Rochester Community and Technical College Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 15 reviews
Ratings breakdown
59
42
34
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 15 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant women's basketball coach
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNJanuary 29, 2018
It is one of the most rewarding positions I have ever held. You get what you put into the position. The faculty and staff work well together on issues that arise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment, few incentives to improve
ITS (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNAugust 12, 2017
Since most of the workers are Minnesota state paid employees, there is very little motivation to improve and innovate.

The environment is very stress-free compared to most corporate environments. If your goal is to simply collect retirement benefits, this is a great place.
Pros
retirement benefits, relaxed work environment, life-long learning opportunities
Cons
annual pay is low, limited job growth opportunities, one of the managers is a jerk
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Coordinator
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MNApril 15, 2017
Answer phone calls
Review courses for the week and prepare as needed
Hang directional signs
process evaluation
Process registrations
Learned more on team work, improved technology skills, organization and coordinating skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good community college
Athletic Training Intern (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNApril 11, 2017
Good community college and great for getting into a larger university. Most classes transfer nice and easily and the counselors are willing to help in any way possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to see if Athletic Training is what you really want to do
Sports Medicine Professional Assistant Internship (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNFebruary 24, 2015
I did this internship to see if I would enjoy Athletic Training as a profession, and I fell in love with it. I attended practices and games; I helped with rehabilitation and taping.
The best part of the job was seeing how fast athletes can come return from injuries when they are driven and motivated to get back.
Pros
Great experience, free games, free food
Cons
Time spent traveling, Missed assignments d/t traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Act Instructor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNAugust 21, 2014
It was a great place to work if you love teaching. I enjoyed it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment that encourages independence as well as team oriented work.
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MNFebruary 6, 2014
I was only an adjunct, so I do not feel I am in a position to rate or comment on much of RCTC.

As an adjunct, I was able to teach part-time, which fit well with my lifestyle at the time.

I loved being able to teach and received wonderful support from RCTC to help facilitate my teaching.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people to associate with on a daily basis!
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNJanuary 15, 2014
Tutees were amazing and productive throughout the semesters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
Full Time Student (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNDecember 19, 2013
Wonderful experience to grow and learn as an RN. Long hours of homework and preparation, nerve wrecking lab exams, great teachers, and clinical experience.
Pros
great experience
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to enhance my job/life skills
Technology Work Study (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNNovember 25, 2013
While working here and attending college, I was able to hone many life and job skills. I was constantly given the chance to learn and elaborate on my skillset by being given challenging, yet achievable tasks. The multiple departments i worked in helped me learn that i can truly do anything i set my mind to, even if i hadn't done that particular task before.
Pros
great coworkers, encouraging work environment
Cons
could only work part time during school weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun to tutor students
Volunteer Math Tutor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNOctober 26, 2013
Nice environment to work and friendly students. My boss was pretty nice and the learning center was helping a lot of students who were looking for academic and advisory help.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
No challenging at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Founder of a student Organization (Former Employee) –  Rochester. MnMarch 11, 2013
It was more than just inspirational to work at Rochester Community and Technical College.
Pros
most
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faculty are great
Law Enforcement Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNMay 27, 2012
New students ervry semester makes it constantly changing environment
Pros
great faculty
Cons
admin listens to students not faculty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Student Aide/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNMarch 7, 2012
I worked in the Counseling Center at RCTC during the time I was enrolled there. Working in the counseling center was a fantastic experience. Counselors were friendly and always willing to answer questions or provide advice. They made my job VERY easy and I enjoyed every minute
Pros
flexible scheduling around class times, friendly and supportive co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rochester Community and Technical College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Rochester Community and Technical College Reviews by Job Title

Rochester Community and Technical College Reviews by Location