Roche Employee Reviews

Found 821 reviews matching the search See all 1,735 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exitosa
Cotejando lansetas (Former Employee) –  Ponce Municipio, PRFebruary 13, 2019
Cuando trabaje hay por agencia privada fue muy profesional, limpieza y organización. Perfecta
Pros
Fue un teabajo por agencia
Cons
Si
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibilite d'apprentissage et evolution rapidie
Controller Financier (Former Employee) –  AlgerFebruary 5, 2019
Possibilite d'apprentissage et evolution rapidie
Bons avantages sociaux
Une bonne perspective d'evolution
Un bon suivi du developpement professionnel des employes
Une bonne ambiance de travail
Un bon esprit d'equipe
Un travail cross-fonctionnel permettant de sortir de sa zone de confort et d'elargir sa vision et son savoir
Une interaction permanente et continue avec la maison mere et les autres filliales
Pros
Possibilite d'apprentissage et evolution rapidie
Cons
Possibilite d'apprentissage et evolution rapidie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the department I worked in
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Raritan, NJFebruary 4, 2019
Would have loved to retire from this company great work environment great teammates always testing your skills at different station in drug screenings with unidentifiable drugs
Pros
Opportunity in other areas and tuition reimbursement
Cons
Traveling to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
R&D (Former Employee) –  Branchburg, NJJanuary 28, 2019
The environment was very welcoming I love working here. I leant a lot. The workers are friendly and offer to help you if you first start working there. Very goo place to learn and work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Terrible Management
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 23, 2019
The company has amazing benefits and compensation. Lots of promotion from within. very little support for new managers and supervisors to where incompetence is pretty standard. Upper management has a saying "the company doesn't love you". It shows in how employees are treated. Overall, if you can survive the management, you get great benefits and compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche is a progressive company
CUSTOMER SUPPORT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 16, 2019
Roche seeks to be an innovative company. There are many opportunities for growth. I enjoyed the culture and work group. My supervisor and the management team was positive and kept us informed.
Pros
Many perks like massage at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun company did a lot of fun picnics and other activities
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 13, 2019
You learn something new everyday. cross training is done quickly, but standing in one place for an average of 10 hours a day is a bit much. Great incentive programs to encourage high level of efficiency and accuracy in job performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
DevOps Engineer (contractor) (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJanuary 13, 2019
Not much to complain about. Learned a lot of new and different technologies. Met different people. Few opportunities to become fulltime employee. Overall, decent place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large global company with great benefits
GLOBAL UNIT LEAD OPERATIONS (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 10, 2019
Busy fast paced environment. Diverse culture with opportunity to learn multiple technical skills across broad environment. Stability due to constant global changes can be difficult. Most rewarding part of job is working for a medical company that saves patient lives.
Pros
Great benefits, diverse environment, and international exposure
Cons
Reorg instability and some politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term career
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 8, 2019
The company provided a stimulating work environment with the resources to support efforts, but the autonomy to make decisions in the field as a representative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace for college grads looking for first career experience
Inside Physician Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 7, 2019
Good Company that is in a reorganization stage. Typical workday was a morning review before calling physician offices and healthcare providers for diabetic care devices and supply request.
Pros
Comfortable work environment
Cons
Short breaks, lunches, limited incenntive potential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid employer with good people
Scientist I (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJanuary 6, 2019
I haven't any complaints. Roche has been a great place to work. The company culture is a little bland, but what I have enjoyed the most so far is the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Field Middleware Implementation Manager (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 5, 2019
I love working for this company. The people are great and management is awesome. The hardest part is not enough people in the current business unit. Need more resources to complete the amount of work we have to do and the organization will not allow any headcount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Intelligence Intern (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 3, 2019
Roche is a very innovative company. I loved the hardworking atmosphere and knowing that I was making a difference, even as an intern. I disliked seldom things about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work Sad it Ended
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIJanuary 1, 2019
Manager was the best person in the world to work for. She was a great teacher and mentor. Pushed me to be my very best if it weren't for her I wouldn't have gone to college to advance myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche sold the facility after I left.
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Boulder, CODecember 31, 2018
I can’t comment on the current culture as the facility has changed hands. At the time I was working there the working atmosphere was pleasant but the place was always up for sale. Pay was lower than a normal plant job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for. Lots of fun Loved coaching and teaching
Exercise Physiologist Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nutley, NJDecember 31, 2018
Loved working with a multitude of clients and helping them with their exercise and diet needs. Running health programs and health fairs was one of my favorite things to do.
Pros
working with clients and helping them with their goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Records Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MADecember 26, 2018
Roche was a very good company to work for and my managers and people were all so very nice to work with and for i learned alot while working there i wish i could have went with the company when they moved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment, professional development, work place-family balance
Technical Support and Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 16, 2018
Roche is a great place to work. enjoyed the work, environment and management support. Excellent opportunities for career advancement, personal and professional development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promised a lot, delivered less
Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CADecember 14, 2018
Management doesn't walk the walk. Great speeches but not much follow through. Slow to hire even when goals are achieved, resulting in a lot of burnout and employees who are just going through the motions.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Under resourced, very little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roche. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,735 reviews
5851
4585
3209
253
137

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight