Roadrunner Transportation Systems Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism and backstabbing
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 11, 2018
Not paid what your worth . Too much favoritism and backstabbing. Things change by the day . Not booking enough trailers. Sometimes expect you to fit 5 lbs of c#@! into a 2lb bag.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Business Contractor (Former Employee) –  Rolling Hills, CAOctober 4, 2018
I had good relationship to the co workers, management and its policies were the worse. Also lack of opportunity for new hires and travelling time is need to be address too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dispatch clerk position was new to me and fun
Assistant Dispatch Clerk/Customer service (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CASeptember 27, 2018
I assisted the dispatcher and enjoyed doing so. The position was new to me but not hard to learn with the help of the manager. enjoyed working with customer our drivers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CASeptember 25, 2018
Working at Roadrunner Transportation is a decent warehouse. It is a good place to become familiar with your forklift. Although it is a very fast-paced environment, it is still a decent entry position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Candler, NCSeptember 16, 2018
manger was very nice but job advancement was not fair payment rise was not fulled lots of hours with very few days off overtime most of the time back to back shifts
Pros
good manger
Cons
too many hours no days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Freight Associate (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXSeptember 14, 2018
Great place to work. Great place to start your career. I load and unload trucks using the manifest that is given to me. I take merchandise from one truck to the next
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You rate right up there with a piece of gum stuck to their shoe
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Cudahy, WISeptember 6, 2018
The load planners for Milwaukee are unprofessional.One planner seems like disinterested in talking to you it’s almost like your inconveniencing him.Another planner needs to learn how to talk to drivers and I promise you he wouldn’t talk to me like that if we were in the same room.Management isn’t any better.They are always passing the buck on when issues pop up.To some it up you are nothing more then garbage to them just shut up drive your truck and make us money.
Pros
I have nothing
Cons
Recruiting is not truthful.They have absolutely no respect for their drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for roadrunner owner operator
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CASeptember 1, 2018
Good experience for beginner drivers looking to gain job exoerience compensation was average bit low though for experienced drivers also scince the company leases out trucks to employees you have to be vigilant some of those guys wiiil take advantage of you money wise work wise be careful but it is a great company to work for and make money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours
Manifest Dispatch Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNAugust 30, 2018
They kept cutting my hours, I was driving to far not to work 40 plus hours. When I first started it was great, then they started cutting hours . I like working 50 to 60 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Manifest Clerk (Current Employee) –  Decatur, GAAugust 29, 2018
Temporary position if you want a flexible 2nd job. Culture could be better. Communication could be better. Front office management is great and there is some flexibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest and getting worse
Recruiting Coordinator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cudahy, WIAugust 28, 2018
Over the five years I worked there, the culture declined. It became a revolving door because there was nothing positive. All feedback was negative and no effort was enough. There were no raises AT ALL for several years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Isn't bad if you just need part time
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 27, 2018
It's an easy relaxed job.
Very simple, and they train you. It's also paid.
The pay is worth the headache sometimes.
Full time only getting around 25 hrs.
Pros
Co-workers, relaxed, great boss
Cons
Benefits, The hour cuts, and always short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Assisant Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARAugust 24, 2018
Typical day at work, good,

what you learn, a lot, if you are willing to learn,
I typically learned a lot, working for Roadrunner.



management, is good, the managers work pretty good with workers.

workplace culture, is ok.

There really was no hard issues about the job.

The most enjoyable part of my job was I learned a lot.

The employees, are willing to work, the only issue is work related problems, everyone put there feelings first.

The employees and managers are very caring for there employees.

The only thing, I disagree with employees talking about other employees in front of customers.
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not come here
Commercial truck driver owner operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 24, 2018
I ruined my driving career choosing to work here, this is not a driver oriented place, they do not care at all for the owner operators, their maintenance program is horrible, it is designed to make you fail, the way you are run is designed for failure. They are set up to starve drivers. Only work here if you want to make less than brand new drivers and give 70% of your settlement back to the company in mysterious "admin" fees. There is no open door or transparency with anything. Their turn over rate is extremely high they cant keep drivers staffed and those who stay are slowly starved out.
Pros
Secure-ish parking
Cons
Literally everything else, there are no redeeming qualities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great
Transportation Agent (Former Employee) –  Sebastian, FLAugust 15, 2018
They made start an LLC to work for them as an "independent" and did not offer competitive pay. They also worked strictly off commission. They had strict quotas that were not reasonable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cudahy, WIAugust 6, 2018
I enjoyed my time at RRTS. The structure was cooperate ran but you knew when you stood within the company. The other employees were great and treated you with respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good comapny not enough hours
Vehicle Transporter (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNJuly 31, 2018
it was a great job but didnt have room for improvement and times were slow so hours werent guranteed the comapnydidnt offer such great management and the job itself was easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work gained new me experience
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAJuly 27, 2018
A typical day at work would be anything my boss had set up from answering/returning phone calls, managing folders + records, scanning information for personnel, and running any other errands. I learned basic office etiquette and skills, with the workplace culture you really keep to your own but its nothing but a friendly environment. The hardest part was learning how to time manage to get everything done within the 8 hours.
Pros
Experience
Cons
More clerical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work easy enough to do but not enough hours
Mover and Packer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 26, 2018
Roadrunner is a terrible place not well organized awful work environment the hours are not balanced at all you could work 3 or 4 hours every day and that’s all not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to learn additional skills while I used existing skills.
Service Desk Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILJuly 25, 2018
I was able to learn additional skills while I used existing skills. The hours were good starting at 7 AM to 3:30 PM. This time allowed to miss some of the rush hour taffic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roadrunner Transportation Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 188 reviews
530
445
345
229
139

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture