Robert Half Legal Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search See all 61 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont tell you everything
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 12, 2019
I completed schooling for Paralegal, told need experience and should look into RH. I did, the jobs they supplied to me was for more data entry work. I never did get a job in the paralegal field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good opportunities, esp. for temps
Temporary position as Clerical/Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 9, 2019
I didn't get much communication from my rep, but other than that, it was o.k. This was a good job for me while I was working on my paralegal certificate, though as a temp job, no chance for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDFebruary 7, 2019
Was placed very quickly into a good position.The recruiter whom I worked with was very professional and personable. Communication is open with the representatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior Legal Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 22, 2019
Wasn't much room for advancement. However, I did learn while there and meet some great people. I went from full time to part time and things changed a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position that turned into full-time with ACBA
Membership Assistant (Former Employee) –  OaklandJanuary 9, 2019
This is a placement company that helps you find temporary or permanent work. I would highly recommend this temp agency to others and I am thankful for the opportunity given
Pros
They will find you work in your field
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Assistant
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 21, 2018
The workplace culture is awesome and I love working with their staffing team members.

There is nothing hard about working for them.
Com in and do your job and you will have no problems.
Pros
Great place to work.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 4, 2018
The positions were well explained and suited to my needs. My recruiter checked on me regularly and the companies I worked for were wonderful. Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional place to work.
Paralegal/Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 3, 2018
Robert Half is a job/career placement company for legal professionals. It's a great environment to work for in South Florida. They give you an opportunity to meet other legal professionals and learn about the cutting edge legal technology.
Pros
Very professional
Cons
It's hard to get long term assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp agency
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 29, 2018
I worked for Robert Half Legal as an independent contractor also known as a temp. I went on assignments as told to by my recruiter. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok if you are desperate for a job.
Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 28, 2018
Even though you tell them you are looking for a permanent position, they do not even try to find you anything. The hours you have to work to become permanent is totally ridiculous. I can see maybe 60 days tops.
Pros
Experience
Cons
No real benefits. No feedback.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

Want to know more about Robert Half Legal?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New and Different Expereiences
Probate Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis, MONovember 26, 2018
The rating is not a reflection of Robert Half, overall, as they are a legal staffing firm. I had very little direct interaction with anyone there on a daily basis. However, when I did, I felt that it was very upbeat and personable.
Pros
Continued job referals in new and different environments
Cons
Short term and temporary positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency to work with for temporary jobs!
Legal Secretary/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 16, 2018
Robert Half is a great company to work for. I was perfectly matched with jobs that matched my skills and requirements. The assignments vary in length, but all of this information is communicated to you when you are called for availability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Contract employee (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 12, 2018
Robert Half is a great place to work when in between employers or working your way through college. My recruiter had worked consistently with me for the past 4 years while I attended college part-time in the evenings.

It was educational in that I experienced a variety of cultures within different employer environments. I was recently hired as a permanent employee of Robert Half and couldn't be happier!
Pros
Working with my recruiter - she always had my back.
Cons
RHI co-workers who were manipulative and retaliatory, although this is unusual. Most co-workers are pleasant and hard-working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fast paced
Paralegal - Litigation (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 2, 2018
I enjoyed working for Robert Half one of the only legal staffing compnies that gave me a wide range of employment opportunities to build my skill level. I attribute my extnesive legal knolwledge in this field to their corporation.
Pros
You're able to gain a vase amount of skills and experience
Cons
The pay is not compensible to those skills and experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Project Attorney (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 20, 2018
Good working environment. Parking availability is poor and cost to much considering your pay rate. These positions were for legal document review projects that lasted from one to two months, sometimes longer.
Pros
Collabrotive environment
Cons
Poor pay rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignments
Paralegal/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 20, 2018
If you're looking for temporary employment Robert Half is right for you. If you're looking for employment with a lot of down time in between job offers Robert Half will accommodate your schedule.
Pros
Great Companies to work for.
Cons
Too much down time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to find employment
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 11, 2018
Sent me on good jobs that provided me with a vast amount of experience in various areas of the legal field. I made good money and enjoyed my time working of them.
Pros
Stay working
Cons
Paying my own parking at jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, long hours.
Director of Legal Projects (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 9, 2018
Great people, long hours. A lot of management layers can be frustrating when having to fill a requirement quickly. Many opportunities to go in different directions within the company and division.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional
Paralegal Deficiency Document Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 3, 2018
Knowledgeable recruiters extremely professional cares about placing you the right position. Routinely follows up with you while on assignment.. Recruiters always returned call and emails by the end of the day.
Pros
Skilled at recruiting
Cons
Heath Care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid on the job training
Legal Office Support/ File Clerk (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 18, 2018
While working for Robert Half Legal, as a temporary hire.

The assignment prepared me, for entry level legal administrative

positions. Their client had entry level office assistant positions

that I was qualified to fill job vacancies.
Pros
One hour lunch break
Cons
Their payroll system, was too technical
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Half Legal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 61 reviews
519
421
314
23
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

1.1InHerSight Score

1.2Personal Development

1.0Career Opportunities

1.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight