Ruby Tuesday Employee Reviews in Jacksonville, FL

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 4,419 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down culture very negative
G.M., AGM, Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 21, 2019
The reason why rubies failed and shut down v90 or so stores is because they did not pay attention to their profit. They did not fix their issues quickly. Very complacent attitude towards problems instead of fixing then quicker
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive upbeat environment
Hostes (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 11, 2018
I mostly enjoyed the people I worked with including the managers. I learned about how to communicate well to the guest about our menu items and such. The hardest part of the job was handling the list of guest waiting to be sat and the rotation between the servers.
Pros
50% off food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great workplace
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 15, 2018
Having no prior restaurant experience was a non-issue. The management staff was more than willing to train those who they felt would be a good addition to the team.
Pros
Discounted meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Salad Chef (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 2, 2018
the work environment at RubyTuesday's is a prooductive, fast paced and fun work environment. worker are always laughing and a grand time as they joke and kid, but always complete their tasks.
Pros
you have a job
Cons
you do not have a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 7, 2018
This is by far the best place I've worked for. Hours are steady once you get past training and you make decent money each shift. Everyone is good about working together and helping each other out. For the most part everyone gets along and it's a fun clean environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby day
Waitress / Hostess (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 11, 2018
The environment in the restaurant i worked in was very competitive and fast paced, It was a fairly easy job over all to do. I took customer orders and made sure the food that was being sent out was correct and the customers enjoyed everything. Pleasing the customer was the top goal.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Server/Waiter (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 1, 2018
Lovely place with great people and food. Pay varies greatly depending on the pace of shift. Micro management is the worst part. I would definitely recommend working here to someone living in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
currently working for ruby tuesday
Prep and line cook (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 18, 2018
i enjoy working at ruby tuesday. I enjoy my peers, work environment and steady work schedule. very flexible hours and understanding of crisis situations.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby Tuesday
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 19, 2018
The work life balance was horrible, management expected too much for too little. They would relocate you without asking, or any warning. They never followed through with things they said.
Cons
Underappriciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 31, 2017
Not a team player environment management was not up to par and overall I was just not a happy employee and I’d probably never go back there. I’m on to better himmthings
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company probably is going to fold soon
Culinary Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 28, 2017
Upper management are paper pushers and yes men/women. Bad work environment which makes the job stressful and creates bad customer experiences due to the lack of clear and consistent direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple job
Salad Bar Attendant,food prep,dishwasher. (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 29, 2017
set up salad bar in the morning also i would prep all types of food through out my shift,i also ran the dishwasher and did several trash runs through out my shift.
Pros
paid vacation
Cons
overstaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work if you land at a good location with seasoned manager.
Catering Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 7, 2017
There is a healthy balance between having a quick paced and stressful day verses a slow day. If you are able to manage your time wisely and are a quick learner the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Line Cook, Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 6, 2017
Fast working place getting food orders out in a timily matter make sure that the customer is satisfied with the food we are providing for them and being a clean place
Pros
free lunch
Cons
mangament not great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super cool place to work
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 23, 2017
Make average tips, side work is easy, and the management is pretty cool. dealing with customers will always be the hardest part of the job. and getting to meet cool people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 19, 2016
Learn how to provide customers with great food and customer service as well as helping customers make decisions on what they would like to try.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby Tuesday is a wonderful first job experience
Hostess/Server /Trainer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 13, 2016
I worked at Ruby Tuesday for six years I learned so much from this company. For example how to calm down upset customers, be very patient. Everyone is like a big family there and very welcoming. Management changed quite often throughout my time there but they were always very helpful and understanding. The hardest part of my job definitely was dealing with customers that were never happy no matter what. At the end of the day though the money is worth the patience!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Line Cook, Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 25, 2016
Putting food out in a timely matter keeping up with the food going out fast learned how to cook food the rite way.Co-workers were great to work with meeting different customers
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Suggested
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 18, 2015
Ruby Tuesday is a dying brand with old fashioned management. It is not a desirable place to work. I would suggest some of the other chain restaurants if you are looking for stability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved.... loved....loved....
Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 12, 2015
Wonderful first job experience. Enjoyed all of my 14+ years. The restaurant felt more "like home - than home." Thank you for the great memories.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ruby Tuesday. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 4,419 reviews
51.2K
41.3K
31.2K
2387
1321

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight