Ruby Tuesday Employee Reviews in Virginia Beach, VA

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 4,511 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 18, 2019
Good place to work.
Fun environment
Good management at the time
Most of money made is tips.
On hand cash everyday
Recommend place to work
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced restaurant
Chef / Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAAugust 17, 2018
fast paced work environment with tons of expectations but had most of the tools to preform all of the expectations, management was the weak point of the company. great coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for quick money and a fast life style with no responsibility’s
Hostess/Server (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJuly 17, 2018
It was an okay and acceptable job when I was a teenager/young adult with no responsibilities. There’s really no way to truly advance in a business such as this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, a lot of regulars, consistent
Bar Manager/Head Bartender (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 23, 2018
Corporate...so very consistent. I had a lot of regulars that came to see me.
They were always trying to improve and keep up with the competition.
I have the opportunity to work there again but I would like to move on and continue to learn from other opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for students not adults.
Server (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAOctober 13, 2017
I like working here however the income is not beneficial for a growing family. It is very stressful because no one is trained properly. I like to have organization in a company with set rules and guidelines. Ruby Tuesdays is a good place for people wanting to make a quick buck but not for a career.
Pros
money in pocket daily
Cons
lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was very laid back with a few rude co-workers
Host (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJuly 6, 2017
While working there I only did weekends and still made about 200$ each check. The staff was warm and kind depending on who the person is. They can be bossy and take advantage of you but you have to stand your\r ground. Other then that it was a pretty good job while in college
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, exciting and hardworking
Host (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMarch 29, 2017
Met some of the greatest people while working at ruby tuesdays, i was able to learn other positions so that i could be more useful to the workplace. was taught to prepare food and prep the food before cooking and also learned how to fix up the salad bar in the proper order.
Pros
great staff and hours
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long time employee until store shutdown without notice or opportunity for transfer
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAAugust 15, 2016
Over all a typically good restaurant to work for. It gave me a good balance of life and work. I learned mixology, customer relations, and management skills. My co-workers were genuinely hard working and friendly. The hardest part of my job was taking into account the different personalities I encountered on a daily basis. Although challenging, this was my favorite part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Associate (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMay 26, 2016
I had a good time working here. Very good entry level job into the food industry. Would recommend to a lot of my friends. Excellent work environment. Also, Amazing co workers.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMarch 3, 2016
I have been with the company for 16 years. I have held every position within the company ranging from FOH and BOH hourly employee to salaried manager. The flexibility of the hourly position has allowed me to stay at home with my children. I have worked at numerous locations, including 4 different states. The management and staff at this particular location is phenomenal. The company as a whole is very consistent, encourages teamwork, empowers their employees and is a very enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced friendly restraunt
server (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VADecember 8, 2015
I loved working at ruby Tuesdays. I was fast paced, which I love. it was customer tartgeted for best experience. all staff was very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Also assisted in hostess duties (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 31, 2015
Enjoyed my team members
Hardest part was the lunch rush
Low employee cost for meals
Learned how to provide great service
Typical day was very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJuly 16, 2014
You get what you expect. I really just work there to get spending cash, so for me it works.
Pros
Cash in hand and a paycheck once a week, training
Cons
Things change all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Host (Former Employee) –  virginia beachJune 5, 2014
This is the typical work place. made around 20$ a day hosting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Host (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VaApril 30, 2014
N/a - The job is fun! Great personality in everyone who works there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work
Chef Assistant (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMarch 31, 2014
cooking and preping food it was a good entry level position it was a good job to start off in the hospotility feild good work place all in all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Over the Summer Job
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 17, 2014
Working at Ruby Tuesday was an adventure for me. Athough I worked there a short time due to my fiance working to support the household, it was still a nice experience. It was challenging to learn every front of the house position so quickly, but also rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
Dishwasher/Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VASeptember 29, 2013
Everyday was very fun and exciting working at ruby tuesday. Management was was laid back but at the same time knew when it was time to have fun or get serious. All the co-workers were great and very helpful when the time was needed to be helped. Not really any hard times at ruby tuesday. What I enjoyed the most was the interaction with new people and existing customers that came back. Building that personal relationship that benefit all parties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second home
DISHWASHER/PREP COOK (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJuly 22, 2013
I loved it here. I assisted the chef with everything and washed dishes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun when I was younger
Hostess/Salad Bar Attendant (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 27, 2013
A restaurant environment wasn't my favorite place to be but it was fun while I was in school and wanted to make a little extra money. I adjusted to whatever tasks I was asked to do and enjoyed having the ability to do more than just greet and seat customers but I'm not sure that it's something I would be interested in getting back into.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ruby Tuesday. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 4,511 reviews
51.2K
41.3K
31.2K
2400
1339

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Ruby Tuesday.

Powered by Comparably