Roche Bros Supermarkets Employee Reviews in Wellesley, MA

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 128 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche Bros Review
Cook (Former Employee) –  Wellesley, MAApril 4, 2018
In my short time at Roche Bros, I met a lot of great people which made it an easy transition into a new career. Went in little to no cooking experience, and came out with more knowledge than I expected.
Pros
Great staff, flexible hours, fun work
Cons
delicious food, gained weight
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Helper (Former Employee) –  Wellesley, MAMarch 14, 2017
Very good job and nice place,I met nice people there and helpful always was there for help but I quited because I was looking for high pay because I had too much bills and responsibilities thank you Roche Bros.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fan
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wellesley, MAJune 3, 2016
Worked here for four years because I could not find a job for a while. Got stalked by an employee and they did not really care. I did not know the guy he just started working there and I just completely felt uncomfortable. And after that I quit
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Lack of job security, the customers, they always force you to work even if you feel sick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family business
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Wellesley, MAJanuary 1, 2016
Great company that is in the midst of a cultural change. Changes in senior management has brought forth a confusion as to the direction of the company.Dis
Pros
Great associates
Cons
Disconnect between corporate and store personell
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Kitchen Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Wellesley, MAJuly 11, 2015
Don't have enough time to tell you. This company does not care about there employees. They have taken everything away from us and are not batting an eyelash.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain customer service skills
Deli Associate (Current Employee) –  Wellesley, MAJune 12, 2015
Actively participate as a team. The store is a great place for someone who is working part-time and is also a full-time student.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back and fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Wellesley, MAMay 6, 2015
its a very lay back place nd you get to speak and meet with a lot ppl I really enjoyed myself and I got a chance to improve my customer serive skills
Pros
quiet
Cons
quiet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Wellesley, MAApril 10, 2015
I have worked for Roche Bros. for 15 years and learned each department, worked in Management, ran the stores, and worked both Payroll and HR for our corporate office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun if you want to do food retail
Catering Fulfillment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wellesley, MAJanuary 15, 2015
its a job made for families if your not planning on doing anything else than its for you. Great start up job for young kids needing money they always come back after college vacation. Co workers are nice,hours varies which makes it hard to even have a life one day off is not good.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
No balance on life one day off is not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Department manager (Former Employee) –  Wellesley, MASeptember 27, 2014
I have many wonderful memories of my years at Roche Bros. At the time it was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier/Bagger/Meat Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wellesley, MASeptember 17, 2012
A typical day at work was pretty intense. It was non-stop movement between, cashiering, bagging, getting carts, and the meat room. The store I worked at was a extremely busy store. The people at Roche Bros. are fun to work with.
Pros
co-workers made it fun
Cons
no life outside of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
o Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wellesley, MAMarch 20, 2012
Very professional business. The management team likes their workers and like to excel in customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

See more Roche Bros Supermarkets reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roche Bros Supermarkets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 128 reviews
533
436
334
214
111

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture