Rogers Employee Reviews

Found 128 reviews matching the search See all 149 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estimator/Project Manager/Recieving/Field Work
Estimator (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 12, 2019
3 office employee's
Plan and Specification take off for electrical cost estimate
Site Visits For electrical cost estimate
Receive Materials for existing projects
Pros
Needed job
Cons
To many hats
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Human Resource Manager (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAFebruary 28, 2019
You learn a lot from your work but by it being family owned, if you are not a part of the family or a suck up, you will not have opportunity to advance. Management is very unprofessional and allowed to be so because of relationship to owner. There is nowhere to submit complaints because you will be mistreated in an effort to get you to quit and if not, they will make up reasons out of thin air to fire you. HORRIBLE work environment but they put on a great front. Perfect place to work if you are fake and evil hearted
Pros
Mon-fri shift, learning exoerience
Cons
Management is out of control, don’t live by what they preach
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet good people" havesome fun at work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJ 08820February 12, 2019
Job was slow at sometimes and fast at other. Worked 40 to 80 hrs a week. Mo time for family or advancements. No help with tools, and didn't have enough man power.
Pros
Money ok
Cons
Crazy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Dog eat Dog there folks
Manager (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAFebruary 7, 2019
I was in mgmt. ad i'll tell you that there are no leadership managers there, they will throw you under the bus to cover their own assets.
The hours do not benefit the amount you make and you have very little family time.
They are too big to fail" -remember those words
They cant keep up with their work, inexperienced and they will not "OWN IT". If they think youre a threat then they will find a way to get rid of you.
Bad structured mgmt.
Roll the dice its your life - good luck!
Pros
Weightroom
Cons
bad parking, not enough room here to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Electrical Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Los angeles CaliforniaJanuary 23, 2019
I've been delighted to work there. The foremans' are great to work for the targets and home depots .Jobs are often in different areas due to retailers are everywhere. Great overall company.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
traveling away from home all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great.
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 18, 2018
*Typical workday is 9 to 12 hrs long.
*Learned the Lighting and Electrical trade
*Management in Executive leadership is phenomenal
*Workplace culture is to work very hard and very fast through well built processes
*Hard part of job sometimes having unnecessary travel
*Most enjoyable part is bond with teammates.
Pros
Some leaders are strong, smart, quality teachers and leaders
Cons
Some other leaders are polar opposite of what the term means
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, Great people.
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Hartsville, SCOctober 23, 2018
Great experience. . I adore tne owners of the company, and they adore me. I learned more about work ethic and loved my work there.
I kept all quarterly accounts payable and accounts receivable made sure all amounts added up correctly with the crew of 25 men.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Lead Electrician (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 20, 2018
The work was great. But my second foreman was a drunk. Management was made aware of it, and did nothing to fix it. The foreman became worse after that.
Pros
First foreman was great
Cons
Second foreman was an alcoholic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Ok
ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYOctober 15, 2018
This Job is a necessary middle man between a qualified electrician and their progression into a union trained electrician. Not recommended for anyone with experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Electrician Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 24, 2018
Rogers electric provides you with every opportunity to advance and starty employees. you want to take care of your family and build long term relationships... this sis the place to do it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 13, 2018
Great company to work for. Have to work out your own work life balance. Also take the hours when they are available cause it will slow down. Take advantage of that as well.
Pros
Travel lots of hours time off when needed
Cons
Work life balance ...slightly less money than an elect I own should make per hour:
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work came before life
Site Foreman (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 8, 2018
They did not care about personal time or having a life outside of work. Would work a 14 hour overnight shift, get home fall asleep and then be called over and over to go take care of something.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Hastings, NEJuly 19, 2018
I loved the job the people were really nice but they require a person who is 5 feet 5 inches tall to move two washers stacked on top of each other, through a door, and then fire them when they get hurt on the job, it makes me never want to work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workflow
Lighting Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 12, 2018
It was great i learned a lot about lighting and electrical work. Management was always kind. The hardest part of the job was the long travel times and travel restrictions based upon FDOT regulations of a commercial vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTJune 7, 2018
It is fast paced job to learn from some amazing coworkers. Please prepare to work long days and take initiative in handling your daily work without any proper training. Please understand the good ole boy system is always going to be run at this location so prepare to work very hard with no excuses for failure
Pros
Great Benefits in the Alpharetta Home Office
Cons
No Benefits in remote offices nationwide
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work for someone who is willing to travel
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 18, 2018
Rogers Electric has been the most pleasant company I've worked for. The wages are not bad, however I was promised a raise before starting a job almost 500 miles away from my house. The raise never came and was a partial reason for my departure. The other reason was simply my desire to find work closer to home so I wouldn't have to travel any more and be closer to the family.
Pros
Lots of work
Cons
A lot of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
ELECTRICAL FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaMay 17, 2018
No room for advancement at this company. Workers did not come together as a team. The benefits really could be a whole lot better. Work rain or shine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 6, 2018
The jobs I worked on in my area with Rogers Electric all had great communication, planning and great resources. Every foreman I worked for reminded me of good environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At night is the real MONEY!
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJMarch 16, 2018
Here at Rogers Electric you will have to work at night to make the real money. If your a worker you can bring home more than $900 a week as an apprentice after taxes! Some of your co-workers will expect you to do everything, most will work with you. As long as your comfortable on a sissor lift, there is a lot to be learned here at Rogers Electric.
Pros
Money to be made
Cons
Drive you own car (apprentice)
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company depends on foreman
Commercial Electrician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 11, 2018
Typical commercial construction company. Not a bad company to work for but it all depends on the foreman of the job. Paid for schooling and was willing to work if there was issues outside of work. Major builds of department stores after a few even the difficult ones become cookie cutter.
Pros
paid schooling
Cons
foremen can be bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rogers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 149 reviews
543
438
327
213
128

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight