Robert Half Employee Reviews

Found 7,197 reviews matching the search See all 7,545 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasure to work with.
KYC Analyst (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 14, 2019
- Always a pleasure to work with all of the agents and recruiters. They are always available to answer any questions or concerns I may have. Whenever I have reached out to Robert Half they respond quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Executive Secretary - Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 14, 2019
Great. A lot of on-the-job experience.
Challenging
Good
Professional
Nothing
Flexibility
I really like the jobs that they sent me out on. Especially the different industries.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting Manager
Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  For Wayne, IJune 14, 2019
Great opportunity to be successful and make good money if you are liked by the manager. Very cut-throat sales environment. Would have enjoyed working for the company long term, had they employed professional leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Senior Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 13, 2019
Great company, many years of expertise and proven success rates. Creates a strong environment to drive results and produce at your highest level. You are very supported and inspired.
Pros
Sky's the limit
Cons
Commission Based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job with range
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAJune 12, 2019
At Robert Half, I was able to experience different work environments quickly. From surveying, secretary at an elementary school, and to working at the election polls, I was able to expand my skills quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent job to work for.
Printer Operator,Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 12, 2019
excellent job to work for, outstanding manager and supervisor and
employees. very good production jobs to work with that I'am use to
getting the work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project CFO/Controller (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAJune 12, 2019
Excellent company: goal and mission driven, flexible hours, good benefits, energetic, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Assignments are rewarding and fufilling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Temp Agency
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  100 Pearl Street, Hartford, CTJune 11, 2019
Robert Half/Office Team, is a temp agency. most of the assignment that i was given was on a short term basis, however there is always a job available, the only issue i had with them sometimes you are called like a hour to report to a client, which was understandable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't really know.
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 10, 2019
Robert Half is a contracting company, and I was a contractor for them. So I can't say much about the working environment. I think they could do a better job, but that goes for any contracting company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to get a permanent hire
Administrative Assistant/Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 10, 2019
There were several companies that wanted to hire me on as a direct employee but due to Robert Half never waiving their fee the firms that wanted to hire me ended their contracts and went to alternate recruiting companies.
Pros
Always had work
Cons
Could not get hired on at any of the companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 9, 2019
There were many different locations that Robert House allow me to work that were within my range. I had many opportunities to work with different employer and work with amazing people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace.
HEALTH INSURANCE SALES AGENT (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 9, 2019
-Sold health insurance to seniors/disabled individuals.
-Management was very helpful in employee's success.
-The workplace culture was energetic.
-I didn't experience a hard part of the job.
-The most enjoyable part of the job was educating the prospective client about our products and them getting it.
Pros
Great workplace.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJune 9, 2019
They always placed me appropriately for my skills and took my needs into account. Would work for them again any time. I definitely recommend working for Robert Half.
Pros
Flexible schedule- work when and where you want.
Cons
Sometimes work drys up. No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and Not service oriented.
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 9, 2019
They don't return phone calls. Sent me assessments which I scored 'above average' on and then I called back to talk about my plan to begin with them, and no call back. Very unprofessional, and unethical to blow off people and waste peoples VALUABLE time! Having worked with them in the past also, they are not easy to work with as they don't help with targeting the right jobs for the person. Not interested in finding long term work for people as a service offered to you, just shuffling you around jobs to take their cut from the employer and make themselves money. They call you 1 hr before an interview and rush you. Not worth the time and it's demonstrated in their unprofessional conduct.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to find temporary or temp to permanent employment. They work with top employers as well.
Case Processor (Former Employee) –  Berks County Service Center - Adult ProbationJune 8, 2019
Thought my experience was very worthwhile and nearly did open up a full-time permanent position, however, the temporary job I was filling in on had the original employee return after an extended medical leave. The situation was understood from the beginning but my experience with Robert Half and the company I was working at were both very positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good provider of qualified workers
Employee Relations Consultant (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJune 7, 2019
Evaluated skill set against job requirements and interviewed adequately to determine that skill set even though it was not a claimed skill set of the applicant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Communication and Courtesy
Job Seeker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 7, 2019
I don't know what happened. I used to have a working relationship with Robert Half Technolgy and they used to professional.

Here is what is going on right now:
1. They don't properly read resumes they want to place you in jobs you don't want.

2. Even if they call, I call back and leave them a message, they don't return my phone call.

I don't know what happened, but they have gone downhill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should communicate with employees more often.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 7, 2019
First they claim they have a job and when you're ready for it.. Oops "position has been filled"
Don't keep in contact once your out of a job. Should be more communicative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Presents me for projects which are a match for my background and experience
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 7, 2019
I have enjoyed working on Robert Half projects and adding value to the accounting teams of the companies where I have been placed. I continue to receive opportunities to allow to build on my experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Financial Recruiting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 7, 2019
Great company to work for. The opportunities here are endless and the team is very helpful. There isn’t a glass ceiling as in other positions. I like working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Half. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 7,545 reviews
53.1K
42.2K
31.4K
2387
1459

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight