Rooms To Go Culture reviews

Found 117 reviews matching the search See all 715 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 30, 2018
It's fun and challenging, but not for everyone. Very competitive and aggressive. Numbers driven environment. Work every holiday and weekend. Pretty good benefits
Pros
Networking
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Porter (Former Employee) –  Brookshire, TXAugust 13, 2018
It was a great experience to see what a full time job would be and I enjoyed my time there. There was always something to do to make sure you were busy the most enjoyable part where the people there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fair company
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAAugust 4, 2018
The job started out great but over the years the culture changed as well as the benefits they offered were not available when the time came to utilize them.
Pros
Good commision
Cons
Short changed on the benefits advertised.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Rooms To Go
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 13, 2018
As you start your morning, the Sup will come in with a meeting. I love the atmosphere and all my co worker, the pay was great my coworker were a better help then the managers.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Paul Lewis is a horrible manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay with growing company. Flexibility to work in lots of states. Overall great benefits. Long hard retail hours
Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 4, 2018
Over the past twenty years I’ve learned a lot about people. As a sales professional I’ve been fortunate enough to earn great salaries. As with any business, my schedule was determined by the market I worked in. Initially I worked in NC. There I did lots of training of new persons. From there I transferred to the New Orleans area where it was a new market . It was very competitive. Year after year I was always among the top producers. Four years ago I moved to Florida to be closer to family . It was here that I took the position of Senior Sales. I’ve really enjoyed working for RTG over the years. Change is inevitable and I’m ready for the challenge
Pros
Excellent pay and health insurance. Paid personal days, vacations and holidays. Flexibility in schedule. Growing company
Cons
Company match for 401k not great. No profit sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
House man/ sales associate (Former Employee) –  Jensen Beach, FLJune 27, 2018
hade a great time staff was friendly and very motivated had varies chances of growth and new opppurtunities daily would reccomend it to anyone looking for a career
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Senior Sales Lead/ Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  TxMay 1, 2018
Loved working at Rooms To Go was sad when the Location I worked at closed. Spent four years with this awesome company!! It was challenging at first being my first Sales Job but after getting use to the everyday trend of Retail Sales and gaining Product Knowledge it was smooth sailing also loved my co-workers our team was great.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very political
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 30, 2018
The decisions made by management was often questionable due to internal politics. Often times team members carried more than their fair share while others knew how to work the system for their own benefit.
Pros
get paid to get in shape
Cons
overall working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good productive work environment/good weekly pay
Tugger Operator (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 28, 2018
Good workplace culture but its hard to advance into better opportunities when management their own intentions. Meaning there's a bit of favoritism within company's employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secrets, Lies and intimidation
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 16, 2018
Upper management clueless as store management is lazy, avoiding any managerial duties at all cost. No support for sales people. Horrible culture. Never know where you stand. Recent lawsuit on protection plan makes it impossible to sell now. But still pressure none stop to get protection. Run as far away from this organization as you can. Liars
Pros
None
Cons
Management, company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

Want to know more about Rooms To Go?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days at work
Recycle/Returns (Former Employee) –  Bartow, FLApril 16, 2018
competitive work daily.communication and teamwork is key to a great work environment.manager did a poor at feeling his role.work place was pretty good.teamwork getting things done faster while staying focus on the task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rooms to go provides a great workplace.
Senior General Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 26, 2018
As a General manager for Rooms to Go you have a chance to enhance the lives of many employees. The company has provided a great place to work and support your family. I would recommend to anyone wanting to build a good lifestyle in sales. The North Carolina market is growing every year. People don't understand the quality of life you can build selling furniture. The regional manager in the Raleigh market is the best I personally have ever worked for and partners with his teams in a way that every employee deserves to experience. Fred has brought a business acumen and a family culture that the entire company should model in my humble opinion.
Pros
Great work place and chance to make great living
Cons
Work/Life balance normal with retail career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLMarch 13, 2018
Wonderful experience, enjoyed my short time. Only left because of pressing family issue that needed immediate attention.
Owners friendly and very family oriented. Can't say enough good things about them.. Beautiful furniture, good quality.
Pros
Low pressure, very friendly management, decent money.
Cons
Occasionally grouchy coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 27, 2018
Management was very helpful and there was a great team environment. Compensation was as promised. I enjoyed selling furniture. Worked every holiday weekend - open to close.
Pros
Very good job culture. Helpful team members.
Cons
Worked every holiday weekend - open to close.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great employee discounts
SALES REPRESENTATIVE-SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Montego Bay, JAFebruary 7, 2018
Workplace culture was very satisfying where employees supported each other and provided excellent customer service.
Most enjoyable part of this job was closing customer sales in a competitive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 26, 2018
Great company to work for, great staff, great staff working together to have the same common goal, understanding of employees from upper management, relaxed but stiff on how the operations are to be done a daily, weekly and monthly basis
Pros
alot of pros
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 25, 2018
Great company to work for. It was 100% commission so it is very competitive and cut throat. The pay is great and there isn't a cap on your pay. You could go in on your days off if you desired. The only downside is that you make a good salary but can't enjoy it because you work you open to close, holidays and weekends, but you do get 2 days off during the week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy fun fast paced
Furniture tech (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 25, 2018
Great place to work with others and learning different skills, training, easy task, meeting new people and learning new things.. How to become a team player
Pros
weekends off
Cons
very detailed work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Review
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSJanuary 10, 2018
1- Early meeting, help customers, closing duties.
2. Learned a lot about furniture, bedding, sales, time management, repeat business, customer service, hard work, 401k, company benefits.
3. management is sometimes understaffed due to work load and amount of employees to manager ratio. management style is micro-managed.
4. workplace culture is fun
5. hardest part of job is the first 90 days.
6. most enjoyable part of the job is payday
Pros
money
Cons
no free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time there.
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXJanuary 5, 2018
Enjoyable place to work. I learned quite a bit about furniture and I would recommend Rooms To Go as a fine place to work. I still have friends from there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rooms To Go. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 715 reviews
5205
4208
3170
267
165

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight