RUI Management Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above Average
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYFebruary 18, 2019
This place is above your average call center, the people are friendly , the office is clean, the supervisors and managers are helpful, they have free Starbucks coffee daily, free food every week. At most call centers you feel like a number to fill a seat but NOT HERE, they treat you like family and they actually care about your success. I have been here 8 months and so far so good! I heard stories but i have seen nothing bad myself,Im grown so i form my own opinions about things and i can say i love it here so far. All you have to do is be mature and show up to work and do the job you are being paid to do and you will be fine, performance, attendance and attitude is key here, You nail all of those things and you will be fine, they are very understanding here. Love it here
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
Cant think of any worth writing about
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comapany to work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYJanuary 29, 2019
If you want a stable place to work and can follow rules, you will love it here. Your not just a number here and you are treated like you are actually valued.
Pros
Great people and benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me a chance
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYJanuary 10, 2019
I never worked anywhere except for retail, I interviewed here and glad they gave me a chance. I learned a lot about customer service that I never knew and I did well here. I left because I couldn't focus on school with a full time job but that place was fun. They were very strict on compliance and I was terrible at first but I eventually got it and started getting perfect scores every week! They have this wheel that gives you money , prizes or free days off when you do something to deserve a spin I loved that, only I never could land on the jackpot though. My supervisor was awesome they helped me so much and really seamed to care, I never had that before. I have nothing bad to say about this place because I was treated well by everyone, made a ton of money and really enjoyed working there! Thank you RUI for showing me the ropes, the skills I learned there will be with me for a long time.
Pros
They gave me a chance
Cons
Wish they had locations in every state
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your typical call center
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYJanuary 9, 2019
Call centers always get the stigma of being messy and full of drama and I have worked at a few like that but not here. As long as you come to work and behave like a mature adult then you honestly have no issues. I never get an issue when I need to leave early, they do ask you to work overtime every weekend but im no complaining my pockets need it. Its a fun place with lunch and prizes being given away every week. I just come here to do my job and go home, I have heard and read bad stories but I honestly haven't seen any of that for myself. I think its one of the better call centers out here
Pros
One of the better call centers
Cons
No food at desk
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contest are always going on
CALL CENTER REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 6, 2019
the work enviroment is okay,management clearly have favorites as long as you do what is expected of you you'll be in their favor. don't change your schedule or pick up extra shifts because they will try to demand you to continually be there, actually pick up the extra shifts but maintain a healthy boundry of personal life and work life because there is no consideration of mental health like most job places. hey at least the pay is decent OT isn't what it used to be which was GREAT but remember this is a job keep it professional even if the supervisors aren't. benefits are there but are trash
Pros
winning pizza, spinning the wheel, being rewarded for hitting goals
Cons
management obliges by policy when convient
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place has Stability
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYDecember 24, 2018
If you are looking for a place to work for the long haul, then RUI is it. I actually loved this place and I cant say that for most jobs I have had in the past. Great company, great management, great training and overall just great staff. My family moved back to Texas and this is the only reason I had to leave, otherwise I would have still been there, I was there for 2.5 years and I have no complaints! Don't believe the negative reviews , experience it for yourself you will be happy you did. They expect you to do your work and be on time and for that you are given a wonderful work environment and lots of extra bonuses. Good luck
Pros
Lots of fun here i love the contest
Cons
i cant think of any at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYDecember 7, 2018
Not an amazing workplace but it was ok, I left due to family issues I had to help take care of them, I left on good terms but wouldn’t go back. I appreciate my time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excited about this company
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYDecember 5, 2018
I have been working here for only a few months and I have a lot to say. Hiring process was easy and not complicated started the next week. Training was very good, teachers are nice and patient. Supervisors are approachable no matter who's team you are on. The managers are accessible . They give away prizes and have a money wheel! I have never worked in a call center environment before so I cant compare it to anywhere else but I know a good thing when I see it. They bring in food every week, doughnuts, and have free Starbucks coffee. On any job you will always find things you don't like but nothing that stands out to me so far. Im excited about working here so far, they pay decent and the commute is great for me. So far so good!
Pros
Easy work once you get the hang of it
Cons
i dont really have any right now im still kinda new
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing it for the culture !
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYNovember 29, 2018
This place honestly cares about the culture for there employees, they value your feedback and try to make changes for the better to make us happy. Yes RUI, do it for the culture! I have worked in so many call centers throughout my life and this one can stand with the best of them and im talking about working for fortune 500 companies so for me to say they can run with the best of them, you know this place has to be up there. Love the fact that everyone is grown and not a bunch of high school kids! I hate working in a call center and all they hire is kids. Rui got they stuff together and I like that. I have been working here for a little over a year and don't plan on going anywhere. I actually like it here. Yes for rui doing it for the culture
Pros
they do it for the culture
Cons
no cons unless you create your own
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NY Call Center
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYNovember 26, 2018
rui is a call center in Melville ny, I applied online and got a call 2 days later to schedule an interview. I interviewed with one of the mangers who was really nice and told me not to be nervous(I was still nervous) she asked me questions about my history and customer service. A few days later I got a call to start the next week. When I started there were about 8 other people in my class, the teachers are wonderful and very patient. Once I got out of training I was put on a team. I liked that the training continued even though I wasn't technically in training. My supervisor was really nice also and helped me master the process. After about a month I was a pro. I started working overtime and made a lot of money doing it, it was perfect because the holidays were coming up and I needed the money. I enjoyed my time at that job but I found something in my field and moved on. I suggest you give it a try if you are looking for a stable job. Everyone was willing to help me whenever I needed help and I was actually treated like a valued employee rather than a robot. There are a few things I would change but for the most part I give this place 9.5 out of 10.
Pros
Friendly staff, can make lots of money
Cons
I couldnt enjoy the free STARBUCKS coffee they have at my desk only in the breakroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NY Call Center
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYNovember 8, 2018
rui is a call center in Melville ny, I applied online and got a call 2 days later to schedule an interview. I interviewed with one of the mangers who was really nice and told me not to be nervous(I was still nervous) she asked me questions about my history and customer service. A few days later I got a call to start the next week. When I started there were about 8 other people in my class, the teachers are wonderful and very patient. Once I got out of training I was put on a team. I liked that the training continued even though I wasn't technically in training. My supervisor was really nice also and helped me master the process. After about a month I was a pro. I started working overtime and made a lot of money doing it, it was perfect because the holidays were coming up and I needed the money. I enjoyed my time at that job but I found something in my field and moved on. I suggest you give it a try if you are looking for a stable job. Everyone was willing to help me whenever I needed help and I was actually treated like a valued employee rather than a robot. There are a few things I would change but for the most part I give this place 9.5 out of 10.
Pros
Friendly staff, can make lots of money
Cons
I couldnt enjoy the free STARBUCKS coffee they have at my desk only in the breakroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NY Call Center
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 30, 2018
rui is a call center in Melville ny, I applied online and got a call 2 days later to schedule an interview. I interviewed with one of the mangers who was really nice and told me not to be nervous(I was still nervous) she asked me questions about my history and customer service. A few days later I got a call to start the next week. When I started there were about 8 other people in my class, the teachers are wonderful and very patient. Once I got out of training I was put on a team. I liked that the training continued even though I wasn't technically in training. My supervisor was really nice also and helped me master the process. After about a month I was a pro. I started working overtime and made a lot of money doing it, it was perfect because the holidays were coming up and I needed the money. I enjoyed my time at that job but I found something in my field and moved on. I suggest you give it a try if you are looking for a stable job. Everyone was willing to help me whenever I needed help and I was actually treated like a valued employee rather than a robot. There are a few things I would change but for the most part I give this place 9.5 out of 10.
Pros
Friendly staff, can make lots of money
Cons
I couldnt enjoy the free STARBUCKS coffee they have at my desk only in the breakroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Modern Company!
