Robert Half Technology Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 105 reviews matching the search See all 454 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very easy environment to interact with everyone
Technology Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 11, 2019
It's been a while, but Robert half has a lot of benefits. For me, I was able to set my own schedule up to a certain degree. My interface with management was always pleasant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun work place
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 4, 2019
Love challenging opportunties from Robert Half and the companys they send me to, co workers are wonderful to experience on a daily basics. Look forward every morning to work.
Pros
free lunces, parking, office parties
Cons
healthcare, dental, vision, 401k
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with and work for
Salaried Professional (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 30, 2018
In my position as a software developer I had autonomy to pursue solutions for our clients and was provided the support by my team at RHT to successfully complete our mission. RHT provided a good benefit package while also being somewhat competitive with salary. The culture was great when we were able to meet our fellow colleagues and share our experiences.
Pros
Great team to work with
Cons
Not as competitive as could be with salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leisurely contract work.
Contract worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 9, 2018
Good balance between work and personal life.
Leisurely work environment with mixture of on site and remote work contracts.
Management was always friendly and helpful.
Pros
Leisurely work, Recruiters kept opertunities coming at a steady pace
Cons
Benefits not very good at all, pay slightly below expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 15, 2018
This company was not the best to work for, they cut corners and even cost me the job where they had placed some of the contracted IT workers because they had hired on someone to work in a place that they were not legally allowed to work.
Also, if you want to speak to any supervisor, they are all in Texas and never seem to be around when you have questions or help you.
Pros
Pay and benefits.
Cons
Not a very well run company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk sales job
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 3, 2018
It would be a good starter job out of college if they provided better training, but they don’t so this company is ideal for someone who already has some staffing experience. Good job if you like an 8-5, M-F, but difficult to make a whole lot of money over your salary.
Pros
Weekly team building, low stress, no customers just clients and candidates
Cons
Poor training, terrible commission structure, questionable ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great recruiting team that works hard for you
Senior Software Engineer in Test (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 1, 2018
I've been able to work with both the contracting and direct hire sides of the business. The managers of the local office are competent, knowledgeable, personable, and professional. They've worked hard to find positions that are a great fit for me and at the best compensation possible.
Pros
Staff
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get temp to permanent work in IT Fields
IT / IS Dept (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara County, CAAugust 6, 2018
In the 16-18 months I worked with Robert Half they were able to provide me temporary IT work at various locations within driving distance of my home with the last position switching from temp to permanent at Burke Industries.
Pros
getting temp employement
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Tech Analyst (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 29, 2018
Robert Half is not a good company to work for, The contracts are short and the pay is not sufficient for denver,co. Also, the contracts are few and far between.
Pros
none
Cons
lack of pay and short contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i work as a contractor for robert half.
Senior Technician/Analyst (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 28, 2018
i work as a contractor for robert half. i dont know how or what the actual employee work life is.
Rate this company*required
Overall rating*
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily
Desk top support (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 24, 2018
Had a daily 8 hour day.
• Processed calls that came into the call center, we corrected the issue or moved it to the correct department.
• Active Directory
• Oracle administration tools.
• Active Directory support.
• Multiple OS covered were Mac OS (Tiger and Leopard), XP and Windows 7.
• Application Support were MS Office, PeopleSoft and Citrix.
• Multiple country’s supported.
• Remote access support.
Pros
n/a
Cons
The benefits were expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
are you
L 1, 2 Technician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 13, 2018
just starting out this is the type of place where you can build a resume. work with lots of clients and pay your dues. if you have no experience you can get some here
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to wrok
Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 11, 2018
work set in order and even when issues occur they are resolved quickly, food is provided in time for a break depednig on how long we are there for. Tea work is a great part of the work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promises, promises
Business Analyst/Senior Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 4, 2018
Working as a consultant for Robert Half on a client's worksite was rather interesting. When I gave my bottom # for compensation, my hourly rate was lower than that but the expected "hire" rate was my low number. They were not clear on the time line of the contract nor if it was to be a contract to hire. Insurance offered for consultants is laughable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a nice place to work
IT Support (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2018
learned so much within a short period of time, fast pace of work but also relaxing when you know what you are doing. friendly environment and good place to start a new career.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short terms
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and good environment
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Desmoines,IAApril 30, 2018
I worked for Other company as contingent but the company
That have been working through robert half is amazing I woul like to say the same for roberth Half.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
healthcare not to good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Staffing firm
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 23, 2018
Good staffing firm for IT professionals, so long as you have the skills and certifications to back you up. Sometimes the positions they offer don't pay enough.
Pros
Variety of positions, contract, contract to hire, and direct hire
Cons
depending on experience and salary requirements, positions are scarce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual and laid back office environment.
Support Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAApril 23, 2018
Great place to work. Training is usually limited. Management is aware but doing best they can. No office politics all are just trying to help and assist you.
Pros
environment, people, management
Cons
training, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best IT consulting services that I have worked for
Migration Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 14, 2018
,Top notch assignments. well organized. Good customer base. everything done by phone or video call for interview. They have long term and short term assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Contract Firm
Senior IT Audit Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTApril 6, 2018
If you are looking for contract work, Robert Half is a good bet. They usually contract for accounting and audit; not so much IT. Compensation is on an hourly rate, so obviously there are benefits, bonus or health care.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Half Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 454 reviews
5147
4130
3104
229
144

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture