Rumpke Culture reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rumpke is a good place to work for.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 6, 2018
Rumpke is a fast paced and good paying job. Rumpke has all new trucks competitive wages. Residential routes can be hard but management will make sure your ok and send help if needed. Same as if you worked on the Commercial side.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHApril 8, 2018
Everyone was fair and nice and helpful.Great place to work. Hours were great. Optional overtime. Plenty of paid time off. Very helpful when had questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Recycling Technician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 19, 2018
I liked the competitive pay. Therefore I gave an extra effort. This gave me job security. I also gained knowledge in recycling procedures. It was well rounded experience.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Flexibility
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Dayton OhioNovember 4, 2017
Calling on B2B and commercial Industrial was a great blend of customer base to call on. Working with school systems,churches and large businesses for recycling programs was a great part of my job description. Setting up large compactor systems for large refuse and recycling users was very rewarding. The business culture was very positive in most cases. Having the largest landfill 50 miles away was a huge benefit.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Most of the family held the key positions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rumpke has been around since 1932 so the company has longevity
CDL Class B Pump Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHOctober 19, 2017
A typical is getting my truck ready, going out driving my different routes, doing service at the locations and driving back in. I learned a new occupation. Management is good. The culture is ok. The hardest part is getting into difficult locations. The enjoyable part is driving.
Pros
Driving
Cons
The low pay for the job that we do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive easy going place
CDL Driver (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 25, 2016
Rumpke is a okay place to work... You just have to be serious and focus when dealing with truck. and being in traffic and watch out for other people..
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace
Trash Collector (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 8, 2015
easy work, not stressful, nice managers. great place to move up.
Pros
nice place
Cons
very smely
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get your foot in the door
Bill Collector (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 11, 2013
Management works with you on a day to day basis. Work is simple enough. Good atomosphere, very friendly co-workers.
Pros
excellent benefits and compensation
Cons
management can be iffy
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Driver and Rear Loader (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 9, 2013
pick up route and then go home. learn how to drive trucks. management needs help. my co workers were great. the hardest part is the elements. the most enjoyable part is that you work about 28/hrs and get paid for 45/hrs
Cons
alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report

See more Rumpke reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rumpke. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 104 reviews
516
430
337
211
110

See reviews about

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.4

2.6Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

1.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight