Roy Rogers Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 64 reviews
Ratings breakdown
524
415
316
26
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 64 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neutral
Front End Cashier (Former Employee) –  Burtonsville, MDMay 27, 2018
Some of the managers push peoples buttons. It's a good workplace overall though and the hours I worked part time were good for the minimum wage in my area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDMay 20, 2018
. Walked in at the resturant and greeted the customers.
. Team work
. There was some nice management
. Very nice resturant and cleaned
. There was no hard part to this job at all.
. Team work, customers
Pros
Teamwork and customers
Cons
there was no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Asst. Manager/General Store manager (Former Employee) –  Burtonsville, MDApril 15, 2018
The company was great to work for, great foundation however there is no home and work life balance. Great benefits when you are in management, health care could be better. Too much HR for management to balance while running great and speedy service.
Pros
The people you work with
Cons
The people you work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 11, 2018
The work place was a fast-paced environment. The entire staff was knowledgeable. The all took the time to work with me. They gave me the proper tools to be successful on the job.
Pros
free lunchbreaks
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick easy money
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDMarch 3, 2018
Roy Rogers has always been my go-to job. It was my first job, and they were very flexible with hours while I was in high school and cheered. It was a happy environment, you had regular customers that you always looked forward to seeing. The management was amazing, even though it changed frequently, but they made the job fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD 21218February 27, 2018
I gained supervisory skills, I learned how to perform employee evaluations, cash handling, scheduling and overall customer service. The work environment was positive.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work place.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDJanuary 21, 2018
It is a great place for your first ti,e job and just getting the feels for actually having a job. Teaches you how to interact with costumers and also to deal with money. Good for a first time job definitely.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 9, 2018
This was my first job and I was happy to work there. The supervisor was very nice and I receive a discount on food. It was a job and my first pay check. I love working the drive through.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay workplace
CREW MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Burtonsville, MDJanuary 3, 2018
cool essential duties in many different areas within the restaurant, including the cash register area, grill, dressing station, fry station, lobby and morning prep area, and provide friendly, fast and accurate service in order to ensure an excellent customer experience people and nice place.
Pros
50% discount on break
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeing a smile on customers faces.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VANovember 25, 2017
I went to open the building early in the morning. I then opened the cash office there and then processed the papers early in the morning. I went to the front to prepare for customers
Cons
seeing customers not happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food Industry very hard.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDNovember 20, 2017
working in the fast food industry is very difficult - keeping stafff was always a challenge - one positive that one can take away is that you learn how to operate a business and take that experience anywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked woking there because the staff worked great together
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Leonardtown, MDSeptember 13, 2017
I gave these reviews because both stores i worked in the staff worked well and the mangagmet was also good to work for and the store was always besy. I miss the place.
Pros
We had emploey lunches
Cons
We had normal half hour lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you can balance stress go for it
Drive Thru Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, MDAugust 3, 2017
the place is convenient if you're in need of money but the managers are always very cut throat and crazy so that make life working there a bit more stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning enviornment but management needs to improve
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, MDJuly 12, 2017
In Roy Rogers, there are so many hard working people who don't get recognized for their exceptional work. The management was not the best. There are hard working managers that can handle a shift but there are some that cannot. Over all it was a good experience and I learned a lot from it.
Pros
loyal co-workers
Cons
Rude managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team was given recognition
Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Clark, NJJuly 6, 2017
I was promoted to shift supervisor and helped the management team. I have learn ed that treat people with respect and have a positive attitude. The hardest part of my job was to gain the trust and respect of the employees when I was prompted to a shift supervisor.
Pros
Free uniform and 50 % off your meal
Cons
Health benefits were only for management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAJune 12, 2017
this was my very first job. This is a great company to work for. I began at minimum wage and quickly moved up to 10 an hr. There is a lot of room for upward movement in the company.
Pros
Great Food
Cons
Can lead to long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The food is good
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Waldorf, MDJune 12, 2017
I would'nt recommened anyone to work there unless you're 24 & under. The store at times can be messy inside & out. The cashiers can be rude along with the management.
Pros
not too many
Cons
too many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDMay 12, 2017
The management here was great, however, there was a lot of management changes that tended to cause tension within the restaurant. Will work with any schedule changes needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Burtonsville, MDApril 26, 2017
This job is very fast pace with a fast pace environment as well. I met and worked with a lot of friendly people and was able to enjoy a flexible schedule too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee) –  Front Royal, VAApril 25, 2017
Like any fast food chain it's quick service and not long hours. My fellow employees are what made this job bearable. It's a minimum wage job with not a whole lot of benefits, but it's a good starter job for anyone with no work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport