Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceeding expectations and making dreams a reality!
Regional Automation Trainer/Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 11, 2018
Everyday you were given the opportunity to make someones dream vacation a reality.
As a trainer I was able to use my skills and abilities to make sure my team was the best at what they do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 10, 2018
Its a place to work if u need a little extra change I wouldn't make a career out it Fun environment to work and management is ok but otherwise ok company to work for
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Slow Season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Costume technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 8, 2018
Very exciting to work with RC . Looking forward to work with RC again . The staff was amazing and so helpful . Meet so many talented people .The accommodation and food 5 star .
Pros
Free food omboard, get to travel the world
Cons
No cons was a 100% positive experiecen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bueno
Utility storekeeper (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 6, 2018
trabajo bajo presión, estresante, pesado y contante
Pros
medico
Cons
no hay facilidad de superacion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 6, 2018
This company indeed, was a great place to work, I learned great customer service skills!
A typical day would be, coming into the call center, having coffee, setting up my headset, loud music, preparing to sale the customers a great vacation package, with hopes of upsells
Pros
Helpimg the customers, feel excited abour their cruise
Cons
more hourly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experiencia construtiva
garçon (Former Employee) –  estados unidosJuly 4, 2018
muitas oportunidades de crescimento profissional e cultural.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive n fun working place
Waitress/Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 2, 2018
It’s a great experience working in a cruise ship, u get to meet a lot of different people n culture and u go to different countries for free n still get paid! But a long hours of hard work n no day off you work seven days a week! Straight 8 months or more ur entire contract! But ur being paid off! With insurance while your onboard! You can save money if u know how to managed it!
Pros
Free board n lodging n meals, medicare
Cons
7 days a week work for the whole 8 months contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place to work. RCCL give me the oportunity grow...
Accountant Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 28, 2018
I star at RCCL as a part time. Them I got the opportunity to be fuel time working as staff accountant at AP department, The best experience ever.... Then I got the opportunity to be a supervisor.
Pros
Oprtunity of grow, work for a international company...
Cons
benefits...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and unethical
Certified Vacation Planner (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ORJune 24, 2018
tons of service calls on sales line, worst training I have ever seen, dishonest with customers and lots of unhappy resentful coworkers, company lies to their guests and employees
Pros
None
Cons
Micromanaged by people that know nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 22, 2018
is a good place to work, everybody has good energy, is a friendly environment and they always have something to do, that means that they are always busy and time fly at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management issues
Loyaly Resolutions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ORJune 22, 2018
Manager tend to be very vindictive and work behind the scenes to undermine your work. Call center was a comfortable place to work but managements harshness made the overall experience regrettable.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't apply to this company if you're smart
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 21, 2018
The worst mangers and leadership. Every one is looking for another company to join. Only take the position to make money to look for another job. Keep your distance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Loyalty Agent (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ORJune 19, 2018
The people are amazing that work there. Plenty of romm for advancement. I went ot work for a contractor in the IT field and was able to stay at Royal Caribbean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are reliable
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 17, 2018
Vacations are fun. Working at a company that is really good at vacations is fun, too. The one touch department is all about excellent customer service. If you can engage a person who has questions or concerns a out their vacation, you can do this!
Pros
Good benefits, including great deals on cruises
Cons
Shift bids mean your schedule can change every 3 to 6 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Digital Content Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 14, 2018
I worked as a Digital Content Specialist on 2 cruise ships Freedom of the Seas and Ovation of the Seas. Was a nice place to work. The team was great and I worked on nice projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shawn Sam
Stateroom Attendant (Former Employee) –  1050 Caribbean way Miami, FL USAJune 13, 2018
A typical day at work is to take care of the Guest Stateroom

I learn good customer service and experience different culture

Good management very supportive

The work place culture eat, work, sleep attend weekly safety drill .

The hardest part of the job is boarding day or turn around day ,

The most enjoyable part of the job is Staff Party , Pay day , and touring different country , and at the end of the contract signing of to go home to see your family .
Pros
Receiving awards on staff meeting, and free food
Cons
little time to go out on boarding day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work loved the cafeteria
Certified Vacation Planner (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ORJune 10, 2018
This was a favorite job I had just it was difficult to balance home & work. The company took time in training correctly so it wasn’t as scary to go out on the floor start taking calls. Working at that company had a great atmosphere to make it fun good place to work.
Pros
Flexible schedules for work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rccl ok place to work they place plenty activity for u to do otherwise the work is plenty n we are under payed because of no cost of living
chef de partie (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 10, 2018
Needs to have a unionbexause your mangers treat u with no respect same as the company ur just a number there as u say it's great to work good intinarys
Pros
Free food
Cons
Less breaks long hours no money only the mangers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLJune 6, 2018
I didn't work for Royal Caribbean cruise lines as employee but rather as a contractor but it is a fun company to work for and I would definitely want to work there as a full time emplyee if the opportunity present it self.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun environment
Lounge Musician/Entertainer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 6, 2018
The job is very rewarding considering the guest enjoyed and complemented our music. We had plenty of time to enjoy the cruise destinations as we perform our duty as musicians on the ship.
Pros
free meals; lots of downtime
Cons
regular crew drill
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,489 reviews
5702
4480
3211
260
136

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.1

3.0Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight