Roadmaster Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver school
Student driver (Former Employee) –  Dunn, NCSeptember 13, 2018
Roadmaster is a driver school to obtain a commercial driver's license. It was competitive for my experience and I got the training I needed to be a licensed Cdl driver. 160+ driving hours otr.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good family life
Engineer Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamlet, NCDecember 8, 2017
will make 100k per year with bonus, not worth the headache. The benefits are great if you can put up with the ego's of your boss. All railroads are the same when it comes to lifestyle, average pay with bonus is around 110k per year for all railroads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roadmaster
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GANovember 20, 2017
Roadmaster was a good company to work for. It was a temporary job for me until I found something better I would recommend it there was no drama no problems at all
Pros
Good cpmpany
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned new skills at this job
Powder Coat Painter (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WASeptember 26, 2017
This job was a good place to learn new skills. It is easy to get a job there so they have a lot of turnover of employees. I am looking forward to working for a company where I can build a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they moved to mexico, (nafta)
Blue Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Effingham, IL 62401August 30, 2017
a typical day, pull and inventory parts for my shift, look to see how bad day shift left us, do blue team jobs, if i was lucky i got to train a new person, go home!!!
Pros
lots of time off.
Cons
not enuff pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bosses who want to see you advance and will teach until you learn
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Brookfield, CTAugust 19, 2017
Not incredibly difficult labor, sociable work crew, good bosses, long running buisness take their work quality seriously. A great experience that will teach you hard work and you'll get a great tan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at if told what to do and simply follow the rules
Warehouse, Houston, Tx (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 18, 2017
Cool warehouse pretty uptight, clean environment, establish relationship with costumers and keep up with pace and always remain productive. Also respectable CEO
Pros
clean environment, good relations
Cons
always doing something 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place i ever worked for
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Effingham, ILApril 5, 2017
They treated their employees poorly. They lied to the employees faces. They said the gave quota based on how many people showed up that day but just made up the numbers. If you didn't make your quota you had to stay until completed. If you made your quota they still might make you stay over. They had people leave at lunch go to the bar and not come back the second half of the shift but did nothing about it. The y hired people back they fired because they couldn't find people to work there due to bad working conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Opelika, ALNovember 23, 2016
I worked for this company for 13 years and I started as an assembly operator and worked in various department for this company and moved all the way to a warehouse supervisor.
Pros
Great company
Cons
No complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for start welders
Welder (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAAugust 19, 2016
Pay was dismal and they really work you. Excellent for welders that are trying to get into the field. When I was there the supervisor was a really nice guy and helped me out quite a bit.
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not care about employees
Assistant Roadmaster (Current Employee) –  Huntington, WVJanuary 12, 2015
Management did not care about safety or the employees. wanted job done and finished at any task. would find ways to make your job and time off harder. no family time i would not ask anyone to work therre
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Supervisor, BNSF Railways (Former Employee) –  Chicago IlOctober 15, 2014
Everyday started off with conference calls to make sure that all of the employees knew what was going on that day. Then starts the planning for the next day or projects that will be coming up. Ordering the material and trying to get the most competitive rates to keep the budget where it needed to be was the hardest part of the day. After planning, then I would go out into the field and make sure that all employees are working safely, and efficiently. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work with different people all of the time. They always brought something to the table to help the day and projects go smooth.
Pros
Good salary, great learning experience
Cons
hard to have a home life, always leaving at all times of the night for emergencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bicycle Manufacturer
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Olney, ILSeptember 27, 2014
Worked Assembly for the duration of my employment. Left when the company was taken over by another then closed the doors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatch Manager
Dispatch Manager (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INNovember 6, 2013
Schedule and coordinate shipping.
Recruiting and hiring of new logistics drivers.
Schedule and coordinate shipping with dealers.
Process completed production work orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Manager of Track Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Delta, LANovember 5, 2013
Enjoyed working with the public and my co workers. Had some challenges but that is what made the job enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
ASSEMBLY LINE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Olney, ILJuly 12, 2013
Its factory work. If you like factory work, roadmaster might be the job for you.
Pros
Easy
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have to fight to get me home on time took deadheah mile to bonus away ect.
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZJune 5, 2013
would not recommend a solo to start with SLT... Oh they try to match you up but it does not work out on who the hiring is and I don't like them taking the deadhead miles away from our safety bonus each month cause we do a lot of deadhead miles more so at times then loaded.. And I have to fight to get on home on time after out 5 weeks at a time...
Pros
perdiam pay
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
BILLING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZMarch 27, 2012
Bill all incoming bills of lading, run invoices.
Loved my co workers. New management takeover was not long termed employees friendly. Adjusting to this was the hardest part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more Roadmaster reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roadmaster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 21 reviews
55
48
33
22
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture