Ruby Tuesday Employee Reviews in Orlando, FL

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 4,411 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinking ship
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 22, 2019
This place was a sinking ship from the top down. Expected 50+ hour work weeks with few opportunities for advancement. No bonus program for assistant managers, but a decent program for GMs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team, Ruby has Heart
Director of Design (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 20, 2019
I think the best part of Ruby Tuesday are the people. There are staff members that have been there over 30 years. That's a testament to the company, the work environment and the culture. I really miss working there and the people.
Pros
People, enviroment, stability
Cons
Old brand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lying and Scheming Managers
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 26, 2019
One of the managers lied their way into convincing other managers I quit. I leave one day with the rest of my crew after closing and I just never get scheduled again. They didn't even contact me, I was just left to assume I was fired until I called. Currently contacting their human resources about it but they haven't even responded yet! It's been a week and a half for god's sake
Pros
nothing
Cons
terrible managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Quick-paced place and good food.
Cook one (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 18, 2019
The job was completely fine most of the time, even on rush times. The employees work hard every day to serve and bring the best performance. Although, I learned the great value of team work that is the motor to run and complete the objective of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook and dish washer
Dishwasher/Cook (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 19, 2018
Filled in as cook when necessary, but washed dishes most of the shift.

Fast paced production during entire shift.

Health codes, dish washer safety and maintenance.

Management was fair and understanding of everyday needs.
Pros
Great employees to work with
Cons
Fast paced during entire shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
TRAINER / WAITRESS (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 4, 2018
You learn a lot and can apply it in your daily life. You might have some bad customers but there are some great ones. You build long-lasting friendships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
SERVER/HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 29, 2018
I loved working at Ruby Tuesday, the management was always very understanding and there to help whenever I needed something. The restaurant was very efficiently run and always seemed to leave the guests leaving happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
SERVER/BARTENDER/CATERING (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 11, 2018
Ruby's is a great company to work for. The company genuinely cares about their employees, the pay is good and it has a very family-like atmosphere. The managers care about you and want you to enjoy working at this restaurant. Employees all get along great.
Pros
half-off food on work days, 25% on non work days
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest Relations
Guest service representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 26, 2018
Data Entry. Handled the restaurants' guest issues. Duties may include answering phone calls in order to help guest and/or fellow coworkers along with providing guest with accurate wait times if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Host (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 14, 2018
it was nice meeting the people there, I liked working so close to home but I didn't get scheduled very many hours because I couldnt work much at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
WAITRESS (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 4, 2018
they don't provide any time of compensation to the employee but they ask for a lot in return . most of the stuff there is broken or almost broken and the dont fix it because the general manager is cheap even though they make lots of money in a daily basis.
Pros
50% off the food, start with a good pay
Cons
no breaks for the waiters, horrible food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby Tuesday
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 7, 2018
Hours are good because we have time to focus on life at home. Typical day can be hectic but money is worth it in the end. Management could be cleaned up a bit. But coworkers and shift leaders make it all worth while. Overall a decent place to work!
Pros
50% off food/coworkers/money
Cons
no breaks/poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 1, 2018
Great work place. Nice employees. Good management. They take care of their employees and always offer room for growth. They educate in the position and make sure you’re knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American dining restaurant
Bartender/Server/Corporate Trainer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 12, 2017
Fair priced meals. Coupons available for patrons on regular basis. Co-workers were typically helpful. Management tried their best to make everyone happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible yet poor amount of hours
Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 3, 2017
Flexible yet poor amount of hours ...Worked in both front of the house and the back of the hous ein cooking and serving...Was cross trained in both yet still poor hours
Pros
Good tips
Cons
Poor hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and competitive work environment
Server (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 25, 2017
I spent 13 years with this company. Very energetic and out going people. Wonderful management staff. Fair and competitive wages. Advancement opportunities for great workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job poor management
Server (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 22, 2017
Good, coworkers good pay but bad management. Upper management make decisions without run the business at all a lot of injustices not appreciate good employess
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is going down
Chef (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 7, 2017
I saw the writing on the wall when a lot of higher management were leaving the company. They then started doing a lot of lto's because of the need to show sales that are stronger than they really are.
Pros
n/a
Cons
never set up to succeed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Salad Bar Prep (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 5, 2017
Everyone seems to get along fun place to work but I'm pretty sure that closed down now they were clean store that along with everyone there
Pros
Fun
Cons
Closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in a collaborative environment
Senior Director of Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 15, 2016
Working at Ruby Tuesday allows you to have a voice at the table. A collaborative environment where you can contribute and be heard. It is very rewarding to be part of a true team effort!
Pros
Culture and development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ruby Tuesday. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 4,411 reviews
51.2K
41.3K
31.2K
2387
1317

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight