Robert Half Legal Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Law Clerk
Law Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2018
Docketing legal documents
Scanning legal documents
Going to court daily
Researching document.
incoming and outgoing mail
customer service
switchboard
filing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paralegal
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 9, 2018
Facilitate law firms with paralegal oriented tasks. However, the pay for contract positions is insufficient equivalent to $13.00 at 2018 dollars. Therefore, I would not recommend this position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for temp work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 5, 2018
Good company for temp assignments the stability is the bigger problem you never know when you are working but they are a good company that pays wel and is pretty flexible
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafeteria and a Starbucks in the building
Medical Review Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 5, 2018
I could only say that its a Temp staffing agency and I was able to work for them for sometime If I ever need a temp assignment I will go back to them the only thing they need to work on is the follow ups
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classical Culture and Company Hierarchy Structure
Legal Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 27, 2018
Robert Half International's classical structure and hierarchical culture produces both the company's strengths and weaknesses. They exemplify longevity by promoting from within, but they don't provide millennial-oriented office perks that tend to be standard within startup, technology, and innovative companies.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
No budget for perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company!
Administrative Assistant/ Legal Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 24, 2018
I would highly recommend anyone to work with this agency. Very responsive managers and excellent law firms. Thank you --------------------------------------------
Pros
Great
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not work with them directly
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAJanuary 25, 2018
From the experience I had with them for a brief few months, they are a a very professional group of people. The compensation was low but that is expected when working througha temp-agency.
Pros
Minimal interference
Cons
No benefits if working short-term
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delight to work with
Legal Assistant/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 17, 2017
Very personable and professional placement staff. Easy to work with and technology made recording hours and duties a breeze. My assignment was extended several times and they always made sure I knew ahead of time so I could arrange my schedule.
Pros
Very good placement service
Cons
Never sure how long the position would last
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but difficult sales metrics to meet
Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 16, 2017
If you looking to start to career in recruiting I would definitely recommend this place; however, sales metrics are tough to meet and you better to ready to drink the cool aide....big time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for entry level temp jobs
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 29, 2017
I was in the process of moving after graduating. They helped me find some entry level temp work to do in that area till my lease was up. Over all it was a positive experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Company to Work for.
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 2, 2017
I've only been here a few months, but so far it has been a great place to work. The staff is great and there are many helpful team mates as well as mentors.
Pros
Great group of people.
Cons
Moving around to different jobs every few months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and Professonal
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 25, 2017
Very busy switchboard, I learned a lot about preparing depositions for court. The Management was great, workplace culture very professional. The hardest part of the job was that it was only a temporary assignment. The most enjoyable pat of the jo was when the firm wasn't so busy the atmosphere was like a family.
Pros
Fully Stock kitchen
Cons
no Lunch time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 19, 2017
Great temp agency staff was really nice and professional. Sung was great at working around my schedule and finding jobs that fit my personality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I personally did not like working as a temp
Coordinating Editor at Lexis Nexis Charlottesville (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 9, 2016
I enjoyed my job at Lexis Nexis. I was in a secure building and worked with very nice people. I wish I could have been hired but they were not hiring.
Pros
work environment was very pleasant
Cons
they did not always have enough work to keep me busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
Contract Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNMay 2, 2016
A typical day can either be super busy or very slow. The management is great. The most enjoyable part is the people that you get to meet.
Pros
Can purchase items cheap at the 3M store
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legal Assistant
Legal File Clerk/ Receptionist/paralegal (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 14, 2015
Do various jobs such as take intake calls at Northwestern University and other Law firms. Drafted Foreclosure documents for the client and did data entry by loggin in documents in the system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legal Receptionist and Paralegal
Legal File Clerk/ Receptionist/paralegal (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 13, 2015
Manage documents presentation for annual court hearings, draft order forms, prepare, scan, fax, file and copy documents into the Documents Management System (Docuware). Notate documents in the case note system through case management. Drafted foreclosure document and research the court hearing date for the attorneys through the Cook County Circuit Court website.
Greet clients and took messages for the attorneys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did not enjoy my experience with RH
contract JD (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 16, 2015
this was a temporary contract position doing review work for class action suits. Returning to litigation support work proved unexciting and difficult because the field had changed tremendously since i last worked in it.
Pros
temporary
Cons
the work was very tedious and clerical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than Ramsey County
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 24, 2015
Hennepin County hires people the right way without using a scoring system. Ramsey County uses some weird scoring system that makes zero sense, and even if they notice the slightest odd thing in your app-Ramsey County says "You did not score high enough".
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent with new job opportunities, very low compensation for work experience
Paralegal/Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 9, 2014
Had many different assignments and was able to learn new areas of law but salary did not commensurate with work experience and education.
Pros
always a job available
Cons
very low salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Half Legal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27 reviews
59
49
37
22
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.1

1.2Personal Development

1.0Career Opportunities

1.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight