Rochester Regional Health Employee Reviews for Access Associate

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 299 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management/ no training/ no standards or written procedures
Access Associate (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 25, 2019
For such an important Corpiration the wages are below minimum and there is too much micro managing. The managers belittle their employees. No written procedures,
Pros
Free gym insite
Cons
Wages below minimum
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work however my department had poor Management
Access Associate (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 23, 2019
Management in my department is lacking. However the company overall is a good place to work. Great benefits and incentives. Most of the people that work there are good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Bad Pay
Access Associate (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 31, 2018
I only stay at this company because of my patients. It's so rewarding to know you do all you can to help someone who is very sick get healthy again. However the pay is not worth how much work you do and how much negative patient interaction there is. Management is poor, which adds a very high turnover rate of employees.
Pros
Good benefits, helping people
Cons
Bad pay, no help from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly paid
Access Associate (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 26, 2018
Typical day at work is checking patients in and out.
Learned a new computer system
management is okay
workplace culture ,low moral
hardest part of the job is sitting for long periods of time
most enjoyable , patient interaction
Pros
I work independently
Cons
Pay rate is Not competitive not enough to live on
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management, good atmosphere to be in
Access Associate (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 18, 2017
RRHS is a great company to work for. It feels great to be a part of the community, helping others. The office I work in, feels like we're family, and I've definitely met a ton of new amazing people.
Pros
Full benefits, compensation for college courses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing
Access Associate (Former Employee) –  Clifton Springs, NYDecember 1, 2017
I was hired to work in the billing department but was asked to fill in for secretaries. I was also paid at a secretary level, which was very unfair. I would not go back to this hospital. I miss my co-workers more than the hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , humor , and percervierance
Access Associate (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 21, 2017
A typical day here is a multi-tasked performance in my department.
I have worked/learned all areas of the department of Radiology. I work
well with other team members, doctors, patients, customers. I can supply a list of references from doctors, professionals, upon request.
Pros
informational lessons, learned process of aspects of medical facility
Cons
no breaks, no advancement, no raises, micromanaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Access Associate
Access Associate (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 7, 2017
Always busy which can be good unless you have a micro management. Your opinions or ideas or not always heard if you are not a clinical employee. A lot of politics and a lot of stress. However they do have a pension plan which a lot of companies no longer have.
Pros
pension plan
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall positive work experience
Access Associate (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 27, 2017
I enjoy working for Rochester Regional Health System. I have learned so much in the short time I have been there and management is always approachable and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work enviroment
Access Associate (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 25, 2016
I learned the EHR system Care Connect. I traveled to 17 different work site and learned different things from going to each of them. I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Rochester Regional Health reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rochester Regional Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 299 reviews
599
488
371
223
118

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Rochester Regional Health Reviews by Location