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 26, 2018
This job was awesome to me and a few of my friends that I referred! Just a couple of college kids looking to make a living without all the extra stress. They worked with me and my school schedule and everyone was super cool. I finished school and moved out of state but this job was a good stepping stone for me and taught me a lot! Thanks to the cool people and staff there. A few of my friends still work there and said they have been doing things to make it even more fun. Everything is super modern and everytime I went to work I felt like I was walking into a magazine for offices, super cool place
Pros
Cutting edge tech
Cons
i had to move
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EASY, competitive, satisfying
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Gilbert, AZOctober 22, 2018
I love my Job at RUI. In my opinion, we are paid very well for the amount of work we do. Yes, we are on the phones all day, but what we do is easy and the work day goes by quick. We are equipt with more than enough tools to be successful and are compensated for all of our hard work. I have hit incentive every week and love the way it looks on my paycheck. Our managers are very professional, fun, and super relatable. They always find cool ways to keep our work Day fun and satisfying. Plus, We get free lunches and donuts weekly.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Difficult customers every now and then
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being Real
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 22, 2018
This is probably one of the cleanest call centers I have ever worked in. They do a lot for the employees and I felt like they really cared about everyone being happy. I left to go back to school but my time there was not bad at all, I don't understand why people think its so bad guess its their maturity level.
Pros
They treat you like a human and not just a number
Cons
working on weekends, wish it was just monday through friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time here
Call Center Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 15, 2018
When I started I didn't have much phone experience but they still gave me a chance at first I didn't think I could do it but I ended up being great at it, they defiantly help you to make sure you know what your doing and I respected that about them. they have a wheel you spin if you do well on compliance and that was fun plus free donuts and starbucks coffee on Friday they buy lunch for the best team but not sure what they judge it off of the team I was one won a few times and they had good food
Pros
nice supervisor and its really clean in there
Cons
no food at desk
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish they paid more money but otherwise good job
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 15, 2018
I loved the training team, I didn't stay here long because I called back for something that paid more money but I was there 4 months and during that time I had a good experience. I had a guy as a supervisor and he was great my manager was the lady everyone says is tough but she was actually one of the coolest managers that Ive ever had on a job. I liked that she pulled me aside after about 2 weeks and asked me for feedback and suggestions. My supervisor was really helpful and had a lot of patience with me, I hate I left like that but my money comes first
The qa people are not very consistent and the one lady in qa says a lot of undercover racist things in the breakroom I didn't tell anybody cuz I was new and didn't want to start no problems but they really should look into that! I starve at my desk all day because you cant eat at the desk and they don't have scheduled breaks
Pros
you work with nice people and they are willing to help
Cons
no set breaks and pay is too low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZOctober 15, 2018
I like the simplicity of the job very easy for $16 per hr. It does get boring repeating the same script over 100x per day, and dealing with the same issues with customers that have been misinformed about payment scheduling to have there service restored. The company is a 3rd party that collects payments for Comcast Cable Company. This is a company with a HIGH turn over. The supervisors are nice and very helpful. There are incentives if you collect enough payments and get to spin the wheel for prizes if you get 100% on quality assurance. They provide 2 week paid training. There is slim to no room for advancement other than side by side training new hires, and assisting team supervisor with no additional pay. There is free lunch every Friday for the team who wins the highest quality assurance scores. Also free coffee, and tea, but only water at your desk, and free donuts every friday. ALSO THERE IS NO DRESS CODE FOR THE WOMEN ESPECIALLY! SOME WEAR MINI SKIRTS, TIGHT DRESSES, AND STRIPPER SHOES TO PRANCE AROUND THE OFFICE EVEN THOUGH THERE SUPPOSED TO BE A STANDARD DRESS CODE.
Pros
Incentive, Free coffee, Tea, Free lunch for winning team on fridays
Cons
No advancement-repetitive-high turn over-boring- angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Collections (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYSeptember 28, 2018
This place is so unprofessional. They will fire you for anything. They do not care about you one bit. There is so advancement in this company definitely not a career. Dont waste your time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it here!
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYSeptember 26, 2018
Fun place to work, the job is not hard at all and as long as I did my job nobody bothered me. I loved the feedback that I got on a weekly basis, kept me motivated. Wish I would have won that big screen TV they gave away though lol, Cant say I would have been there forever but I enjoyed my time there and would still be working there if I didn't have to move.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
No food at the desk
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RUI Management Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 64 reviews
528
47
39
27
113

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

RUI Management Services Reviews by Location