ROADRUNNER Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 39 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
410
311
25
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 39 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative environment.
Mover/Packer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 15, 2018
they dont pay you on time, they mess up your hours, and also they dont pay enough. they barely have work for the workers. they dont know how to run a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work really just busy work it’s pretty chill
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jonesborough, TNApril 28, 2018
It’s a fun place to work it’s oretty chill but also you have work to do and get done. Great environment of people ya it’s cool place and you clean and ring people up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, like customer service
Casheir, Cook (Current Employee) –  Atkinson, NEFebruary 7, 2018
My job encludes costume service, love my customers. Keeping store clean and well stocked. I also work the delicious size by providing a fresh varieties of food. Follow food codes. Hardest part of job is getting everything done with no breaks so tired at end of shift. The best part of my job is my coworkers and customers.
Pros
Free foutain pop and 1/2 off deli foods
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the road all day
Driver/Transporter (Former Employee) –  Taylorstown, PAJanuary 26, 2018
Every day we would all hop into our team drivers van and he would drive us all over the place picking up vehicles from different dealership companies and driving the vehicle to be sold at the auction. On Auction day we drove cars through the auction block to be sold until all vehicles had be shown and sold. Then we would spend the last two days of the work week delivering the purchased vehicles to their new dealership. I loved working here and miss my coworkers and the management.
Pros
Lots of alone driving time
Cons
Long cramped van to pick up vehicles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CDL City Driver (Former Employee) –  Algodones, NMJanuary 8, 2018
long days,and physical position,good atmospere,goodcrew ,busy was a constant,no lack for work,on the go constantly ,for which i enjoyed.local and regional transport
Pros
good hours
Cons
bad equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MADecember 15, 2017
Very good company if your looking to just make money and get no home time I left because there was always a problem finding a load to get home no other comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if I could do it all again I would probably go back
Night shift Plus security (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARDecember 2, 2017
I enjoy working with the employees and in the boss taking care of the customers when they came in meeting new people that was out of town helping them with their needs so they can get back on the road to where they need to go the most important thing is to have your head up and everything will fall right in place at this time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work at
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNNovember 16, 2017
u come in you clock in then you get your paper work to check your forklift out to make sure its up to par to operate then turned in the paper work then get your bills for the truck you are about to load or unload
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed, but not a very professional environment.
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Rock, MIOctober 20, 2017
A typical day of work at Road Runner was very relaxed, but too personal. Would usually include transporting and locating vehicles, would mostly consist of driving to the vehicles that needed transportation. Auctions were quickly paced, but very stressful based on the environment. Management was well reserved, but many times would leave you with work based on their personal relationships with you or other employees. Personal lives were too entangled in the actual work and sometimes made difficult to interact with employees (and even some management.) Interaction with employees and management fluctuated between the hardest and easiest parts of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing new vehicles, the driving itself, and the feeling of accomplishment with each vehicle done.
Pros
Relaxed, slow paced
Cons
No benefits, pay and pay rate, shortened hours, environment too casual, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of advancement opportunity - poor management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 12, 2017
No advancement opportunity or very, very limited; In order to be promoted have to be on the "good side" of someone higher up; Hard work doesn't speak for itself; Manager allowed female worker to be sexually harassed by a male co-worker and threatened to fire her if she "brought it up again." FMLA leave, even though protected, manager will treat employee poorly any time leave is used; Total lack of empathy;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
roadrunner
cashier (Former Employee) –  Quartzsite, AZAugust 17, 2017
good place great people and managemnt but not the best employees co workers always calling in sick and not doing there job making other people have to do there job was ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The customers were the best part about the job.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 12, 2017
I was given a promotion in February but didnt actually recieve my compensation until August. The turn-over rate is super high and there is no shift differential for graveyard shift. Overall its an ok job just wished they offered their employees more incentives.
Pros
n/a
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a decent first real job
Gas Station Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNMay 15, 2017
The management and staff were ok to get along with. They weren't as caring of their employees as they should have been in a bigger company. It did teach me how to work at a fast pace and manage tough situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  Texarkana, ARDecember 12, 2016
This company cares nothing for the safety of its employees or customers. The cameras are never on and robberies happen frequently to customers outside while pumping gas or in their cars. Working here was like babysitting a bunch of teenagers who didn't want to work and management was no help. Employees bought and dealt drugs on the premises, drank alcohol on the job....it is not an establishment I wish to work for any longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends on who you are
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARSeptember 7, 2016
I loved working there and would go back if they called only because of my coworkers. Them and the customers were the best part of the job. It was never a dull day. Management on the other hand. They seriously need someone or people that know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of driving but everyone I worked with were great people
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VASeptember 1, 2016
Love to drive so job fit me well except there were no benefits. Great manager and great co-workers. Drove as far as Baltimore from Fredericksburg and to Southern Virginia to pick up vehicles. Also was able to drive vehicles through bays on Auction Day not only in Fredericksburg, VA but also Baltimore, WA
Pros
Some very long days meaning nice pay check
Cons
No breaks, had to eat on the run. Sometimes had to wait to get back to office to eat lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and accepting Workplace
Security, Auction Lane Leader (Current Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNJuly 16, 2016
Very kind and understanding management. Genuine and sincere staff. Compensation and advancement non existent.Overall Great personal experiences but no room for advancement or pay increase.
Pros
Great people, awesome bosses
Cons
low wage, no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady flow of team work
Roadside Technician (Former Employee) –  Clifton, NJJuly 10, 2016
The Co-workers are willing to assist on any job assignment. The teamwork was awesome. The energy to get the job done, is what we strive for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 29, 2016
This was a terrible company which went under thankfully to save a lot of people money and headache. Which they could get a position to actually feed their family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall it was very challenging at times
Bartender/Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 9, 2016
i enjoyed the enviroment as well as meeting new people learned how to deal with multiple situations at times as well as having to be security at the same time.
Pros
fun
Cons
challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport