Rockland Bakery Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling routes
Route packer/driver (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJMay 25, 2019
Fast turn over rate for warehouse and most driver positions. They also do not value long term workers there selling routes to foreigners and firing Americans that have stuck with the company over the years
Pros
Its work and money
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fast pace job
Packer (Current Employee) –  Stroudsburg, PAMarch 14, 2019
Pack orders with bread and cakes and some orders are 1500 dollars or more and its a fast pace job and its stressfull at time but the job gets done in a timely fashion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good company, bread, pastries and cakes are delicious.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nanuet, NYDecember 30, 2018
overall, good company where you can get great customer service, and really good pastries and cakes. Their employees help you a lot when making decisions on what to buy.
Pros
discounts
Cons
fixed schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy and dirty place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 24, 2018
Working at rockland was a once in a lifetime experience. And I don’t mean in a good way. Rotten fruit in the freezers. Bread falling on the ground as it’s already on the groud. Still being picked.
Mice droppings everywhere and mice all over the pastries in the freezer.
It’s disguting that the food still gets delivered from them.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned business so I was like family.
SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Nanuet, NYOctober 21, 2018
never had to worry about not having a Job. Not such a clean environment to work in. Stayed open 7days a week 365 days a year. stressful environment very loud but able to adapt.
Pros
eat breads and cakes for free
Cons
sitting at a desk all day, a lot of demands and not having off every holiday. Bakery never closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overpopulated employees
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Nanuet, NYSeptember 25, 2018
Poor cleanliness in restrooms. You feel like you’re working in a jungle. Very diverse but also very common to see prejudice amongst one another. Everyone is on some type of drug.
Pros
Free bread
Cons
Managers with nasty attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pretty good job
Cashier and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Spring Valley, NYAugust 9, 2018
Everyone helped each other , you learn a lot about deserts , you get to try them . If you’re a sweets person that’s the right job for you . Always have to be on time .
Pros
Discount for workers
Cons
Only a 15 min break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love to work alone
Driver/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYFebruary 1, 2018
This job is not for a lazy person. Will hit overtime every week. Meeting new people from co workers to customers. I really enjoy working for rockland bakery.
Pros
Overtime and free bread or pastries
Cons
Non to name at the moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rockland bakery
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Nanuet, NYAugust 19, 2017
This is not the type of place for growth. Def a temporary job good for students looking to just get pocket money but not a job to keep longterm. There are no benefits of working here that i know of
Pros
non
Cons
short breaks, stressful for no reason, unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people but no benefits.
cashier (Current Employee) –  Nanuet, NYJune 28, 2017
Good working environment but no benefits or salary raise. Would only get short breaks. Been at minimum wage for 4 years. Other than that I learned communication skills
Pros
free bread
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oustanding
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 7, 2016
this job would change your life
its a company that cares and does everything to show they do
i reccomend this company to anyone
Pros
free bread
Cons
long nights, physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Family Oriented
Nanuet, NY - Secretary (Current Employee) –  Nanuet, NYJanuary 7, 2016
I usually start my day off with printing my usual print outs for my supervisor , and shortly after all of us girls are asking what's for lunch??? .. co- workers to me is like sisters, you eat you talk and sometimes vent to them so again it feels like home away from home.
There really isn't a hard part of my Job besides falling asleep at my desk and only allowed 1 1/2 break for an 8 hour shift. I have to say my Job is not that much challenging. Its fun to work at Rockland Bakery especially when we get free lunch during the holiday season and free ice cream during the summer time..
Pros
If you have an appt or have to leave for some reason, the manager is very understanding. I would say just be honest and communicate!!
Cons
no incentives, no bonuses or increases as often as should. Also no room for growth/advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Nanuet, NYSeptember 28, 2014
I am still working.and load the truck and drop the boxesto the stop what I have
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rockland Bakery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
56
43
34
21
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.9Culture