Robert Half Technology Employee Reviews for Account Executive

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 490 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk sales job
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 3, 2018
It would be a good starter job out of college if they provided better training, but they don’t so this company is ideal for someone who already has some staffing experience. Good job if you like an 8-5, M-F, but difficult to make a whole lot of money over your salary.
Pros
Weekly team building, low stress, no customers just clients and candidates
Cons
Poor training, terrible commission structure, questionable ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  FloridaMarch 1, 2018
Robert Half is a very fast-paced, cut-throat sales environment. You either succeed quickly, or fail quickly. There is good opportunity to make money if you are persistent and driven, in addition to a bit lucky. Coworkers are fantastic and the culture is amazing.
Pros
Great people, sinsitive to time off
Cons
cut throast sales environemnt with very high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat sales environment
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 22, 2018
Typical day at work is calling on your multiple accounts. The role is very independent until you do something wrong. You will never be clear on procedures and is an environment where favoritism plays heavy vs. work ethic. Difficult to grow. Will sell you on the idea that you can be making so much money but in reality only upper management is making the money and does not focus on the heavy turnover. Most tenured person in the team was 6 months in. I do not recommend the technology team.
Pros
High exposure to staffing industry
Cons
Difficult to grow and poor management, high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maybe
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaNovember 14, 2017
It depends on the role.
Typical day: hit the phone lines.
This may feel like a job versus career.
You will learn from individuals but not on company training
Rely on your gut.
Pros
most people are nice
Cons
excessive meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is the worst
National Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 8, 2017
Just an overall awful place to work. Have 3-4 meetings and 2 conference calls per day and still required to achieve unrealistic goals relating to call production. Certain reps are spoon fed prime accounts. Technology is greatly lacking.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
no positive feedback from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RHT is a grind
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 25, 2017
Make a lot of cold calls, and pass any of your generated leads to more senior associates, watch them prance around in their starched shirts, and never get a thank you from anyone. They do offer free water as a benefit.
Pros
nothing comes to mind
Cons
too polite to elaborate here
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you're willing to work hard.
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 18, 2017
Great resources, great company, you have to be okay accepting objections and working through difficult situations. You have to be willing to work more than 9-5, it's a job you bring home with you, if you aren't okay with that it's not for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Sales Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHMarch 13, 2017
Limited chance for commission, management is out of touch with market, senior reps making 6 figures walked away because of management. I would not recommend this company to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 7, 2016
Sales environment. Management are the past top sellers. Long hours, 10+ hour days. Can earn a living if you give up your standard of ethics and push every sale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Office Culture
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHAugust 15, 2016
The office I worked in was simply unbearable. People were simply not happy with their jobs, which lead to unhappy personal lives. There was almost no communication on how to improve the work being done. Almost no encouragement and it reminded me of what an office might feel like 20 years ago (when we didn't understand the importance of "culture" in the work place)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cube Farm
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJune 22, 2016
Make 100 dials a day. Get micro managed. Get paid penny's.
Good for college grads looking to get into sales. Not a place for a seasoned sales professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From the top to the bottom [Culture]
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 20, 2016
Easily the worst place I've ever worked in my life. I'll choose to not go into detail... Upper management was terrible. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for beginner's
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 9, 2015
Very average starting base salary. Poor leadership as a company and terrible ethics. Fast-paced environment. High volume cold/warm calling. Leadership fields calls and disperses them as they see fit.
Pros
High-paced
Cons
Ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robert half
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Houston, TxJuly 31, 2015
Great training, benefits and people. Management and overall culture needs work.
Robert Half is a great company but just needs growth and culture advancement. Nevertheless, great company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Corp.
Account Executive Technology Support (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NHMay 26, 2015
I loved my colleagues and my loyal customers. Other than that, there is not much to say. My co-workers & clients are the reason I stayed as long as I did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report

See more Robert Half Technology reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Half Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 490 reviews
5158
4143
3111
231
147

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Robert Half Technology Reviews by Location