Ruby Tuesday Employee Reviews

Found 3,881 reviews matching the search See all 3,961 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn’t what I had before my transfer
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Freehold, NJNovember 19, 2018
Auntie thought that my experience every two days wasn’t the best due to the fact that some of the managers didn’t hold other employees accountable for the actions such as leader of the line when they were supposed to take in excess flow breaks or just not being clean it for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Lauderhill, FLNovember 17, 2018
I worked here for five years. I enjoyed working here very much. I met a lot of new people who taught me much I know about serving and customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good astosperhe among the staff
Salad Bar Attendant (Current Employee) –  Mililani Town, HINovember 17, 2018
Good place to work. The staff is very nice. The managers have good attitude and everything is well organized . The schedule is also very well online as it is done two weeks in advance.
Pros
35 % discount
Cons
Short bre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  Gibsonton, FLNovember 17, 2018
A typical day is regular restaurant work, friendly coworkers and interacting with regulars who sustain consistent income for the company and employees.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Working holidays.Seriously, why are you even open Ruby Tuesday's??
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor unprofessional management & staff
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Fairview Heights, ILNovember 16, 2018
Typical day of work, No PREP EVER DONE all three managers were a joke as leaders or running a restaurant, 4 total cooks employed, work line shift, then have to close dish station down and salad bar, salad bar workers never close or close THERE station down, so cook, dish and salad bar all in same shift, work 3 "doubles" in a row with 1 day off a week. For 4 months straight then I quit Fairview store is a horrible place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the most part, a good company to work for.
Chef (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GANovember 14, 2018
PROS: The wages for kitchen staff is fairly decent . I always scheduled right at 40 hours per week, with some OT here and there. They promote from within the company mostly, so there is room for growth for those who seeking it.

CONS: Management (at the McDonough, GA location) often showed favoritism torwards certain employees; unfairly reacting leniantly to some, while reacting much stricter torwards others for the exact same mishap such as being late.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Manager (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCNovember 14, 2018
Great people and great place I would go back if I had to go back everyone was great to work with I have no complaints at all about anyone I had chance to work with
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but was sloppy and dirty
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDNovember 12, 2018
Was fun to work there but wasnt very clean and everyone didnt quite work as a team it would have been alot better of a restaurant if everyone worked together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Server (Former Employee) –  Gillette, WYNovember 12, 2018
I loved this job. The managers and people I wirked with were amazing .. The money was good and tips were easily obtained the restaurant was always busy
Pros
Free food
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job to rely on
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Albany, GANovember 12, 2018
The opportunities to make money at ruby Tuesday are minimal. Servers rely directly on customers for compensation. The amount of money you make depends on the generosity of customers. The minimum wage adjustment is not effective.
Pros
Half off food.
Cons
Half off food = half of your tips for the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with people
Cook (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PANovember 11, 2018
I think if I had to work there iit wouldn't be at the one I was at on progress in Harrisburg,pa it was a great experience until co workers made a competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Culinary Manager (Former Employee) –  Johnston, RINovember 10, 2018
typical day: first thing was to speak with other manager to see what needed to be finished from the morning and then find out what shifts i needed to covered for the night so i might have a smooth shift. Learned that management was a lttle bit more of a challenge then i had orignally expected but, i learned what i needed in a short time.the hardest part for me was learnig how to judge my own limits on time.the most enjoyable part of the job was seeing my employees and guest enjoying the atmosphere and enviroment that we all created as a team when we all worked toghter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great work environment.
SERVER/TRAINER (Former Employee) –  Times Square, NYNovember 9, 2018
I loved working there. Sad when I moved away and there was no location to transfer to. It was a fun and fast paced right in the heart of Times Square.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Server, host, bartender, prep (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALNovember 8, 2018
great job. had a great time and moved up thru the chain, which was a plus and my pay stinked but the tips made up for that. seen lots of managers come and go while i was there
Pros
great tips
Cons
the inmature people you have to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, fun place to work
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Okemos, MINovember 8, 2018
In my time at Ruby's, i advanced quickly and the money i made increased with every new job there. Management was very cooperative in working with my availability and needs.
Pros
Discounted meals, cooperative with availability
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of control
Shift Manager/Expo (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSNovember 7, 2018
The job is a stressful environment.. not what you want out of a job. Need more improvement. It very fast pace..
It can sometimes be a good environment to work if we have all the things to work
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced
Server (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLNovember 7, 2018
I don’t have to much to say about this company I didn’t enjoy my time working there At all . Thanks to management I feel the way I feel I do but I do think is an awesome company to work for
Pros
50% employees meals
Cons
Cut off the floor early
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ruby tuesday
Server (Former Employee) –  York, PANovember 7, 2018
Great restaurant to work for. Very professional setting. Great location right off of 83 in York. This was my first restaurant to work for and I learned a great deal on how to be an excellent server.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Hostess/server (Former Employee) –  Dillon, CONovember 6, 2018
This place was fun and meet cool people but not a job you can make a career out of. Low pay and no benefits. Good management but always on the same page.
Pros
good food
Cons
not a career type job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work but not enough hours for me
Cook, Server, and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCNovember 6, 2018
good place to work great people and kind of good hours but not something i want to do forever i need a better paying job.i would refer a friend to work there.
Pros
tipping
Cons
hours and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ruby Tuesday. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,962 reviews
51.1K
41.2K
31K
2335
1254

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Ruby Tuesday.

Powered by Comparably