Roche Bobois Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COAugust 1, 2019
Great place to work at. Owner and manager great people to work for. Great vibe in the store. The best is that they promote with in. Got promoted from warehouse operator to warehouse manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just dont bother. Trust me. Bunch of Europeans with superiority complexes.
It doesn't matter (Former Employee) –  NYApril 6, 2019
Dont bother. Poor mgmt. Poor customer service post sales. Poor leadership. everything. Waste of high end brand for good quality employees. Just dont bother
Pros
None.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience required, success not guaranteed
Design Consultant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 14, 2018
On a daily basis I review my personal client portfolio and arrange the store for the day, greet new and existing clientele, help clients through the purchasing and design of new interior vision for their home. It is a welcoming, team work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized
Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 28, 2018
Very unhappy company with no organization skills to speak of. The owners are not involved in furniture and that is not their passion. The management is inexperience and has no concept of how to run a showroom.
Pros
good discounts employees because the furniture is cheaply made.
Cons
unhappy environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with amazing history behind
Customer Service and Post-Sales Delegate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 23, 2018
Enjoyed working there, wish the pay was better and some growth available. It is a French company which was very beneficial for me, as I took French for 2 years but do not speak it. I could understand a lot, while working there. Furniture and design is absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was something new
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJNovember 24, 2017
it was ok. not the best but not the worst. i really dont have much to say i dont wish to participate in this review i am being forced to write something
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Design Consultant/Sales (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 17, 2017
Although Roche Bobois as a brand is a very progressive and one of the most respected design companies in the world, the franchise (European Designs Inc.) was managed extremely poorly and work environment was very toxic, which was a leading cause of low employee motivation and high employee turn over. However by working in such a challenging environment, I gained a valuable experience, which prepared me for the next chapter in my life as a manager by learning all the things that a management should not do, which is equally important to understand to operate a successful business. I personally believe any negative experience has a positive purpose in life. So I was able to create a successful career in Roche Bobois despite all management issues (all stemmed from franchise practices) and gained unique strength.
Pros
Experiencing high end luxury market. Leading brand in high end luxury products.
Cons
lack of management motivational skills, unethical management practices, forced to work every single weekend, extremely short vacations, lack of benefits, high employee turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful unfairly paid job with poor management
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Carson, CANovember 15, 2017
long hours due to poor management averaging 60 plus a week
low paying due to poor management
unorganized work environment due to poor management
unfair treatment
unfriendly staff unless youre a client with money
Pros
benefits
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche Bobois
Junior Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 7, 2017
great team environment. Takes a while to get used to working for a French Company. i feel like i have learned a lot working here. i love that we all help each other to achieve the stores goals. the Bonuses we sometimes receive are nice
Cons
no HR, no vision insurance, no raises, no 401k match
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enriching work environment and friendliest of staff
Operations Manager/Technician (Current Employee) –  Carson, CAJuly 27, 2017
Great Company to start building new skills towards career growth
I came here with some supervisory experience and started from the very bottom as warehouse helper. Quickly found myself given opportunity after opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
US Controller (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 27, 2017
Company quicly expanding in the US with lots of interesting challenges. A mix of franchises and corporate stores makes the business interesting on both sides.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rude enviroment
Renovation Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 25, 2017
My experience in Buenos Aires was good, and I had work with good people and excellent professionals. At Columbus Location was different. The person in charge was the most rude and disrespectful person I ever work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced but rewarding
Interior Designer (Current Employee) –  West Hollywood, CAMay 23, 2017
Best job I have ever hard. Love the people and what I do.

First check my emails and than work with the team to finish projects using 2020, CAD, and photoshop.

Just calls for house calls at some amazing homes.

Hardest part is not getting paid well based on my degree and experience and when a team of 4 all need you at the same time
Pros
Free Lunches, Good Manger. Fun job and rewarding projects.
Cons
Sales team seems to be the priority. Pay does not meet Interior Design average
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Product Process Manager (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMay 10, 2017
Learned how to property handle and distribute furniture within the warehouse and customers home. Advanced my knowledge of Forklift operation. Handle a fast paced high energy work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to begin work. I learned a lot.
Logistics Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAMay 4, 2017
Start the day off by pulling orders, printing dv's and handing them to drivers. I learned how to receive containers and work with Ecolix system. The hardest part of the job was unloading containers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company if you work hard
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  La Jolla, CAFebruary 28, 2017
Job entails selling high end furniture in store. Commission based pay. If you work hard then there is unlimited potential for earnings. I enjoyed the flexibility of this job and family feel of the company. Company sales targets are high so being sharp and motivated is key.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High end furniture company fun place
French CS Purchasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 23, 2017
Selling High end furniture from France and Italy in Manhattan NY, taking care of customer nice area of Manhattan friendly co-workers
Pros
pot luck
Cons
not a good healthcare coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling the best of European Style
Interior Designer and Sales (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 20, 2015
Working with Roche-Bobois was a pleasure. I was surrounded by wonderful co-workers who remain long time friends. I still pop in regularly to say hello and view the latest designs from Europe. It is always a treat and an inspiration to see what is going on in the showroom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Interior Designer (Former Employee) –  West Hollywood, CAFebruary 13, 2014
fun place with excellent and unique products, experience directly with designers architects and clients some of them celebrities from hollywood, everyday sales from flower bases to entire home furniture.
very good for customer service experience.
and the coworkers are very lovely people
Pros
always fun work environment
Cons
healtcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship for school
Intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 25, 2014
Created 3D models for clients to review before purchasing furniture.
Pros
Completed internship
Cons
Too long of a commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roche Bobois. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 58 reviews
522
416
39
21
110

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture