Rolls-Royce Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 902 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5373
4311
3147
240
131
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 346 reviews matching the search See all 901 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment, good culture.
Program Quality Executive, Defense (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 15, 2018
High performance culture is practiced. Flexible work hours, independent functioning, defined and balanced responsibilities, team work environment and safe work environment.
Pros
flexible work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place Sucks
Trade Slave (Current Employee) –  Prince George, VAJuly 11, 2018
Eat dirt. Place is a walking talking sesspool of awfulness. I hate it and all that it stands for. why or why did I ever think that this would be a place I wanted to enter into along my career path. gahhh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Activities: Olympic Week
Accessory Technician (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 10, 2018
Folllowing the Job Dispatch List. Determines what component to work first. I learned time management, in order to complete assignments in a timely fashion. It is a good environment. Team work everyone gets along with each other and helps out when asks to. When a component is not functioning the way the manual says it should.
Reading steps over to make sure nothing was left out. When component passed functional test or when a employee brings
donuts in the morning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and leadership noticeably unexperienced.
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 4, 2018
Many people stay on certain jobs for years without training for advancement.
Advancement to leadership positions are by the buddy system and not experience.
Pay scales are erratic and unfair from one employee to another.
Pros
You work with good people
Cons
Poorly ran Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could be better
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 2, 2018
I'd say the company is stuck in the past. It always seems to be 10-15 years behind the competition. Initiatives and management training is always being copied from other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and challenging
GENERAL MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Thousand Oaks, CAJune 26, 2018
Rolls-Royce is the pinnacle of luxury in the automotive business.
Dynamic and diverse clientele from many backgrounds and cultures.
relationship building and networking is the keys to success
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has room for improvement
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 23, 2018
Top-level management has grandiose ideas for the direction of the company, but seems to struggle with establishing SMART goals that align with the direction. There is not much scope for career growth within the company - though they have instated a promotion process, that itself has a relatively low ceiling. Employee resource groups exist, but lack enthusiasm from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Workplace
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 20, 2018
If you want to be challenged, this is the place. The flexible work environment and people are great. This is an engineering company focused on security, accuracy and safety for their customers.
Pros
Interesting people and projects
Cons
Lacking prioritization of entire portfolio
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Co-op
Engineering Co-op (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 30, 2018
I worked several sessions as a co-op for Rolls Royce. They provided a great hands-on experience that allowed me to stretch as a student. Everyone I worked with was very willing to help me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre - used to be better
Contract Buyer (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 9, 2018
Minimum years of experience required to advance vertically in your career, can be a road block for young professionals.

"Flexible working" left to manager's discretion so can vary from team to team.

UK owned company and definitely still the center of the universe.
Pros
Prestigious brand, cool products
Cons
Management, restricted advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Rolls-Royce?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Requirements Planner
Material Requirements Planner - Purchasing (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 5, 2018
I have loved my experience at Rolls-Royce. The opportunity I have had to spend my first position out of college is all I could have asked for. I have been really able to develop a great cross functional base for my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Advancement Opportunities
Process Excellence Lead (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 3, 2018
My time at Rolls-Royce provided me with so many opportunities for learning and development. Management provided a very supportive culture for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 2, 2018
Having worked for Rolls-Royce for more than 25 years, I got many opportunities for advancements. working environment was friendly and less stressful. Sometimes had to work longer hours to meet the datelines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
PC Deployment Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 1, 2018
I worked as a contractor installing computers for Rolls Royce workers. The employees that I set up computers for where workers on the factory floor and surrounding areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good technical leadership, average management
Software Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, OHApril 25, 2018
good technical leadership, average management. Cost and schecule were king. Maybe this has changed, but it was common place for employee burnout due to mismanagement of schedule and costs from the program side.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Worker (Current Employee) –  Walpole, MAApril 25, 2018
Management has a blurred vision of Preventative Maintenance and production throughput. Management decides on key decisions in a vacuum. Shop floor workers are the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance, repair and trouble shoot and installation.
Jet Engines Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 23, 2018
Maintenance, repair, trouble shoot and reassembling of T56, AE1107, AE2100 jet engines.Before general overhaul the jet engines, checking and inspecting the whole engine.
Pros
Sometime free lanch and BB Q.
Cons
Get short break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I ever had
(contract) - Project Engineer - Cost Excellence (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 13, 2018
Job satisfaction varied with managers. RR relies on Contractors and many of the mangers were very good at working with them. Turbine blades and metallurgy represent the highest technology - and most expensive - product I ever worked on
Pros
Hi tech
Cons
Slowish pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but not consistently structured
Flight Technician (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 8, 2018
I love Rolls-Royce and my time has been great. I am looking to find something closer to home (More Southeastern part of USA). Rolls-Royce is a productive company.
Pros
Production
Cons
Inconsistent Structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rolls-Royce was an excellent company to work for and had very good benefits
Proposal Manager (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, OHApril 2, 2018
Rolls-Royce was an excellent company to work for with competitive salary and good benefits. R-R offered the ability to advance within the company, and provided the necessary training to allow for advancement.
R-R did not do a good job with strategic planning in the marketplace and as a result began to lose market share.
Pros
Excellent salary and benefits
Cons
Poor strategic planning
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rolls-Royce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight