mounting and dismounting rims & tires.
Management was poorly provided.
Workplace Culture was hot, stress filled, and poorly managed.
The most irritating part of the job was that the sales reps wouldnt print a service ticket everytime, then when asked for one they would reject and say to pull the car around anyway. My work was hardky recorded for future reference which is a policy violation.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
no set breaks or lunch, management, stress filled
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with very little room for error
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clovis, NMJune 11, 2018
RnR Tire is the place to work when you have fluent communication skills and are able to learn new things quickly. You must be quick on a computer and know how to handle personal information such as social security numbers, drivers licenses, and serial numbers. Working at RNR is not an easy job but it is enjoyable if you can handle the heat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 25, 2018
Poor management. When you ask for they get mad. Manager always says we’re a team but that only last for a few seconds. I would not recommend working here. Worst job I’ve ever had.
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love some RNR
Manager (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaMay 22, 2018
Great place to work and lots of room for advancement. Advancement is based of off performance not tenure!!! You work hard and produce then your hard work will be rewarded!!!
Pros
Great people and a great company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Manager
Credit Manager (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 21, 2018
I enjoy my job! I love my customers !! I enjoy the staff ! Very Fun people to work with! Great opportunity to advance with in the company! I feel like our staff is one big Family! If u enjoy being busy, Customer service and Having Co workers as Family to back you that wants you to advance this is the place to be!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Moss Point, MSMay 17, 2018
Dead in job with high turn over rate , not a promising career are stable job it’s not even a good temp job do not waste time here with this company you will regret it
Pros
None
Cons
The Entire Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun business
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 12, 2018
not the best work hours and, overall great company , great culture and you get to have some fun while doing all the above , but after a while it takes it toll you the employees.
Pros
fun business
Cons
hours, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and a fun job
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 19, 2018
Great company but like everything there were some flaws. I worked here for several years and like it. It is a great industry to work in. I would highly recommend the franchise.
Pros
Balanced work/life
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MODecember 13, 2017
Terrible management. They will do you wrong and fire you. Even when your a victim of verbal harrassment and reacted professionally. They are low people in a small paid. Company that acts as if they are selling timeshare.
Pros
None.
Cons
The entirety of working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, unequal treatment
Sales Representative and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 12, 2017
underpaid, poor management, unequal opportunities. never got a raise, a complaint would be filed with the manager, and nothing would be done about it. sometimes you would be busy and you would be able to take a lunch break, but they still deduct it automatically from your paycheck.
Pros
discount on tires
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun job
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VADecember 5, 2017
I enjoy working for this company overall. I appreciate all of the opportunities that they have given me over the years. The owners are very nice and provide a great working environment. The hardest part of the job is the requirement for working hours. All store managers are required to work 45-60 hours per week and are paid salary. I have learned how to manage and lead a group of people.
Pros
Fringe Benefits. Company trips
Cons
Working 10+ hours straight with no break most days
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rent to own wheels and tires
Tire Technician Sales Manager Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ARNovember 9, 2017
Started at this job as a tire technician and had no clue about the business itself only how to install the tires. I had a great manager who saw how talented and driven I was and started showing me other parts of the business that no other tire tech was doing. As a tire tech I made more sales than our sales manager so I was moved into sales. Top performer every month, then was put into collections as we lost and employee and I was put into collection/accounts with no training, still we met our goal every single week which led to me receiving Employee of the Year award. As the company started to grow they started bringing people in off the street instead of promoting from within. When I asked about a store manger position I was not even a candidate and no explanation was given.
Pros
great atmosphere loved interacting with customers
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Local management great president and Regional
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSOctober 8, 2017
The president of this company is outstanding and great. However, the Topeka store Manager is very unprofessional and fake. Great pay and benefits just poor management at the local level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is ok and people there aint
wheel tech (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNOctober 11, 2016
Tipicale day at work and the management there is way out of hand they don't know how too keep a customer happy and mistreat the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VADecember 5, 2015
It is a high paced work environment, Never the same day twice, great co-workers, great job security, you will be trained in many different skill sets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RNR Tire Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 17 reviews
55
44
32
21
15

See reviews about

2.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture