Roadrunner Transportation Systems Employee Reviews

Found 257 reviews matching the search See all 262 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AR Manager is Terrible
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILOctober 6, 2019
The AR Manager is terrible and needs to be replaced asap! How can a manager of a department not communicate with the team and show favoritism to other employees. No direction is ever given only when something negative happens. Oh and when applying you will get low balled for pay!!!

The whole company faces departmental issues I wouldn't be surprised if they went under in the future.
Pros
free lunch sometimes
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They where always confused and lost the dispatchers.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 5, 2019
One Dispatcher would tell you one thing and another would tell you something else. I drove the I5 corridor 5 or six days on 2 days off but low pay. Once on the road you where left on your own never to hear from Dispatch
Pros
New trucks
Cons
Confusion all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Walk RUN from Roadrunner
Driver (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 4, 2019
Sincerely, this company offers no paid time off, most recently the entire driver workforce was left hanging literally for 3 weeks with no work.The GM strike affects their loads so there is no work. Additionally, the company is embroiled in a legal dispute which additionally affects whether or not freight gets moved. Your pay is not dependable. Don't do it. You have been warned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Driver or transporter (Former Employee) –  Taylorstown, PASeptember 26, 2019
This job was very simple all you did was drive cars back and forth from auto auctions if I wouldn't have moved back to Kentucky I definitely would not have quit this job
Pros
All you do is drive cars around
Cons
It was hard to drive the cars on the snowy roads of Pennsylvania
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair job to work at
Customer Service Premier Team Member (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 26, 2019
Hardest part of job was listening to customers complaint about their freight being lost or damaged. The incentives were a great bonus to improve work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
T[ many hours
Driver (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 25, 2019
Too many favorites not fair to all employees.
Sent you home when they wanted too.
Only worked you for there convenience
No sick or holidays or vacations
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Not enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Driver (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 25, 2019
They tell you you will make good money, you don’t. You’ll sit for hours. Can’t get ahold of the procurement managers ever, except maybe 2. They screw up your pay checks and they don’t care. The pay roll department and night shift central dispatch are extremely rude. The elderly woman that works at the Dallas Texas Road Runner facility is clearly racist and hateful, not sure why she’s not retired by now. This company is horrible all the way around. Please don’t waste your time!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Concord, NCSeptember 25, 2019
easy work but no room for growth financially or within the company, high turnover rate. its a paycheck but def not a career. most of the people are very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for just kind of hard in the winter months
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Flat Rock, MISeptember 23, 2019
If you want to meet a variety of different people and are a team player this is a great company to work for. If you like to drive a great job to have.
Pros
Good place to advance
Cons
Winter months are tuff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont even think about it! Run !
Driver (Current Employee) –  ArkansasSeptember 19, 2019
The company is being sued and there is no work. The entire workforce has been sent home the last 4 days with no hopes of working in site. There is no freight being moved therefore no one is getting paid. It is a TERRIBLE PLACE TO WORK!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They harassing people
Dockworker (Current Employee) –  250 east old Chicago Dr Bolingbrook IllinoisSeptember 12, 2019
Been there 5 years part time I'm 50 years old and been doing this all my life I need more stability they treat me like a child slot of my coworkers now work for your company and I know if giving a chance I could help benefit your establishment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bunch of bull no one knew anything and the lies were worst por just as bad as donald trump
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXSeptember 2, 2019
I woulf never work for them again no matter what they promised the biggest bunch of liars I have run into in quite a spell no communication what son ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Freight Handler (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHAugust 20, 2019
Management is never on the same page. Everything is done in the Stone Age still, the terminal supervisor terry is bipolar and the worst boss I’ve ever had. He gets an attitude with everyone over nothing (that’s why I don’t work there anymore) absolutely awful place to be
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Lead Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GAAugust 16, 2019
Send you home when you come in to work, lack of communication, write you up for a every lil thing. They don’t have that many accounts cause they damage everything they touch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working conditions and management
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAAugust 14, 2019
Managers there where entitles and did nothing about the un-safe work environment. Also no leadership and loyalty. Worst place I worked for had no work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work as lp
Independant contractor (Former Employee) –  Cudahy, WIAugust 10, 2019
Loads did not pay and alot of dead head miles uncompensated. I gave them 30day notice and they still held my final settlement. Dispatch was lack luster at best. Low cpm only way of making any kind money was beokered freight but because their portion was small they stopped brokering freight. More then a few months with now pay.
Pros
None
Cons
More then i can put here. Just keep clear of them on line hall and refrigerated division
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change the ENTIRE STAFF, change the policy.!
Driver / Owner Operator (Former Employee) –  Cudahy, WIAugust 10, 2019
Based on what I've observed when I was with Roadrunner there is a lack of respect for drivers and dishonesty in the policies held for drivers alone whether it's contract and or company drivers. Drivers are told one thing but the company does the complete opposite. To many lies and stealing within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was very demanding
Spotter Driver (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 3, 2019
Roadrunner is your average job which you will hate in time. I had to watch my paycheck when overtime was involved . Jobs get more demanding the longer you work there and overtime is ruff to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanford fl road runner!!!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLJuly 29, 2019
Horrible management!!!! They take a half an hour out of your pay. But you don’t get to take a lunch! You get to eat on the run! You come in and you never know if you’re going to work 2 hours or 12! The manager doesn’t have a clue on how to treat people and there’s a lot of back stabbing Drama. Favoritism at its best!! Avoid this place!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the job you think it is.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Cudahy, WIJuly 26, 2019
They don't pay you well as a owner op and they get mad a leave you sitting if you don't take what they give you. They will ignore you when your having a issue and or trouble with a customer or breakdown. They will make it seems as though you not making money is your fault and you will always be in the negative with them. They lost too many contracts and now they are the bottom of the barrel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roadrunner Transportation Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 262 reviews
537
456
363
235
171

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.6Culture