ROSE ACRE FARMS Employee Reviews

Showing all 101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job
Cleaning Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Stuart, IAAugust 4, 2019
Awesome place to work for. Easy people to work with. Kind of layed back unless day shift had problems and worked late cause that forced us to start late with the same amount of more of work to b done. Totally worth it when that check comes though.worst part is its hard to get any holidays off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Hawk Point, MOAugust 1, 2019
The managers don’t know how to treat the workers and if you do one little thing wrong there trying to push u out and make you quit. The managers in shipping are lazy and play on phone to much while others work and they will write you up for something that you do that your not really suppose to do but they do it themselves. The job in shipping isn’t bad but people there are horrible to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to train managers on how to work with different people.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Madison, GAJuly 19, 2019
The company needs to train management from top to bottom about racism. The complex manager stated that all black and white workers are lazy. That Hispanic workers are better then them. He walks around and belittle employees because of their race.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good place
House Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pantego, NCJuly 18, 2019
I was a good worker there I kept the chicken house clean I sweep the aisles, clean the fan louvers in the pit I check the water for the chickens making sure it wasn’t low , cut the lines in the front & back , clean the manure off the belts in the front & back
Pros
I took my own lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging position in Sales
Egg Products Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Seymour, INJuly 2, 2019
Great leadership and teamwork. I had a very supportive manager with flexible hours. I was able to grow into a sales position with strong customer service skills.
Pros
Friendly work environment
Cons
Negative points program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but difficult at times
Poultry vaccination (Former Employee) –  Pantego, NCJune 26, 2019
Rose acres was a gud working experience taught me about hard work as well..but also was alot to deal with within the company..my management was poorly..and the point system is provided to reassure that you do not miss to many days or u will have no job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite place I’ve ever worked
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Seymour, INMay 31, 2019
Favorite place I’ve ever worked just didn’t enjoy working 6 days a week. Had no time to spend with my family. Would recommend a friend to get a job there.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
Stressful hours. No set time when you get off work, work till your done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism and pettiness
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Francesville, INApril 29, 2019
The actual work isn't bad, the problem is the people. You have people trying to get promoted by getting someone fired. Managers that let their friends run amok. Employees being bullied into quitting so they don't have to pay unemployment. Racial tension. And a majority of the people at my farm are related to each other or have grown up together so, there's a lot of special treatment. Overall, it's like the Hunger Games or Survivor.
Pros
Decent pay and insurance
Cons
Management, hostile environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Line man (Former Employee) –  Monon, INApril 2, 2019
Os good people But no good pay easy jobs packers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very terrible place to work they don’t treat you well and care more about money then there employees
Grader/Packer (Former Employee) –  North Vernon, INJanuary 7, 2019
They do not know how to run a company and keep people happy they will work you all day in a hot room all day with 2 30 minute breaks a day. There is no set time to be off so you could work 5 hours or 14 or 15
Pros
None
Cons
Not enough pay terrible benefits and terrible managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Seymour, INDecember 24, 2018
way too long since employment there. i remember it was both hard work and very interesting work. at the time they were the best place for a kid straight out high school to start employment with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and combative
Maintenance Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Madison, GADecember 18, 2018
not worth the good money. there is always problems and no support system in place ..just blame and nobody taking accountability. if they were to closely monitor the problems the whole culture would change for the better
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very good inviroment
ground keeper (Former Employee) –  Hartwell, GANovember 29, 2018
i learned how to wing web and eye drops we render birds that means we had to kill the birds so that way we can raise a new house from the ground up to start growing birds.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chicken Farm
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Monon, IN 47959November 13, 2018
Other then being overly smelly, dead chickens galore, and the body suits you had to wear for germ protection overall it was a good job. Fast pace and guaranteed to keep you busy.
Pros
Free eggs
Cons
Removal of dead smelly chickens every morning/end of weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very responsible
Santation (Former Employee) –  Hyde County, NCNovember 5, 2018
Learn to be careful.
Learn to be on paced.
Manger was kinda tough.
It was a crazy job to get it done.
It was alright job to have.
Certain things to handle.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work when everyone got along.
Rose Acres Farms (Former Employee) –  Guthrie Center, IAOctober 24, 2018
I loved Rose Acres and working there was fun with the right people. I learned as much as I could, such as their case packers, how to pack, and fix problems
Pros
cooked breakfast on some weekends
Cons
short breaks, poor managers/coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Seymour, INOctober 1, 2018
Not a bad place to get experience. The managers are hard working people and will help you out when you need it. The culture is getting better for the worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Processing Manager (Former Employee) –  Bouse, AZSeptember 25, 2018
I learned alot from working here never would i have imagined myself being a manager at such young age back then rose acres was brley buildung up so i started uo with the company i enjoyed the experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big company with small feel
Biosecurity (Current Employee) –  Stuart, IASeptember 24, 2018
Very strict work ethics. There is no slacking in the rules and guidelines in any of the jobs. Requires an eye for details and self starting spirit. Benefits could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really loved this job wish i could get it back
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Germantown, ILSeptember 16, 2018
This was the best job I ever had. I loved the work and the people I worked with. I like the fact that I never had to deal with people and I was always in the barns working. I would definitely give this job a 5 out of 5 everytime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report