RPh on the Go Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OhioMarch 27, 2018
It was an agency and only work there somethimes at diffrent stores like walmart. the administration was very good and always call with new assignment. i love the company
Pros
fun
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They provide excellent placement for travelling Pharmacist
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Washington StateMarch 16, 2018
RPh on the Go is a Temp Agency. They have sent me out on assignment when ever they need me once I am a good fit for a job. They do screenings and background checks before assignments
Pros
They will pay for milage
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary Pharmacist
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  number of locationsMarch 1, 2018
I have worked in a variety of pharmacies, I was always supported by technicians and other staff and did a range of jobs from vet. medicine, and IV therapy to small retail chains.
Pros
more experiences
Cons
long drives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun places to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILFebruary 5, 2018
It made me motivated to get up and do the job i enjoy doing and the hrs and pay were great. I liked working with the people and even had a great experience working in an animal health pharmacy
Pros
loved everywhere i worked
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CorporateOffices
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 28, 2017
Overall I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the company. Corporate Offices were always keeping you up to date about additional opportunities available.
Pros
Great working culture.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Traveling per diem Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Most any place in ConnecticutDecember 28, 2017
Good company to work for if you like to travel to a new location every day. Management always very fair and any problems that did arise were quickly straightened out.
Pros
Good Management
Cons
With travel days could be quite long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good way to learn new procedures
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILNovember 18, 2017
provides excellent coverage, able to visit several different sites and learn new programming for different clients, able to provide good work for clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  OhioNovember 6, 2017
A temporary placement job. Contract work that is always different. You have a choice if You take the job they offer. I enjoyed working in different environments and pharmacies.
Pros
Always changing
Cons
Not always work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to keep a full time position
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXJuly 31, 2017
Every work day is different working different companies almost every day.
I learned how to give each company the best Pharmacist work for each Pharmacy.
Hardest part is not being used to the pharmacy each day going in to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great if you like relief work like I do
Relief Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILJune 28, 2017
Great life / work balance.
They work hard to find work for you.
I am not obligated to return to work somewhere I don't enjoy.
Not the same old stuff every day.
Work is inconsistent. Otherwise a great company
Pros
work / life balance
Cons
sometimes work not available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
IV Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  IllinoisMay 24, 2017
Overall good. Open communication with placement agent.
Fair wages. Staff was friendly and helpful. They worked with me toward my goals. They worked hard to get me placed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed RPH Failed me and I pleaded with them.
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 26, 2017
If you're applying for this company run the other way. You have no support from one week of training and will be terminated within ninety days it was a waste of time.
Pros
Great group of people
Cons
Employees walk around in fear and whisper everything they are all terrified of losing their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked out well when there was work.
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLApril 17, 2017
The agency was placing me in Target pharmacies from Naples to Tampa to Orlando. I am flexible and worked to fit into their work flow and not have the employees adjust to mine. Most stores were busy and I worked well with management. The most difficult part of the job was getting a call to cover a location in an hour and it would take 2 hours or longer to get to the destination. Then the customers would look at me as if I was the problem and not the solution. The most enjoyable part of the job was payday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job natures and anxieties
Per-diem Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 23, 2017
Not too bad for creating work environment on per dem basis but not smooth operation due to the nature of the work assignment because benefits, job security and other advantages are ruined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
talented pharmacists
Contracted Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 20, 2016
Recruiters are not supplying acceptable and consistent assignments.

My peers are very professional.

Contract jobs are rewarding to me.

I learn multitasking, management, and patient service.
Pros
practicing in different environments
Cons
recruiters
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with highly professional staff
Contract Retail Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsSeptember 8, 2016
Great company. The economy has made it difficult to get temp jobs, but when their client likes you you will be asked to return a lot. Great environment for interns. Diverse work locations and opportunity to gain communication skills and reinforce drug knowledge. The staff is pleasant and professional.
Pros
Schedule freedom, work diversity.
Cons
Can be out of work for long periods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with great staff.
Associate Account Manager and HR Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Skokie, ILNovember 16, 2015
The best part about my job was that I was able to grow and learn. I truly enjoyed working with my team, as they were very supportive. Together as a team we have accomplished many goals. I have learned the values of sales and great customer service, going above and beyond. Working with clients was the part I really enjoyed. It always felt good to be able to help especially the last minute request, where at times it may seemed impossible.
Pros
pleasant enviroment
Cons
driving distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most recent assignment at PillPack pharmacy has been a great experience working with talented people in a positive, collaborative environment.
TRAVEL PHARMACIST (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILOctober 22, 2015
The majority of this assignment focused on "on boarding" new business, specifically, calling pharmacies around the country and transferring active prescriptions for our patients. Then these prescriptions are given to the appropriate pod, entered into system, verified by pharmacist, and sent to distribution to be filled and sent out.

I learned about the new technology to help patients. The overall work environment is collaborative and positive.

This is a new, growing company with endless potential and possibilities for the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to practice pharmacy in a wide range of settings
Travel Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  North Chicago, ILAugust 25, 2015
Great opportunity to sample different areas of practice. Ranging from retail, hospital and government agencies. Company is very helpful in finding the right s
Pros
wide range of practice
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great relief service
Relief Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  HOUSTON, TEXASAugust 18, 2015
Treat you individually not as a number

Concerned about work environment, accommodations

Great follow up

Loved my advisor
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere, No pressure
Cons
None to speak of
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 24Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RPh on the Go. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 40 reviews
518
411
35
23
13

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture