RPh on the Go Employee Reviews

Showing all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Clinical Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Florida State, FLApril 28, 2018
All expenses covered
well opportunities for learning
sometimes travel and live far away from home
can be very difficult
The atmosphere inside this company can be very relaxing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a employment agency
Per Diem Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 26, 2018
they found me a lot of jobs - mostly in Target Pharmacies. They paid well and offered some benefits, which I did not need. Always paid mileage after the first 30.
Pros
If you are a hospital pharmacist You can get lots of offers
Cons
Not that many retail pharmacy jobs any more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, need more hours
Temporary Assignment at Benson Hospital (Current Employee) –  Benson, AZApril 24, 2018
Nice agency to work for with good assignments. Wish more work was available in region.

Good working environment, but not enough hours or other assignments in this area of the state.
Pros
good pay
Cons
not enough hours or assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very few per diem assignments
Per Diem Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  TexasMarch 29, 2018
Per Diem was good when Target was a client, lots of referrals, since CVS bought them out, ZERO referrals in over a year, I have no full time job available unllimited
Pros
good to travel and work different places and met new people
Cons
Limited work available per diem, mainly job placement agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OhioMarch 27, 2018
It was an agency and only work there somethimes at diffrent stores like walmart. the administration was very good and always call with new assignment. i love the company
Pros
fun
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They provide excellent placement for travelling Pharmacist
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Washington StateMarch 16, 2018
RPh on the Go is a Temp Agency. They have sent me out on assignment when ever they need me once I am a good fit for a job. They do screenings and background checks before assignments
Pros
They will pay for milage
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary Pharmacist
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  number of locationsMarch 1, 2018
I have worked in a variety of pharmacies, I was always supported by technicians and other staff and did a range of jobs from vet. medicine, and IV therapy to small retail chains.
Pros
more experiences
Cons
long drives
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun places to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILFebruary 5, 2018
It made me motivated to get up and do the job i enjoy doing and the hrs and pay were great. I liked working with the people and even had a great experience working in an animal health pharmacy
Pros
loved everywhere i worked
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CorporateOffices
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 28, 2017
Overall I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the company. Corporate Offices were always keeping you up to date about additional opportunities available.
Pros
Great working culture.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Traveling per diem Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Most any place in ConnecticutDecember 28, 2017
Good company to work for if you like to travel to a new location every day. Management always very fair and any problems that did arise were quickly straightened out.
Pros
Good Management
Cons
With travel days could be quite long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good way to learn new procedures
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILNovember 18, 2017
provides excellent coverage, able to visit several different sites and learn new programming for different clients, able to provide good work for clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  OhioNovember 6, 2017
A temporary placement job. Contract work that is always different. You have a choice if You take the job they offer. I enjoyed working in different environments and pharmacies.
Pros
Always changing
Cons
Not always work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning in and about different workplaces.
Staff Pharmacist (PRN) (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma ,New Mexico, Arizona, South DakotaOctober 12, 2017
I worked as a relief pharmacist because I was needed to work on the family farm during my aged father's illness. RPHontheGO allowed me the flexibility to work part time. I enjoyed learning about various types of pharmacies eg.independent, corporate. and the Indian Health Service hospitals and clinics. In doing this, it was important to get along with various types of people and workplace environments.
Pros
Learning about various pharmacy settings and people
Cons
Low pharmacy income, no retirement or health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace with bathrooms available at no charge
Pharmacist - RPHontheGo (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILAugust 24, 2017
Productive and active workplace with bathroom available at no charge-Max use twice daily. No cursing allowed near the boss. Must be on time. Sundays off. May work 80 hours a week around Christmas
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to keep a full time position
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXJuly 31, 2017
Every work day is different working different companies almost every day.
I learned how to give each company the best Pharmacist work for each Pharmacy.
Hardest part is not being used to the pharmacy each day going in to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great if you like relief work like I do
Relief Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILJune 28, 2017
Great life / work balance.
They work hard to find work for you.
I am not obligated to return to work somewhere I don't enjoy.
Not the same old stuff every day.
Work is inconsistent. Otherwise a great company
Pros
work / life balance
Cons
sometimes work not available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
IV Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  IllinoisMay 24, 2017
Overall good. Open communication with placement agent.
Fair wages. Staff was friendly and helpful. They worked with me toward my goals. They worked hard to get me placed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed RPH Failed me and I pleaded with them.
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 26, 2017
If you're applying for this company run the other way. You have no support from one week of training and will be terminated within ninety days it was a waste of time.
Pros
Great group of people
Cons
Employees walk around in fear and whisper everything they are all terrified of losing their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked out well when there was work.
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLApril 17, 2017
The agency was placing me in Target pharmacies from Naples to Tampa to Orlando. I am flexible and worked to fit into their work flow and not have the employees adjust to mine. Most stores were busy and I worked well with management. The most difficult part of the job was getting a call to cover a location in an hour and it would take 2 hours or longer to get to the destination. Then the customers would look at me as if I was the problem and not the solution. The most enjoyable part of the job was payday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to pick and choose where you work.
Relief Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILApril 8, 2017
My recruiter always is excited about her job and willing to work with you. They have many position types available, varying from one day to long term.
Pros
You may choose positions
Cons
Not always work available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RPh on the Go. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 48 reviews
520
417
35
23
13

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture