Roanoke Chowan Community Health Center

Roanoke Chowan Community Health Center Employee Reviews

3.1
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
50
46
33
21
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Ahoskie, NCMay 8, 2018
Not a very good place to work. Very poor management and training. Almost treated just like another number. I would not recommend working for this facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy clinic
Nurse Practitioner (LOCUMS) (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, NCDecember 10, 2017
Friendly staff, good positive work environment, phlebotomy available on site, providers work well together and support each other, not many specialties in that area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Health Education Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ahoskie, NCAugust 24, 2017
Although it was an temporary job, I enjoyed working there. It balanced well with my life outside of work. Management wasn't so good. I would still recommend this job still.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Nurse (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaJuly 30, 2017
Supportive co-workers
Challenging patients
Difficult to advance if opinions differ from management
Decent insurance
Paid holidays include "float day" that you can use for any day of your choice beyond the regular paid holidays

High turnover of staff including providers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Ahoskie, NCMay 21, 2017
Overall , great co- workers. No room for advancement. Patients take no responsibilities for for their health , "everything is everybody else fault"
Providers forget they are there to treat patients
Too many patients not enough providers to see them. A lot of turn over especially with RNs.
Pros
Paid holidays
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very community-oriented environment
Staff Accountant/ Grants management (Former Employee) –  Ahoskie, NCAugust 15, 2015
A great place to work and grow. Many opportunities to work with the community in efforts to promote wellness of all individuals.
Pros
Good atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at RCCHC
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Ahoskie NCAugust 3, 2015
Great place to work. Very spontaneous and vibrant culture. There is an atmosphere of team spirit. CEO greets each morning with a loud, "Hello Everybody" all the way to her office door. All doors are opened, barring a webinar or conference call. Great place!!!
Pros
Lots of catered lunches
Cons
None. Very nice coworkers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and providers
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Ahoskie, NCJune 9, 2015
Busy atmosphere. Great relationships with coworkers and providers. Great community programs to under-served patients
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
phone call
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers are like family
Medical Assistant/CNA (Current Employee) –  Ahoskie, NCMay 12, 2015
A typical work day is very busy

I am able go get along with my providers and coworkers. Management needs a lot of improvement
Pros
Holiday pay/ love patients
Cons
there is no opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in the medical environment and assisting patients with their healthcare.
Chief Executive Officer Asst/Patient Account Rep (Former Employee) –  Ahoskie, NCOctober 24, 2013
I assisted patients every day on a day to day basis. I helped them get help when they needed, such as providing information to the less fortunate patients with no income, no insurance get them hooked up with the programs they needed so they could get free medicine & get them on the sliding fee program so they wouldn't have a high bill to pay. The most enjoyable part of my job was my coworkers and patients. The hardest thing about my job was the management.
Pros
good benefits, flexible when you had to be off
Cons
management was always looking for your faults and never praised for the good work that was done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like enviornment
Sliding Fee Scale Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ahoskie, NCMay 12, 2013
Upper management understands the family dynamic and is not opposed to situations that arise within the family structure.
Pros
family oriented facility
Cons
pay scale is insufficent for the duties performed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roanoke Chowan Community Health Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Roanoke Chowan Community Health Center Reviews by Location