Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. Employee Reviews

Found 1,354 reviews matching the search See all 1,690 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Evironment
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 20, 2019
Fast paced. Took reservations from travel agents and guests. it depends on who you know to advance to new departments. Co-workers were nice for the most part.
Pros
Cruise Benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 15, 2019
The hardest part of the job is working a full 6 months contract without a day off
The best thing is the opportunity to travel and meet new people around the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajas largas horas, pero puedes ver el mundo.
Personal de excursiones a tierra (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 15, 2019
Vi mucho del mundo en el tiempo que estuve con Royal Caribbean. No me arrepiento de haberlo hecho. Aprendo mucho de diferentes gerentes y supervisores. Es una buena experiencia.
Pros
Viaje
Cons
Siempre estas trabajando
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and fun workplace
Youth Activities Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 14, 2019
Excellent place to work, travelling the world, meeting people from all around the globe, making guests feel comfortable away from home and delivering an outstanding product by engaging with their needs and concerns. A fun crew life and lots of incentives and continuous training and system updating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working on board Navigator of the seas. Best time of my life!
Spa therapist (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLApril 14, 2019
Royal Caribbean are the best cruise lines I've worked on! Just wish I could go back.
Loved being able to travel the world with them and go to places I would never have even dreamed of going
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place with excellent facility
Housekeeping & Restaurant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 11, 2019
Provided crew with many of activities , easy access to use ship facilities, meal anytime, good management, a luxurious living place with beautiful port of call.
Pros
Free meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino dealer
Casino Dealer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 5, 2019
I was working as a casino dealer. Liked the crew, management and pay. I really enjoyed my time on the ship. It's always opportunities to grow if you are already inside
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Middleware Engineer (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLApril 4, 2019
No organization to process work accordingly and effectively, constant change of managers and employees. No one wants to help or share information trying to keep job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lo mas divertido
Monitor de Ocio y Entretenimiento (Former Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLApril 4, 2019
Es una gran empresa donde aprendes y tienes la oportunidad de crecer. Conoces mucha gente que seran amigos de por vida. Es una empresa que cuida muy bien a sus empleados.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Project Manager (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 2, 2019
lots of travel and great group of people to work with, lots of opportunities within and you need to establish solid relationships to move up the chain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Cypress Creek, FLMarch 31, 2019
great company
paid weekly
great working hours
Very friiendly management team
45min break optional
free coffee every morning
morning or night schedule offered
weekends off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
asa Hk facility carpet maintenance technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 31, 2019
Reviews from Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. employees about Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, ... are all things i learnt during my time in this job role. the hardest part of the job .... of your contract that it 8 months so you learn to be strong and disciplined.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Baker Assistant (Current Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLMarch 28, 2019
there is a workshop for the crew and party every month.movie night for the crew.fun and exciting bingo every month.crew gym,basketball court and pin pong table.
Pros
buffet for the crew
Cons
everyday, breakfast, lunch and dinner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like Royal Caribbean cruises Ltd
Bar Server (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 27, 2019
I want to be part of the company in the future again as I have been working for almost 4 years I wish to come back again
As the management was so awesome and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company would recommend
shipping and receiving (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 26, 2019
A typical day at work: clock in, go to my station, collect my scanner, walk to the back, grab forklift, do pre inspection, than begin my day.
I learned, team building skills, and patience.
The management team: had a great open door policy.
The work place culture was competitive.
The hardest part of the job was the last 30 minutes of the shift.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that the work day went by smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa multi-cultural e bastante positiva em varios aspectos.
Lead Baetender (Current Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLMarch 25, 2019
Emprego fantástico para quem quer viajar e trabalhar ao mesmo tempo.
Pros
Salario
Cons
Quase sete meses longe de casa
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feed back
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami FloridaMarch 22, 2019
It was fun and great time working with Royal .
As a highly motivated and experienced professional, I work hard to achieve team, company, and personal goals. Currently, I am interested in obtaining a challenging position your prestigious company where I can fully capitalize upon more than 20 years of hospitality service and inter personal success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 20, 2019
Great company with numerous benefits. PTO is higher based on seniority. Coworkers are like family. Work varies based on the department, some room for growth depending on who you know. Transportation to office is available from downtown.
Pros
volunteer opportunities, lots of fun events
Cons
Corporate culture, commute to office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMarch 19, 2019
Loved working here probably my favorite job I have ever had. I loved my boss and she really helped me alot there. I really have nothing bad to say about this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compensation
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 19, 2019
This company all allows an individual to work and earn as much commission as one desires. The management goes above and beyond to make sure that the team succeeds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,690 reviews
5802
4548
3236
262
142

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.3Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight