RPh on the Go Employee Reviews

Showing all 56 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Relief Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 14, 2018
I like working for this company. Having the option to work on a certain day or at a place is definitely a plus. Would like more opportunity in retail hours vs hospital settings.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not as many retail as hospital hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice contracts
Pharmacy Technician/ Customer Service/Retail (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 12, 2018
Rph on the go, i would recommend to any pharm tech that looking for flexibility in their pharm techs life style. I enjoy the different locations, you have the opportunity to network.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Need longer contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good temp company to work for
Data entry and Dispensing Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 20, 2018
This temp to hire company actually worked hard getting you hired on as a perm at the contracted company unlike much other places. The company I was placed in was not that great though.
Pros
Less working as a contractor
Cons
too few contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Pharmacist
Contract Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  VariousMay 25, 2018
I loved working for the company. I had the opportunity to work in various hospital based pharmacy settings including Medical ICU, Pediatric ICU, and Pharmacy Sterile Products Clean Room.
Pros
Opportunity for travel, wide variety of experience gained
Cons
Always learning a new facilitied policies/procedures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Clinical Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Florida State, FLApril 28, 2018
All expenses covered
well opportunities for learning
sometimes travel and live far away from home
can be very difficult
The atmosphere inside this company can be very relaxing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a employment agency
Per Diem Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 26, 2018
they found me a lot of jobs - mostly in Target Pharmacies. They paid well and offered some benefits, which I did not need. Always paid mileage after the first 30.
Pros
If you are a hospital pharmacist You can get lots of offers
Cons
Not that many retail pharmacy jobs any more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, need more hours
Temporary Assignment at Benson Hospital (Current Employee) –  Benson, AZApril 24, 2018
Nice agency to work for with good assignments. Wish more work was available in region.

Good working environment, but not enough hours or other assignments in this area of the state.
Pros
good pay
Cons
not enough hours or assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very few per diem assignments
Per Diem Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  TexasMarch 29, 2018
Per Diem was good when Target was a client, lots of referrals, since CVS bought them out, ZERO referrals in over a year, I have no full time job available unllimited
Pros
good to travel and work different places and met new people
Cons
Limited work available per diem, mainly job placement agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OhioMarch 27, 2018
It was an agency and only work there somethimes at diffrent stores like walmart. the administration was very good and always call with new assignment. i love the company
Pros
fun
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They provide excellent placement for travelling Pharmacist
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Washington StateMarch 16, 2018
RPh on the Go is a Temp Agency. They have sent me out on assignment when ever they need me once I am a good fit for a job. They do screenings and background checks before assignments
Pros
They will pay for milage
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary Pharmacist
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  number of locationsMarch 1, 2018
I have worked in a variety of pharmacies, I was always supported by technicians and other staff and did a range of jobs from vet. medicine, and IV therapy to small retail chains.
Pros
more experiences
Cons
long drives
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun places to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILFebruary 5, 2018
It made me motivated to get up and do the job i enjoy doing and the hrs and pay were great. I liked working with the people and even had a great experience working in an animal health pharmacy
Pros
loved everywhere i worked
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Contract Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILJanuary 11, 2018
Only complaint was contract period was interrupted prior to completion due to direct hire of employee filling my contracted position. This was not the fault of RPh On The GO...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CorporateOffices
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 28, 2017
Overall I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the company. Corporate Offices were always keeping you up to date about additional opportunities available.
Pros
Great working culture.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Traveling per diem Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Most any place in ConnecticutDecember 28, 2017
Good company to work for if you like to travel to a new location every day. Management always very fair and any problems that did arise were quickly straightened out.
Pros
Good Management
Cons
With travel days could be quite long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good way to learn new procedures
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILNovember 18, 2017
provides excellent coverage, able to visit several different sites and learn new programming for different clients, able to provide good work for clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  OhioNovember 6, 2017
A temporary placement job. Contract work that is always different. You have a choice if You take the job they offer. I enjoyed working in different environments and pharmacies.
Pros
Always changing
Cons
Not always work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning in and about different workplaces.
Staff Pharmacist (PRN) (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma ,New Mexico, Arizona, South DakotaOctober 12, 2017
I worked as a relief pharmacist because I was needed to work on the family farm during my aged father's illness. RPHontheGO allowed me the flexibility to work part time. I enjoyed learning about various types of pharmacies eg.independent, corporate. and the Indian Health Service hospitals and clinics. In doing this, it was important to get along with various types of people and workplace environments.
Pros
Learning about various pharmacy settings and people
Cons
Low pharmacy income, no retirement or health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace with bathrooms available at no charge
Pharmacist - RPHontheGo (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILAugust 24, 2017
Productive and active workplace with bathroom available at no charge-Max use twice daily. No cursing allowed near the boss. Must be on time. Sundays off. May work 80 hours a week around Christmas
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to keep a full time position
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXJuly 31, 2017
Every work day is different working different companies almost every day.
I learned how to give each company the best Pharmacist work for each Pharmacy.
Hardest part is not being used to the pharmacy each day going in to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RPh on the Go. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 56 reviews
525
420
35
23
13

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture