Roadrunner Transportation Systems Employee Reviews

Found 93 reviews matching the search See all 95 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced and easy job.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WAJune 28, 2018
Move freight with your forklift to its designated location. If you are a loader than your load trailers. Depends how much work there is depends on how many hours you wll work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Stinks
IC (Current Employee) –  IlinoisJune 23, 2018
Roadrunner Transportation is all about the company image as for the drivers as ICs there are too many chiefs and not enough braves. When you are an IC it only applies when convenient for the company you be one.You never see a Payday because you are always in the hole.Drivers are left with nothing to support thier familes and no one in the company cares as long as they get thie monies. They claim no forced dispatch but you only get few choices on loads or where they go. They also have to much downtime.ICs pulling linehaul sit at least 10-14hrs waiting on loads with no pay.The leases are all double talk and go against the drivers.
Pros
Not much
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Commercial Truck Driver / Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 19, 2018
Omitting my family needing me home and lack of better pay rates, I would have definitely stayed!! CEO is very friendly and approachable, understanding and has best interest in his business partners and employees !
Pros
Job security, no boss
Cons
Inadequate pay, inadequate fuel discounts, high weekly fixed cost
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Wash Bay Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cudahy, WIMay 31, 2018
I enjoyed all of my time there it's a great place to work if you want to hit a brick wall without wearing any padding you'll have fun with what they tell you and don't do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Freight Handler (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMay 29, 2018
Shifts very competitive and nobody wanted to take fault for mistakes. Outbound always too priority over inbound and the overnight didn't receive and extra pay for doing majority of the work.
Pros
large work area
Cons
poor attitudes and compensation for production
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inconsistent
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHMay 24, 2018
I enjoy my job at Roadrunner. I really do. I like what I do. I feel I am underpaid based on what I have been paid in the past to work at another trucking company
I am looking for another transportation job. I am afraid Roadunner is going out of business based on the reduced amount of freight on our dock
Pros
enjoy my job
Cons
my hours have been cut
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and hostile
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 22, 2018
workplace was ok but the management was not good. People were expected to work crazy hours and were not given enough pay. They were expected to work crazy shifts with short notice and it was not optional. If you were unable to work or do what management wanted retaliation happened.
Pros
lots of work
Cons
hostile environment, no room to advance of move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly changing
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 9, 2018
Roadrunner is constantly changing the way it operates it’s changing things every month and not always for the better leaving drivers confused at times and sudden with little to no warning and has been losing good runs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job for a temporay paycheck to get you by
Driver (Former Employee) –  Buda, TXMay 7, 2018
If you are looking for a quick job and a quick paycheck temporarily this is the job for you if you meet the requirements. Drive all day and deal with bs from other drivers.
Pros
none
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not at all what i expected
Collection Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cudahy, WIMay 1, 2018
not at all what i expected very misleading, dissapointing, hoped to be able to go further, not enough tools, management changes very often, rules change on a daily basis
Pros
benefuts
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WAApril 27, 2018
we didn't have a game room but management did buy us lunch when we worked OT. great group of workers to work along side. great team work on our shift as well
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Livermore, CAApril 26, 2018
It is a simple job with easy tasks. It is an overall great experience and very understanding, and team oriented. I really like that it is a Monday through Friday job. I would only ask for better set schedule. I started with a 5am - 1:30pm shift. Then it changed to 4am start time, then it went to 3am and now it is a 2am start time. Hours change very often. Management has changed, and since then there has been a lot of changes that unfortunately caused the environment to be different. overall I am thankful to have learned how to become an expert in driving a forklift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turn arounds can be harsh
Manager (Former Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILApril 13, 2018
Private equity funded integrations can be harsh and if you don't fit the immediate game plan then you are out. Many were let go after each new integration milestone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for the company
Transporter (Current Employee) –  Flat Rock, MIApril 8, 2018
Fun, day went by fast, fun people to work for and with. I loved it there. I got to drive different makes and models of cars. On nice days I got to enjoy the weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible and agonizing
Local Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 14, 2018
This company will cheat you out of everything humanly possible . Such as asking you to do things that shouldn’t be done. Letting people Harass you and making you to blame for there poor planning skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run driver in nashville tn
Driver (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 4, 2018
Poor management and dispatchers are lost.. if you want a job,were the office staff doesn't know how to communicate properly..then this is the place for you..seriously guys I don't give reviews normally, but this place has got to be the worst driving job I have ever had.. it all starts with the two dumb a $$ they call managers.omg no training and two faced. Low pay for the loads avg 130 to 200 a day. Weekly 800 bring home..
Pros
Decent equipment 72 avg speed
Cons
Poor managment, no communication, dispatch over worked favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Driver (Current Employee) –  Ignacio, COFebruary 17, 2018
had a route which you did everyday. pretty relaxed day. management not too good. communication was a problem. didn't check current employees out too well. I am a perfectionist and like to get my vehicle clean and updated. don't think management cared or not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended
Pricing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cudahy, WIFebruary 14, 2018
do not recommend, very confused management, have to have a thick skin, and very cut-throat, still using paper files, favoritism, confusion, and it was a horrible working environment, to many people in once space
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHJanuary 23, 2018
U work to many long hours each day u don't really get to see your family or have a life they barely want to give you days off if u call off and try to threaten yo job if u do so
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work-life balance
Controller, Temperature Controlled Division (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 14, 2018
Roadrunner Transportation Systems provides very poor work-life balance. Corporate management consists of individuals with no transportation industry experience. Their expectations are unrealistic and they refuse to listen to those in the field that actually know.
Pros
good people locally
Cons
Benefits aren't the best. Unrealistic Expectations. Poor work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roadrunner Transportation Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 95 reviews
516
422
320
213
124

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.6Culture