Robert Half Employee Reviews

Found 7,205 reviews matching the search See all 7,553 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found contract jobs fairly quickly.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAJune 17, 2019
Would recommend to friends. Found positions with little to no down time between assignments. Most were for a good length of time, several months on average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good to have the opportunity to strenghten skills and choose options.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 17, 2019
Working with Robert Half is very diverse because it is a staffing agency. Each role, opportunity and culture is different. I feel they are good at assisting me with jobs that work with my skills, abilities and availability. One of the hardest things each job I have had has been temporary and employees at some places are not always receptive to temps and assisting them when needed. The most enjoyable part is strengthening skills and working in various atmospheres.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They got me one of the best jobs I had in my life.
Sr. Analyst / Project Leader Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CAJune 17, 2019
They got me one of the best jobs I had in my life. All expenses paid. It was a great position which I increased my knowledge and skills. I would highly recommend
Pros
all expenses paid
Cons
100% travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for them
Project Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, ARJune 17, 2019
My typical work day was going over my files so I can talk to the sales guys about the jobs they had to finish up and how much more work they had to do before we would be paid. I learned how to be comfortable talking to people and getting to know how to work with lots of different personalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary to Hire position
Temp to permanent employee (Former Employee) –  Perrysburg, OHJune 17, 2019
This is an agency to get you into a job and show your skills and hopefully get you a permanent position with the company you have been placed in. Good people to work with. Helpful when you are searching for a position.
Pros
Help you find employment
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is a good place to be working
PC Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 17, 2019
The company is a good place to be working at if you get hired. They are very strict on hiring people to work for them. They will check your credential very thoroughly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Maintenance Job
DATA ENTRY (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 16, 2019
I didn't feel that this position was right for me. It should require more training or teaching and I was thrown into this company blindsided even though the pay was decent. I didn't really enjoy it.
Pros
hours ideal
Cons
Not greatly informative, horrible trainers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job cultures
Medical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Antioch, CAJune 15, 2019
Both jobs RH has put me in were temporary. One was fair pay the other very low pay but it pays the Bills. Loved both jobs so I'm staying at the second until I can find something within the company and ask for a raise becausei knowthey can afford it. I told my recruiter and they are going to Re negotiate the contract with the company so the next generation can get higher pay. Doesn't help me lol but at least its helping someone else. The job culture is amazing. Also they will keep renewing your contract until a permanent position opens up
Pros
If you work there for a year you get holiday pay.
Cons
30 min lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasure to work with.
KYC Analyst (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 14, 2019
- Always a pleasure to work with all of the agents and recruiters. They are always available to answer any questions or concerns I may have. Whenever I have reached out to Robert Half they respond quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Executive Secretary - Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 14, 2019
Great. A lot of on-the-job experience.
Challenging
Good
Professional
Nothing
Flexibility
I really like the jobs that they sent me out on. Especially the different industries.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting Manager
Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  For Wayne, IJune 14, 2019
Great opportunity to be successful and make good money if you are liked by the manager. Very cut-throat sales environment. Would have enjoyed working for the company long term, had they employed professional leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Senior Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 13, 2019
Great company, many years of expertise and proven success rates. Creates a strong environment to drive results and produce at your highest level. You are very supported and inspired.
Pros
Sky's the limit
Cons
Commission Based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job with range
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAJune 12, 2019
At Robert Half, I was able to experience different work environments quickly. From surveying, secretary at an elementary school, and to working at the election polls, I was able to expand my skills quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent job to work for.
Printer Operator,Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 12, 2019
excellent job to work for, outstanding manager and supervisor and
employees. very good production jobs to work with that I'am use to
getting the work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project CFO/Controller (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAJune 12, 2019
Excellent company: goal and mission driven, flexible hours, good benefits, energetic, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Assignments are rewarding and fufilling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Temp Agency
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  100 Pearl Street, Hartford, CTJune 11, 2019
Robert Half/Office Team, is a temp agency. most of the assignment that i was given was on a short term basis, however there is always a job available, the only issue i had with them sometimes you are called like a hour to report to a client, which was understandable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't really know.
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 10, 2019
Robert Half is a contracting company, and I was a contractor for them. So I can't say much about the working environment. I think they could do a better job, but that goes for any contracting company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to get a permanent hire
Administrative Assistant/Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 10, 2019
There were several companies that wanted to hire me on as a direct employee but due to Robert Half never waiving their fee the firms that wanted to hire me ended their contracts and went to alternate recruiting companies.
Pros
Always had work
Cons
Could not get hired on at any of the companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 9, 2019
There were many different locations that Robert House allow me to work that were within my range. I had many opportunities to work with different employer and work with amazing people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace.
HEALTH INSURANCE SALES AGENT (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 9, 2019
-Sold health insurance to seniors/disabled individuals.
-Management was very helpful in employee's success.
-The workplace culture was energetic.
-I didn't experience a hard part of the job.
-The most enjoyable part of the job was educating the prospective client about our products and them getting it.
Pros
Great workplace.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Half. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 7,553 reviews
53.1K
42.2K
31.4K
2387
1459

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

64%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss