ROMEO'S PIZZA Culture reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 53 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service/Pizza Delivery (Former Employee) –  Kamms Corner, OHApril 11, 2019
Good place to work for young people. Very nice people who try to work with your personal life while scheduling. I enjoyed my time as a delivery driver at romeos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job!
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Highland Heights, OHAugust 2, 2018
I liked the work environment. The people I worked with were very friendly and we got discounts on the food. I did not like how when a customer would pay with a credit card, if they tipped us (not with cash), the tip money would go to our boss and not us workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PAMay 28, 2018
The work wasn't bad but the work environment was the worst of all. I learned to always stay up on your work and never slack. Hardest part of the job was dealing with stubborn workers.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
A lot of judgemental workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pickerington, OHApril 1, 2018
Very fun environment, loved the crew, many work together as a colony. Management was very professional an had a positive impact on the crew from a workers an buisness aspect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Crew Member/Cashier/Lineman (Current Employee) –  Broadview Heights, OHSeptember 18, 2017
I loved my experience at Romeo's. We all had a family dynamic and looked out for each other/ helped each other out if someone was having a bad day. Was such a fun atmosphere to be in and I hope other people are able to get a first job just as amazing as mine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable people
delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHJanuary 12, 2017
Many of the staff members at Romeos were a joy to work with and made the daily tasks of food management easier. The staff was helpful fun and always smiling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work family
Insider (Phones and kitchen) (Former Employee) –  Hartville, OHApril 29, 2015
An awesome first-job experience. Co-workers and managers are very friendly and the schedule is very flexible. Very rare to deal with upset or angry customers.
Pros
20% discount for you and family memebers
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job with great food
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJanuary 30, 2015
make great food, management was pleasant, co-workers enjoyed their job and willing to do what they were asked , listening to music while working,
Pros
free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Romeos Pizza
Kitchen Helper (Current Employee) –  Parma, OHJune 19, 2014
a typical day working at romeos is answering phones, taking orders and cashing out customers. co-workers are easy to work with, always willing to help as a team. the hardest part would have to be answering phones while cashing out customers. I love seeing smiles on customers faces when we prepare their pizzas just how they love it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fairlawn, OhioMarch 16, 2014
I didn't really care for the owners but I had two great managers and awesome coworkers that made it fun to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well organized pizza shop.
Cook/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Tallmadge, OHMay 13, 2013
Prepare and deliver food
how to make pizza
management was very helpful
co-workers were extremely out going
the hardest part of the job was completing orders during rush hours
the most enjoyable part of the job was getting compliments from customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more ROMEO'S PIZZA reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ROMEO'S PIZZA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 53 reviews
516
417
312
21
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture