Royal American Management, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-life balance, no career advancement
Admin Support (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJune 22, 2018
Overall it's an okay company to work for. The work-life balance is the top reason I would recommend this company They are very flexible. The higher you are in management roles, the less you will probably be able to take advantage of this benefit because these roles are more demanding. The President of the company is very friendly and engages with everyone, so down to earth. The downside is some departments offer absolutely no career advancement. Some of the managers refuse to delegate and train their employees on new assignments for their own selfish reasons, hindering employees from growth and learning new skills. If you're just looking for a job, this is it, but if you are looking for a place to advance your career, this isnt it. You would need to start out in the role you would otherwise advance to. And there are some departments that don't even offer you to attend outside training classes unless you are a manager. Another thing is you are always referred to the Dispatch if you have questions on just about anything but the site has entirely too much information to filter through causing more confusion and making people more reluctant to use it.
Pros
Work-life balance
Cons
No job growth, lack career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rabun Gap, GAMay 9, 2018
High stress arena with impossible expectations. But that only relates to the property I worked on, not company wide. Company has great training program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for slackers
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLMay 2, 2018
It doesn’t pay to be a loyal hard-working employee you’re taken advantage of and disrespected .. if you’re a slacker and could care less about the company it’s a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth your time
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 9, 2018
Too much stress, little or no hands-on training, no work/home balance as you are working 6 days a week and 12 hours a day. No support from the corporate office if you work outside of Florida.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No time to utilize the benefits (ie..go to the doctor or dentist)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is terrible! Would not recommend!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Panama City, FLMarch 8, 2018
All management does is lie. If you want a good place to work with honest people, this is not the place for you! Management screws employees over for their gain even though they already make twice your pay, and benefit from being extremely late (tardy) or not coming in to work at all (because they have a "migraine"). Pay is relatively good, but it's not worth it!
Pros
None.
Cons
Too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works well under pressure, trustworthy and hardworker
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJanuary 21, 2018
A typical day at work is going to the office, open up and turn on the computer. Work place is pretty relaxed. The best part is making someone happy by putting them in an apartment. The hardest is when I cant give them a discount.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced Company
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Crestview, FLNovember 14, 2017
Good Company to work for. Lots of training and support. Balanced work and family life. Pay is decent but controlled via the property youre working on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work inviroment
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  Mayo, FLOctober 28, 2017
I love this company was fun and everyone was very nice. They welcomed me into the company with open arms and they always helped me out whenever I needed it
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 27, 2017
I was unable to continue working with the chemicals. I worked alone cleaning empty apartments of move outside to make ready for inspection for move in.
Pros
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inconsistant management
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 22, 2017
could not maintain management. new manager you wouldnt know the old one was gone.the company had excellent benefits. and the pay scale was a little above the average rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

Want to know more about Royal American Management, Inc.?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet many people
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Panama City Beach, FLSeptember 6, 2017
Cleaning nasty units is one of the hardest things to do. The most enjoyable part of the job would be meeting people and helping people. Depending on which property and manager your inquiring about it could be from enjoyable to the hardest.
Pros
They have good training programs.
Cons
Smokers are the hardest to clean up after.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and great place to work
Area manager (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLAugust 30, 2017
Royal American Rocks. I gained a lot of knowledge in many areas of management. I was allowed to manage with my own management style. I was mentor by the best.

Great company support divisions. Great company overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lax attitude to basic systems
Assisted maintenance supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJuly 15, 2017
Management was so lax on oversight that when i came on board as assistant maint. manager i quickly realized that for 6 years none of the 5 managers they had up till then noticed that all the maint.guy's were late every morning including supervisor.
Poorly run
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but stressful
Housekeeping administration (Former Employee) –  Panama City Beach, FLJuly 4, 2017
Great benefits but stressful. The job was really stressful and very hard to get a raise. I would recommend as a seasonal only job. You will end up working harder than what you are paid for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaJune 15, 2017
While working for this company i was placed in a hostile work environment for over a year. No support from the company as a whole. I was thrown to the wolves with mimimal training. When i asked for assistance it was hard to get the help that was needed. No professionalism from the corporate office.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
The work load and the companies approach to personal improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work.
Regional Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 15, 2017
Overall a great company to work for. Only reason for leaving was moving from Miami to Las Vegas. Royal American does not have properties on the West Coast as of now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good with Training
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  Panama City, FLMarch 3, 2017
A nice size company, but they need to have more training available. Great hours, they tend to give resident to much power. They micro manage their employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJuly 12, 2016
I set up the lobby so am ready to great all public coming into Career Source Center for assistance or have questions. I direct all parties to the service they need. Take all paperwork from clients that are clients of the WT and SNAP programs. Assist clients when they call about their cases and give them directions on what is required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 14Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Royal American Management, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 19 reviews
55
45
35
21
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture